Sydney - Singapore Flight Reviews

Most Recommended Best Value for Money Best Customer Service
Sydney-Singapore route
Singapore Airlines
British Airways
Singapore Airlines
Global
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
Spread the word...
Sydney
Singapore
British Airways
Global
46.6 total score
23 reviews
39% Recommended
43% Value for Money
2.5/5 Customer Service
Sydney-Singapore route
40 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
100% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
Qantas Airways
Global
46 total score
36 reviews
36% Recommended
33% Value for Money
2.9/5 Customer Service
Sydney-Singapore route
36 total score
2 reviews
0% Recommended
50% Value for Money
2.5/5 Customer Service
Singapore Airlines
Global
56.9 total score
23 reviews
48% Recommended
48% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
Sydney-Singapore route
66.9 total score
5 reviews
60% Recommended
60% Value for Money
3.4/5 Customer Service
Tigerair
Global
21 total score
11 reviews
9% Recommended
9% Value for Money
1.5/5 Customer Service
Sydney-Singapore route
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
Scoot Airlines
Global
31 total score
129 reviews
19% Recommended
30% Value for Money
1.7/5 Customer Service
Sydney-Singapore route
41.8 total score
53 reviews
36% Recommended
43% Value for Money
2.1/5 Customer Service
Advertisement
Sat, 10/21/2017 09:23 AM
SYD » SIN » ATH
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Eleftherios Venizelos International Airport (Athens) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Downgraded and refusing to refund
I bought a return Scootbiz ticket and was downgraded on the Singapore to Athens leg of the flight. Scoot is refusing to refund this part of the ticket. They overbooked the flight on the business class section and I got bumped down into economy. Very bad practice of Scoot to oversell tickets and not honour paid premium seats. But what is worst is that they are flatly refusing to refund the donwgrade. After returning from trip, i've wasted time and money from ringing their call centre trying to chase this up. The people at Scoot call centre are incompetent and think of every excuse in the book not to refund you. Like saying things like 'you chose to continue with the flight in economy and therefore accepted the downgrade instead of waiting for the next available business class seat'. They must have been trained to do this. The price difference of one leg of an economy and business ticket is $715. So am now out of pocket by that much. I Will from now on stay away from Scoot. Their business practices are very dirty and disgusting.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Advertisement
Sat, 03/04/2017 06:57 AM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Lost baggage and no customer service
Luggage was checked in and never arrived at destination. Lost luggage report was put in and after 10 days still waiting with no news. Customer service is non-existent. The Scoot ground personel will just give you a phone number and ask you to call that number. We rang the number and got put on hold for more than half an hour only to be told that they will ring you back when they have more information. They never ring back. This is just a useless airline that dont care. Just dont fly Scoot.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 11/02/2016 10:08 AM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
Very disorganised. The worst business cabin in the skies.
Arrived at the ScootBiz line, but no check-in agent was on duty. Waited like a fool, as the economy passengers were all being checked in. They are very disorganised. Had to remind them several times regarding seat allocations. Boarding was a complete mess with no priority given to business class passengers. Food was disgusting, soggy ham croissants. Seats are definitely not business class but premium economy at best. For the price paid, I'll be avoiding travelling on this airline in future as you get better service in economy class on a full service airline.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 10/19/2016 08:23 AM
DMK » SIN » SYD
From Don Muang International Airport (Bangkok) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
never fly scoot.
Scoot is a very poor budget airline that provides absolutely nothing. Their cabin crew are disinterested in serving you. All they care is selling you useless duty free junk, and overpriced food and drinks. Be prepared to bring your own food and water. They charge for every little thing including transferring you at the transit airport. I'm not a fussy person but this airline is the worst i've experienced.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 10/01/2016 08:55 AM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
Treated with disrespect
Arrived into Singapore and was on transit to Sydney. Went to the transfer counter E at Singapore Terminal 2 and the Scoot ground staff said that I had to exit the airport and re check in landside. I said that this should not be the case because I was not exiting at SIngapore. THey wanted money - 40SGD to issue our boarding pass. Not having any singapore currency, I exited and followed to check in. THe check in agent said that we arrived too late and refused to check us in. Explained to them that we were told to leave airside because they wouldnt issue boarding passes at transfer counter. Scoot staff were extremely rude and disrespectful, and I was treated very very badly. Was made to purchased new tickets with another airline. The staff at Scoot are all crooks. Never fly with this useless piece of rubbish airline.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Fri, 09/23/2016 05:29 PM
DMK » SIN » SYD
From Don Muang International Airport (Bangkok) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Can't get a glass of water
I was out of money but I had not expected Scoots staff on the flight not to let me have a glass of water. I complained. It was a wate of time. Water becomes all important when you cannot get it
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 08/31/2016 05:50 AM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
Unhappy customer
Scoot has zero customer service. They do not answer calls, do not reply to emails and do not respond to customer complaints send through their website. Scoot cancelled a flight and they do not bother to compensate or refund any moneys paid. This airline deserves to have its license cancelled permanently so that it cannot cheat any more people. Shame on you Scoot for looting your customers.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 08/03/2016 04:48 AM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
Pathetic airline that does not honour bookings
After having paid in full and holding a valid booking, Scoot refused to let me take the flight and aparently sold my seat to another customer. I was denied boarding and I still cant get them to refund my money. It has been three weeks and they are yet to reply to my emails. This airline has got zero customer service. Scoot is a scam airline that cheats customers by not honouring bookings and not refunding money for seats that they cant provide.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 03/23/2016 12:59 PM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
Scoot the worse airline
Dear All, It’s really depressing to see an SIA owned subsidiary Scoot behaving in this manner. I was planning a trip with my Girlfriend to Australia so we decided to take Scoot since we would like to support Singapore carrier. Unfortunately, it turns out to be a disaster, I booked a flight from Singapore to Sydney, TZ2 on 9th Feb 2016, which is, about 44 days advance of the flight. Unfortunately, the plane scheduled for this flight was changed to a smaller plane where our original selection of seats (window) is no longer available. Therefore, we got allocated to another seats selected by the airline, which is entirely different from our initial selections. The upsetting part is the airline does not even bother to send an email or call to notify us about the changes and just expect us to know out of the blue. We only discovered it when we did the online check in. I called Scoot to seek clarification and to my horror, I was on the phone for almost 35 mins where I was put on hold for a whopping 25 mins. The operator named Gemini was also another disappointment, not only she was not able to solve my issue on the seats arrangement, she was also not able to get me her supervisor. SIA is an established and well-known brand and its really sad their subsidiary Scoot could fail so badly. Just a word of caution to all, do think twice about taking scoot.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 10/12/2015 03:42 AM
SYD » SIN » FCO
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Fiumicino Airport (Rome) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
3 out of 5
lost baggae
Flight crew service is EXCELLENT hats off to them all. Sadly, that is let down by ground crew. we flew from Sydney to Rome to join an organised tour. On arrival, wife's luggage was missing. After a lot of time spent with ground crew in Rome we gave them our hotel details in Rome thinking the bag would turn up. Just in case we gave our daughters address in Spain as a contact. The tour was a 19 day tour on a coach (excellent). On the 18th day of the tour my wife's bag was delivered to our daughters address in Spain, after many emails and phone calls when SIA ground staff told our daughter it was very inconvenient for them to deliver the bag. Upon examination of the bag it had a better trip than we did it went from Sydney to Singapore to Melbourne to Heathrow to Frankfurt to Rome to Malaga. My wife contacted them and told them that she had excess baggage due to having to buy a new bag and wardrobe. Ground crew allowed her an extra 10 kg.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Wed, 09/30/2015 10:16 AM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Very poor customer service and outcome
Back in April, I purchased 2 tickets to fly with scoot, after having several problems with the website the ticket was purchased . Within the minute I received the confirmation then again 2 minutes after another. I did not purchase 2 separate flights and I called scoot to cancel that straight away and that there must be an error with there system. Scoot said they would look into this and let me know the outcome in 14 days. After 14 days I still did not hear back and I again called them. Again the same response. After another 3 weeks I called back once more and I demanded to speak to the manager. The customer service response was the manger was no longer in the office. After arguing for 10 minutes, she finally said I will get a manager only to come back and say she is on the phone and will call me back in 5 mins. After an hour I called back and demanded again to speak to a manager and once again they said a manager will contact me, again this did not happen. it has now been 6 month and I am still waiting for a refund of $1200. I find scoot extremely unprofessional, Unreliable, poor customer service and a very bad company that rob you of your rights and money. I have family who live in Singapore and who use to regular use scoot but for a little bit more money fly with a better airline a concern and quality service to customers. shame on you scoot. this was not the only problem with scoot but at this stage I WILL NOT GO ON ABOUT how poor the whole flight experience was. You have turned off our experience and the willingness to ever fly with you again. A total disgrace
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 02/02/2015 02:21 AM
MEL » SYD » SIN
From Melbourne Airport (Melbourne) to Changi Airport (Singapore) via Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
SCOOT RESPONSIBILITY TO HONOR CUSTOMER PAID TICKET
Ticket bought during the promotion to celebrate Scoot airline carried 4 million passengers. with confirm code U7GTSZ (SCOOT) and CDVNZM (Virgin) after I paid Scoot fully using VISA credit card. Melbourne to Sydney, flight no:VA 823, date 21/01/2015 Sydney to Singapore, flight no:TZ 1, date 21/01/2015 Singapore to Perth, flight no:TZ 8, date 09/02/2015 Perth to Melbourne, flight no:VA 696 date 09/02/2015 on the 20/01/2015 at late night the scoot staff from Philippine called to inform that the flight to Singapore through Sydney is confirm they will be no problem. They will be problem for the flight from Perth to Melbourne on the way back on 09/02/2015. The reason she told that they are no more seat on the flight and the next few day flights. As she on the phone, I check the internet I found out that she is not telling the true and tickets is still available for sale.I told her to fix the problem. The worst thing happened on the morning 21/01/2015 when do the check in the counter staff told me that the seat is not confirm as Scoot have not pay Virgin for the flight.The counter staff advise me to buy the ticket to Sydney as Scoot already confirm the flight from Sydney to Singapore, if I missed the flight they will be no refund. Please investigate and make sure my flight home will be fully confirm, return the extra money I paid for the Melbourne to Sydney sector, as a women I'm very worry to be stuck alone, for Scoot please play clean don't spoil your Singapore Airline reputation, please be responsible...thank you adiman 0478630226 0413173856
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 12/28/2014 10:15 AM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
4 out of 5
DOUBLE BOOKING IN THE SAME NAME SAME FLIGHT
On the 25th morning I went to your check in counter staff in Singapore to find out whether I was booked into the flight(e-ticket booked through the i phone by my daughter-in-law The check in staff informed me that I was not booked. Since I was at the Airport from the 24th I booked my bagged into the bagged office and went to Mustafa travel and booked my ticket to return to Australia. When I was to check in once again I checked with the staff Malla. She checked and told me that I was double booked and then she phoned your hotline. The hotline wanted to know which staff I spoke to and I did not have the name. Malla got my details the phone number and my email address and informed me that Scoot Airline staff will write to me. Up to now I have not been inform of the situation. By law it is illegal for an Airline to double book a person in the same name same title same flight. I hope you will take action to look into this matter and write to me as soon as possible. I have one booking number on my email and the other is J4Q4VC 26/12/14. My phone number is 61434234093/ email sheilarebera@hotmail.com. If you need the second booking number I will send it to you Please make sure that you refund the money asap since it is Illegal to double as well as to keep your Airline reputation
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Good
Mon, 09/15/2014 03:17 AM
SYD » SIN » DME
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Domodedovo Airport (Moscow) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
The worst airline company!
Singapore Airlines is the worst airlines I've ever flown!!! I will never fly with this Airlines! It's rewarded that SA is the best nowadays - and how crazy this reward could be! This Airlines is not the best at all - it is even the WORST I've ever flown with!!! And there are lots of complaints!!! 1. My trip was Sydney-Moscow through Singapore. When I made check-in in Sydney, the lady said that we'll have an additional stop in Bali! How come?! How it's possible?! For that amount of money!!! an additional stress! more over 'if my next flight from Singapore to Moscow in 2 hours! It means that I'll be late?' On what lady said that everything will be managed and all passengers will fly with there own registered flights without any delays. 2. I got the answer: 'We have a problem with a pilot!!! We need to change them in Bali!!!' How after that explanation it was possible to fly ever!!! What problem? Is he seek? Is he not a good pilot? or what??? As I needed to be in Moscow as soon as possible I couldn't refuse from the flight. And I flew... with a big stress!!! 3. In addition the flight in Sydney was delayed for 30 minutes. It meant that I had already only 1,5 hours time between flights in Sin, and an additional stop in Bali ahead! 4. Stop in Bali. Initially it was said that the stop will be for max 10-15 minutes. But we spent 1 hour there!!! More over in a stuffy hot conditions in the aircraft. Almost all passengers in this airplane had other flights from Singapore to other countries. That's why in the airplane it was announced that as you arrived to Singapore EVERYONE will be welcomed to the signed table with their further flights, even it was said that if you are really late - your next flight will be delayed, and you with an emergency coach/bus will be delivered to your plane. - and all passengers from this airplane, as they said many many times, will fly with their next registered flight. All airplane will wait you. 5. When we arrived to Singapore and left the plane, there was a huge mess. There were no administrators, no responsible persons, no one could give us the information where to go and what to do, and all people then understand that their flights are gone. The worst thing was that nobody in Singapore Airport knew about our flight from Sydney, that it was late and that passengers were told with the hope that they will be waited by airport staff. People were shouting and crying, and saying that they missed their flights, that they urgently needs to be in their final destinations for lots of personal reason. Then I found my group of passengers who flew to Moscow next. We were ~ 10-12 people. As no one could give us any information, we by ourselves went to find someone in the airport to ask about flight. It was late time, and it was hard to find someone. Then we found a lady working in Singapore Airport, we told her all situation, and she started to call for the Gate from where our next flight to Moscow was. While she was calling and explaining the situation, we with her went by train to another terminal. We came to our Gate only 15 mins late and no one was waiting for us and even know about us, that we were late but not for our reason. Only 15 mins!!! and plain had gone! Nobody from Sydney conveyed the info to Singapore. 6. Then we found out that next flight to Moscow will be only in 1 DAY!!!!!!!!! Can you imagine?!! When you already needs to be urgently in Moscow in 10 hours... 7. After that not really polite representative of Singapore Airlines found the quickest trip to Moscow for us - it was through Bangkok (Thailand)!!! The flight was in 5 hours! And then we had an additional waiting time in Bangkok also. All together I had 4 flights!!! Sydney-Bali-Singapore-Bangkok-Moscow!!! I was in a huge stress, I'd never felt so bad! I suffered from a terrible headache for more than 1 week after all this!!! And all that was served by the so-called ''the best airline company''!!! Never ever fly with Singapore Airlines for such amount of money, and for such a terrible service I could ever imagine!!!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Fri, 03/14/2014 12:11 AM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Worst Customer Service Ever
It take Scoot more than 2 weeks to respond to an email. They have taken almost a month to process a refund request with no progress being made. I think they have 2 people working at their so called "customer service" department. They say they will call you back at on a certain day but never do. I would pay twice as much for a fare to avoid dealing with these people again. Use Scoot at your own risk.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Thu, 01/16/2014 12:17 AM
SYD » SIN » MNL
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Ninoy Aquino International Airport (Manila) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Scoot/Tiger baggage sting
My booking with Scoot, is from Sydney to Manila via Singapore. The on my ticket, Sin to Manila leg, Scoot is using its sister airline Tiger Air. When I made an online booking on Scoot website, I upgraded my baggage to 20kgs for a small fee. When I received my itinerary, I found out that the 20kgs baggage is for the Syd to Sin only, and the Sin to Mnl is only 15kgs with Tiger. There was a small note saying that if I wanted to upgrade my baggage, I have to contact the partner airline directly. I tried to upgrade my baggage using the Tiger Air website but it won't let me do it saying that my booking was made through a partner airline. So I decided to contact Tiger by telephone directly and spoke to a customer service person. The Tiger customer service person upgraded my baggage from 15kgs to 20kgs for a fee of AUD$5. I even ask him if that's all I have to pay and he replied "yes". I left Sydney Dec 25, 2013 for Singapore. My connecting flight to Manila with Tiger was 2am the next day. When I check-in with Tiger, the counter staff said I still owe S$70 (singapore dollars). I asked them what the fee is for and she said there is no details. She referred me to the supervisor and he said the same thing that there is no detail was the fee was for but he said that I should pay for it. Fearing that I would miss my flight, I decided to not argue anymore and paid S$70 using my credit card. I think this is a scam perpetrated by Scoot/Tiger to fleece unsuspecting customers. Beware of connecting flight using Tiger with Scoot. I will report this matter to the NSW Fair Trading so this "scam" should be stopped.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 01/05/2014 09:21 AM
MNL » SIN » SYD
From Ninoy Aquino International Airport (Manila) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
TIGER AIRWAYS = WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
They simply cannot resolve any issue!!!! Called their contact center in manila for several times! They will just put you on hold for more than 30 mins then tell you that they cannot do anything about it and will just escalate your concern! And one agent intentionally disconnected my call! They will leave you with no choice! All I want is to see our PDF itinerary bec it's a requirement at the airport. We waited for more than a week just to receive it! Then another problem came up, it's about my date of birth, I wanted to upgrade my luggage allowance with scoot and they cannot help me again! WORST EVER!!!!! We will never ever book a flight with TIGER AGAIN!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 01/04/2014 01:59 PM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Buyer beware!
Scoot is a dishonest airline and it is never a good idea to deal with dishonest businesses. A year ago, we were downgraded by scoot die to their own computer breakdown and fault from the yellow to blue seats. When we protested, in the usual scoot manner, we were dealt with very rudely by the ground staff. After a whole year of my chasing them for the refund and finally with the involvement of nsw fair trading, they have admitted that they owe me the refund and have agreed to pay but claim that they can't process the refund into my credit card account (which I found from my bank to be untrue) - and have sent me some declaration to sign with my bank account details. Of course, I am not signing any blank declaration nor am I giving my bank account details over email to anyone let alone such a dishonest organisation. So, the battle continues. My advise to everyone is to NOT let scoot rest. Take it up with the small claims courts. The only way scoot will stop doing this to other passengers is if it costs more to be a crooked dishonest airline than it is to run an honest business. Make them pay.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Thu, 09/26/2013 04:17 PM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
Uncomfortable, slow & unorganised
I fly quite regularly specifically with low cost carriers etc so when I say that scoot is not quite up to scratch its really saying something. Boarding is in disarray, no one seems to know who is boarding first. I had paid for express boarding but there's no difference everyone all boarded at once? Prior boarding is a scam, Waste of money. We were sitting in row 40 something by the time the first service came around there was no more alcoholic drinks but wine? So my husband asked for coffee . nope they cant serve coffee yet? hmm ok Who is stocking this plane? I had to question why and how come it took so long when others areas behind us and across the other aisle we're getting served quicker? We Pre ordered meals as well. Only when I questioned they *found* some drinks. Amazing isn't it! Same thing happened on the way home, They appear to avoid you when it's time to serve your Pre paid meal, I've never experienced this in with Any airline. Seating is more cramped for budget airline. Also to ring scoot over the phone they are quite blunt with the severe winds in sydney (which delayed:cancelled some scoot flights) I found it necessary to check if our flight was still on schedule When I rang they tell me to check online . I ask where would it display status of flight? Um he didn't know lol Blind leading the blind
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Mon, 09/23/2013 03:12 AM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
The customer careline lady is so rude!
I called Scoot customer careline australia to change my booking flight. The operator was so rude! I accidentally gave the wrong info for my booking flight, she asked the info again in a rudely manner! Unbelievable! I talked in soft voice but she raised her voice.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 08/26/2013 03:06 PM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
5 out of 5
Best Budget Airline
For a budget airline this is one of the best I have flown. It has the feel of a regular airline and I don't have to walk on the tarmac to get on or off unlike other budget airlines. It is good value for money and makes it so affordable to bring your family for a holiday. I am surprised by some of the complains. How can you pay economy and expect to use business class seats just because it is not filled. No airlines allow you to do that. If you want extras you pay for it otherwise pay for a full service airline. I have used other budget airlines and had to walk on the tarmac then transfered by bus and sit in airport lounge that feels more like an overcrowded bus station waiting for the connecting flight. I have flown Scoot Air a few times and appreciated the inflight service and how "regular" it feels even though it is a low cost airline.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Sat, 06/01/2013 08:10 AM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
Not worth it
ScootBiz is a rip-off – way too much over economy for very little in increased services.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Satisfactory
Wed, 03/20/2013 09:50 AM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
4 out of 5
Turns out pretty good for US
Me and my husband travelled to Sydney¬¬ from Singapore on 9th March 2013 and returned from Sydney to Singapore at 16th March 2013. Before travelling scoot, I read some horrifying reviews about Scoot in different websites including this one. So my expectation was pretty limited. I was just praying my luggage won’t get lost! We took neck pillow and warm clothes to overcome the seat discomfort and temperature issue. I am glad that my experience with Scoot turned out quite well. We didn’t hear any annoying call bells (accidently pressed) either. Cabin crew were good as well. They were quite friendly to the babies present in-flight. One disappointment might be the food which was not the dish we selected while buying tickets and also it would be too spicy for some people. And the overall journey took 40 minutes more than the scheduled time. Also when coming back to Singapore the flight was delayed by 35 minutes. And we were fortunate enough to have no luggage issues. I will surely recommend Scoot to other people.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Good
Thu, 03/14/2013 11:34 PM
CEB » SIN » SYD
From Mactan International Airport (Cebu) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Don't ever try it.
First of all I just have wonderful experience. And I want to share it with others. I travelled CEB-SIN-SYD. Well I double checked in Singapole just in case. And Scoot said yes we already load your baggage. Then, in Sydeny, of course there's no bag. And I write down e-mail couple of times, charles taylor something, and there was no reply. I tried to call singapole and it just goes to answering machine. and in sydney branch,"it's processing, please wait" that's all I can hear. After 2weeks, Finally I heard they found my bag. Then another 5days,it is still in the Sydney Airport. They just said courier doens't confirm their order. I just can't believe it, there's a lot of planes come to my place everyday. I strongly recommend this flight If you want something special in your trip.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Fri, 2013-03-15 06:53

They sent my bag through road service omg,
Then it takes another 5 days.

Thu, 02/21/2013 12:49 AM
HKT » SIN » SYD
From Phuket International Airport (Phuket) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
If you like your bags - fly with someone else
We paid for Scoot through and our baggage was also lost. We have had no contact from Scoot and no replies to our emails. The Singaporean phone number we were given goes straight to answering machine and the staff at the Australian number won't help. They said "we can only deal with ticketing and purchases". Ie: If you want to complain, it is going to cost you. Other airlines call every day to update you on your baggage and what they are doing - Scoot does not. The help desk at Sydney airport was unsurprised by our dilemma and told us last week one flight alone had fifty passengers who lost their baggage. Because Scoot won't contact me or my partner to give us a claim number or anything else we cannot claim on our insurance. I'll never fly Scoot again and I'll be telling everyone I know not to either.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 02/20/2013 08:05 PM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
3 out of 5
Scootbiz Syd - Sin - Syd Feb 2013
Was on Scoot from SYD-SIN-SYD on 06/02/2013 & 19/02/2013. Check-in was EZ as there is a dedicated counter for scootbiz at both airport. The SIN-SYD plane(Goin' Scootin') is a little better than the one(Barry) from SYD-SIN as the pressurisation in the cabin is better. Cabin on both planes look clean but "tired" but the crews were GREAT. Disappointed with their so called premium selection meal nothing like the picture on their website rather the standard meals look exactly like the website pictures. Comfort Kit is not included in scootbiz now for SIN to SYD even though it is an overnight flight. I had to ask them as it was included when I purchased months ago by showing the crew my print itinerary. The paid inflight entertainment changes every 2 months but selection is limited. We were given free code to use on the way to SIN but not on the way back to SYD. I think Scootbiz is not worth the money compare to the Yellow Economy for the price & the extra.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Satisfactory
Fri, 02/08/2013 10:50 AM
SZX » SIN » SYD
From Shenzhen Airport (Shenzhen) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
Never again
This review applies both to Scoot and Tiger airways.  We booked a flight from Shenzhen to Sydney with a layover in Singapore. The lay over time was a ridiculous 22 hours. However we thought Singapore has one of the best transit areas in the world so we would cope.  Our first problem started at Shenzhen the service was slow and there were no Tiger representatives present. At first the lady serving us (who knew very little English) said our bags would not go to Sydney unless we paid and we would have to collect in Singapore. We had already paid and were expecting our luggage to go straight there, like most airlines, so asked to see the manager. The manager said it was a misunderstanding and our luggage  would go straight to Sydney no problem.  The flight was uncomfortable but no real complaints. Upon arrival in Singapore at 5am we asked whether our bags had arrived and if they were going to Sydney. We were told they were in Singapore and were staying in Singapore until we paid 20$. Brilliant. Because of this we had to then exit the Transit/departure area  to solve the issue. We were told we had not paid for tiger connect. At no stage during our booking or check in had anyone offered us or informed us of Tiger connect. We explain this to the baggage counter staff and they said we must still pay a fee. We had booked the flights on the IPad using the app so I proved with the app that during the booking process it did not even mention tiger connect. The manger realised the mistake apologised and promised he'd send our luggage to Sydney.  Of course now we were stuck in the checkin hall and wanted to be in the  transit lounges so we could rest. Because we had to leave due to their mistake we had to now check in again. Ok no problem only it was 5.30am and we were told we would not be allowed to check in until 15.30pm. We asked to see a Tiger or Scoot manager/supervisor but they do not have mangers in the airport we asked to call one but there is no one you can talk to. Plus there is zero communication between the two airlines as they're both as clueless as each other. Even the T2 airport manager could not authorise us access. 10 hours we had to wait because of their mistake. If we hadn't have double checked on our bags then they would have stayed in Singapore, which was the last thing we needed as my partner had a job interview the following day. Ok so the Scoot flight was reasonably comfortable. No arm room. No complimentary food or drinks, which is terrible considering its a long haul flight. No blankets even though it was freezing cold. Over priced garbage food. No entertainment.  Upon arriving in Sydney we waited an hour before all bags were out on the carousel and guess what OUR LUGGAGE WAS MISSING! Absolutely furious that after all the trouble we had our luggage was still not there. Obviously there was no tiger or scoot staff to speak to. We were given an address to email and that was it. It has been over 24 hours with still no response from the company. We would like our baggage back it is appalling that we are expected to do without it and just given an email address to deal with it. NEVER AGAIN will I use either of these companies. They're not even classed as Budget airlines more like Amateur airlines.  P.s GIVE US BACK OUR BAGS 
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Mon, 2013-02-18 03:39

Something similar happened to my sister and I, we were on a connecting flight from Hong Kong to Sydney, with a stopover in Singapore.
When our baggage never arrived in Singapore, we were assured it would arrive in Sydney, when it didn't we were given a fa and email number, and told out bags would be there in "the next couple of days".
We have spent two days trying to talk to someone, and no one from Tiger or Scott will respond.
I was wondering how everything turned out with your baggage, and if you were able to contact staff at the airline?

Wed, 2013-02-20 02:23

Hi I tried to call numerous people scoot, tiger, Singapore airport, Sydney airport. They all tell you to try calling someone else and you go round in a big circle. The One number who did answer straight away was their baggage handlers I forget their company name but the number is 02 9693 2563 (Australian number +61). They can tell you what bags they have in sydney.

Anyway We got a call about 6 days later to say my boyfriends bag had been found and they delivered it the next day. They say morning but or course it was 4pm when it arrived. Mine was still missing They said it would be on the next flight. I spent fortunes call round after it anyway I got a call on day 11 of it being missing saying it will arrive tomorrow and it did :). So it certainly isn't 2 days like they say but they do eventually decide to call you it's so frustrating not hearing anything from them. Best of luck

Fri, 01/25/2013 07:49 PM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
Unacceptable Delays
Flight now 5 hours late taking off. No reason, staff smug and disinterested.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 01/21/2013 07:30 AM
SYD » SIN » BLR
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Bengaluru International Airport (Bangalore) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Scoot Airlines should be BANNED
This Airline should be banned, The staff are not trained to deal with Customers, provide incorrect info, do not disclose information that should have been disclosed earlier. My family left today Jan 21 for the 2.05 pm Flight and were told that there was a delay of 3 hours and when asked about the connecting flight the first staff advised us that we need to buy new tickets even though it is the airline issue, then the second staff advised us that they will put us on the next available flight. Pathetic Service, Rude Attitude, Inaccurate info provided. I would never recommend this airlines in fact I will let all know of the Company Culture.... LOTS TO BE DESIRED, They can only get some one to once ONLY.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Thu, 12/13/2012 03:00 PM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
Suck!!
I had booked the ticket online and found that the last name captured on the site for my son was wrong. As the online site does not allow name change, I had called the call agent to assist. To my horror, the agent informed me that the cost for amendment is $585 when my original ticket cost is $951.38. The cost for amendment is 61.5% of the original ticket and the change that I need is just the last name - there is no change to the middle name and the birth date. To rub salt to injury, the agent say they could change for free if it is a typo error but not change of one last name to another >>>>> WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE???? Feeling very cheated!!!!!!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 11/07/2012 05:00 PM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Bad experience on flight to Sydney
This is not the first time i taking scoot airline. In fact, the first trip to Bangkok was a good experience with nice & new aircraft and roomy leg allowance made my trip a pleasant one. However, the bad experience started during my trip to Sydney. The check in process took more than 1 hour as only 3 counters are serving. Next is the inflight food that we order with a main dish, snack and drinks. We are not given a choice to choose the drink only water or coke even they had other selection of drink. We had only one type of snacks given and the worst is the sandwiches that i order was serve in freezy cold. We had totally no appetite on the cold dish and it was serve 5-6am in the morning. Even is was a dollar cheaper to pre-booked the meal, i find it totally not worth it at all, with no choice on snack n drink was worse than those who bought on the spot at least they paid the same and had a hot coffee in the morning. Please don’t ask me why i didn’t change my meal because FYI, if you change from your initial order soya chkn to braiyani chkn a fee of $10 will incur. On my trip back, we was among the last few to board the plane. Hence we will need some time to settle down with our belonging. But before we can do that, one of the stewardess already approach us and say in a very bad attitude manner," I don’t care how you gals want to arrange your stuffs as long as i don’t see any things on lap and floor". I was shock to hear this even it is a budget air carrier i believe we should at least had some respect and the message convey was not polite at all. Next, they don’t have my pre-order meal so they change to others meal instead and i can say it really taste terrible from all the flight i had been before. It was too salty for me to eat at all, i only ate a few mouth and throw the rest. Lastly, i finally arrive to Singapore and the worst thing is my luggage was damaged, one of the wheels had broken and i had a hard time carry it back. Since it a budget airline, I didn’t expect much but if I paid for the meals and check in baggage. I will at least expect a certain standard on the foods and service. Overall, i won’t consider this airline again unless is a short flight without meals and check in baggage.
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 10/27/2012 04:06 PM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Never ever again! Most unfriendly staff ever
Neve ever again! 2.5 h delayed arrival. Started bad with the booking, entertainment was not bootable (sold out) When arriving at the airport the flight had 2 h delayed boarding and a massive lineup for the check-in (only 3 counters) after lining up forever we asked the checkin stag when the flight would arrive in Singapore because we had another flight. I got the most unfriendly and unprofessional reply with my properly 300-400 flights in my life. No we are sorry for the delay bit scoot is a point to poor carrier... No the reply was " this is not our problem Scoot is a point to point carrier" boardig was than further delayed and we had 2.5 h arrival delay (record for me as well). Planes are old ad shabby. Air Asia is a lot better and friendlier so never scoot again! People don't fly with them
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 10/17/2012 08:37 PM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Stewardess has no faking cust service value
this airline is a total shit cunt...stewardess were horrible eventho i paid scootbiz..the faking indian lady in the business class so faking noisy..keep talking eventho she is a faking supervisor..how the fuck is it possible, she actually expressed her anger to her colleagues in front of customers..PLEASE FAKING GIVE THEM A TUITION ABOUT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! FAKING WORSE EVERY AIRLINE BESIDES CHEAP! So freaking unprofessional..
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Tue, 10/16/2012 07:36 AM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
Safe but Crap
New plane, smooth landing, but that is all the good things I can say, crap seats, crap food, no entertainment without paying, no water without paying, no headrest, no foot rest, no legroom, small table, stupid place for call button which always gets knock and continues to beep beep beep, no blankets without paying, no pillows without paying then they have a cheek to keep the YELLOW seat vacant in case you want to upgrade on board at a cost of course! Why not just make all the seat yellow and remove one row so everyone feels comfortable for 8 hours! I would never fly this airline again for flights over two hours.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Mon, 10/01/2012 06:42 PM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Stranded
I am a frequent flyers for business I travel to and from Asia monthly. I recently tried scoot. I arrived at the airport after a long drive from my country property to be told that I could not travel with scoot as, the very young and obviously inexperienced customer service staff at the counter determined, that my passport did not pass some arbitrary standard that he had set. I had a week of meetngs organised, hotels', restaurant bookings, transport organised etc. and I was left stranded. I was then given the run around by customer service staff attached to the company website ( the only recourse) who asked me to fill out a form. This I promptly completed and returns. I jumped through all their requests and have not heard a peep from them. A friend recently suggested that some of the budget airlines overbook their seats and this was customary procedures and then they ignore you when it comes to a refund.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 10/01/2012 06:54 AM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
3 out of 5
scootbiz good seat but horrible food
Flew Scootbiz Singapore return recently and it is really equivalent to a good Premium Economy cabin, with absolutely no frills. Food in both directions was so apalling as to be inedible - seriously so! Tried Biryiani on the way out and was so bad played "safe" with lasagne on the way back! Mistake: it smelled and looked so bad I sent it back and got a sandwich which in itself was v ordinary. Absolutely no inflight entertainment at all. Overall, the price was good, and the seat was good, but take your own food and a good book and it is fine
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 2012-10-03 05:48

I read on their website that inflight entertainment on Ipad is free for Scootbiz for SIN-AUST routes.Don't they?

Wed, 2012-10-03 09:06

Yes that is what they say! On the outward bound flight they said it was "coming soon". On the return flight it wasn't even mentioned, so as yet nothing at all.
Steve

Thu, 2012-10-11 04:13

Hey Steve
Scoot has revised on their website for Scootbiz "In-flight entertainment streamed to your own device". Booked on Scootbiz next Feb... Damn :(.....Don't they still provide Ipad for those that don't wanna use their devices.

Thu, 2012-10-11 07:13

Well my thought is that they don't provide anything except price, so its a matter of get what you pay for. Make sure you have everything when you get on board.
Steve

Thu, 08/23/2012 04:34 AM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
4 out of 5
Value for money
By budget airlines standards, quite good! The cabins actually were quite comfortable and in particular the I-Pod rental is very good value for money. Just a few complaints... if you didn't book your ticket with checked baggage and decide to do so at the airport, the fee is exorbitant- they told me 80 AUD (by comparison, the same service on Air Asia and most of the other local budget airlines is 20 SGD). Onboard food is quite poor. And if you want something as simple as water, they ask for $4! A bit ridiculous on a long-haul flight, especially given these stupid rules about not bringing liquids on board. But if you can deal with all that, it's very good overall. Much more comfortable than its budget competitors.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Good
Wed, 08/22/2012 08:15 AM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
5 out of 5
Scoot Your Way for a Fantastic Holiday
We booked our flights 3 months in advanced. As like any budget long haul flight, the cost is the Major Factor. So we chose Scoot as the tickets came in a package with baggage allowance. Some budget carriers charge the baggage on top of the tickets. Checking in Singapore and Sydney(for our return flight) was a smooth and orderly. Being a 2 month old airline, some mis-steps are expected and it was dealt with swiftly. Eg, in Sydney, the 2 ground staff admitting passengers into the plane was overwhelmed by the 650odd passengers esp since passengers were not familiar with boarding by "zones" instead of "rows" like in Changi Airport. Overall the flight was smooth and the flight could have been on time if not for the control tower at Sydney and Changi Airport, as tower was "stacking" and delaying landing of our flight(s) I read the other reviews where passengers had problems changing their flights changes and getting charged for these changes. Small issue. They should try changing flight times with other budget carriers like AirAsia. They will pull their hair out! The other budget airlines penalises the passenger if the passenger makes changes and/or when baggage is "over the allowed limit". Thats how Budget airlines make money
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Fri, 08/17/2012 05:32 AM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
5 out of 5
Scoot off to Siingapore
I flew Scoot from Sydney to Singapore return in July and was very impressed with every thing. The online booking process was really easy, the check in at Sydney International was even easier, with all passport and check in taking less than 10minutes. The queues were flowing well. On board the flight all the staff were very attentive, meals are very reasonably priced. My husband has just booked his trip over with Scoot also. The actual flight was one of the most smoothest and enjoyable I have ever flown, and as a family we fly a lot. I decided to try Scoot because we are relocating over to Singapore in the next month and I cannot recommend them enough. For a budget airline they are brilliant. As an ex Qantas employee they far outway Qantas. I look forward to my and my family's many trips back and forth.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Tue, 08/14/2012 05:47 AM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
5 out of 5
U WILL NOT REGRET
It is by far best budget airlines. My flight experince was very good with scoot airlines. Dont waste your money paying high air fare if you are planning to go to Singapore. It is the BEST i had return ticket frm Sydney to Singapore for 402 dollars.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Good
Fri, 2012-08-17 05:11

100% agree. A fantastic airline

Mon, 08/06/2012 02:46 AM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
5 out of 5
Better than a FULL COST Airline
Booking Process: The process was very easy. The step by step booking takes you through a variety of options (at a cost). Even after we selected 'Extra Legroom' seat, a meal, an I-Pad etc, the flight only cost $225. The cheapest Fullcost carrier is $550-$600. ALSO, Scoot give you a 24 window in which to change the flight with no charge (just in case you make a mistake). However, for those that have issues with making changes, please remember that YOU made the initial mistake, and of course the service level to deal with your complaints in low (as this is where a low-cost carrier makes budget cuts to ensure those of us who do not make mistakes get great prices). THE FLIGHT: Check in was a breeze. 5-10mins and all done. The flight left within 20 minutes of schedule (delayed slightly by some moron who decided to miss the boarding announcement - they will no doubt complain that they were treated rudely - but so they should be). The seats were great, a lot more spacious than I had anticipated (I am 6ft 3). The meal was quite ordinary, however I could say this of most airline meals I have had. Overall, definately would travel with them again without hesitation.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Good
Sat, 08/04/2012 06:43 AM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
Pay peanuts get monkeys.
Its cheap, so don't expect much. I have booked many flights with them and lost a few due to changes in my plans / sickness. Booking conditions and call center staff a total waste of time. Really really bad customer service. They are totally inflexible and actually make a lot of false promises. I have been involved in building a value airline in the past and it amazes me how badly they are messing up on the back end processing / IT / customer service side of this airline. They cant even take payment efficiently and every time i go to pay thier system is messed up or offline. The aircraft, cabin, flight crew seem ok, but back office, Waste of time. ps Dont bother with food, take your own.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Thu, 08/02/2012 10:50 PM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
5 out of 5
Good flights overall
Having flown both Scoot's economy and business classes, I have to say that onboard service standards were fairly consistant, friendly and polite, and much better than expected for a budget airline. In other areas, the food was average, but the seats were good. Overall, if one was looking for a flight comparable to economy seats on most major carriers, ScootBiz is a fairly good option to get, especially when it does go on sale. If you were looking for normal budget flights, I'd have to say that Scoot has exceeded my expectations so far for the price that you pay for.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Thu, 08/02/2012 04:16 PM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
5 out of 5
Fantastic way to scoot (excuse the pun) around
I flew from SYD to SG with scoot and the following is what i found. - Seats are fantastic (even in the normal blue seats) You can recline the seat quite far back and stretch your legs due to the lack of equipment under each seat. I would suggest stretch though, it feels that little bit better and doesn't cost much more. - Food, even though isn't free (fair enough, the tickets are so cheap), is quite good. I enjoyed the soy chicken and the fruit pack. - Service onboard was fantastic! staff were helpful and friendly - I've taken another budget airline before to Singapore (Jetstar) and they were nowhere near as good as scoot! Overall, I would fly with them again and again. Keep up the good work scoot team!
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Tue, 07/31/2012 10:53 AM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Double charged & not refunded
We have been double charged for a return flight to Singapore from Sydney due to a website and follow-on call centre error. After 5+ weeks we are yet to be refunded for the extra booking despite calling and emailing the airline a number of times. Each time we have contacted the airline they have said it will be resolved in 48 hours only never to hear from them. The Call Centre staff have generally been rude and on several occasions hung-up when we have asked politely to speak to a supervisor or manager. The actual flight was ok. It is a budget carrier, so you get what you expect onboard. Food is poor, advise to pack your own snacks etc. Our ongoing issues with Customer Service have left us very angry and about $850 out of pocket. Unlikely to fly this airline ever again.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Tue, 07/31/2012 09:03 AM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
An airline that cheats you at every step
It is a farce that Scoot calls themselves a budget airline as they charge you for everything at every possible moment in order to make the money somehow. In fact, the total cost is not far off a decent carrier in the end. The customer service is bad, to non-existent: whilst they are inflexible in customer rules, they frequently bend their own to suit. In fact their customer service department should be called "Customer Deflection". It is hard to believe they are owned by Singapore Airlines as they are so far from that standard. I will never fly them again, and suggest that you thoroughly check the end price before you do too as any airline is preferable to this one - and any perceived value is just false advertising.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 2012-08-04 06:50

Totally agree, their customer service team seem like they are recruited from petty criminals. Amazing that they can allow so many lies to be told and have such a bad service. I know I have spoken to some bad customer service call centers in the past but Scoot are doing well to be the worst.

Sun, 07/29/2012 05:24 PM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
They cheat you out of your money
We booked a flight from Singaopore to Sydney, and both me and my friend paid for a meal each. Upon check-in, we were advised that this information had not made it to the itinerary. I know that we both paid for it, yet they refused to help. They advised we speak to customer service, whom we spent almost 10 minutes talking to, and she could do nothing to remedy the situation. If you are flying Scoot, beware, as you may pay for things that you never receive, and then THEY WILL DENY THAT THEY CAN HELP. AVOID THIS MOD, IF SERVICE IS WHAT YOU ARE AFTER!!!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Wed, 07/25/2012 01:17 PM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
5 out of 5
Great flight for low price
I like many was skeptical due to low cost and many poor reviews but I have to say I thought the whole flight experience was great from check in to bag pick up. Staff were very friendly and attentive throughout the flight and for an extra 25 dollars our seats at the back of the plane were super spacious. Nice new feeling plane and smooth flight , I would never pay extra to fly to Singapore with a higher cost carrier again . I recommend to anyone.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Wed, 07/25/2012 06:43 AM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Lost luggage
Attention everyone!!! The ticket is cheap but what you may lose may not be fair enough to you. Pretty much passengers are lost their luggage and the sad thing is no one from Scoots are care about this. The best thing they can do is to declare your luggage is lost after 7 days. Prior to the 7 days, no one even call you to update the status of your lost luggage and the number which is given to you is no one pick up except the answering machine. The customer service can not even assist you in your lost luggage and the only thing they can do by replying you “sorry and we do not know what the best we can advise you”. Furthermore they will keep repeating a same thing: this is a company policy and they can’t go further since there are stuck by the company policy. The worst part is not even a single call or email from scoot to show their empathy to passenger. It is really a sad and disappointing experience. Some of the people said that even LION AIR and JETSTAR are do much better than this airline.The comparison within the budget airline.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 07/25/2012 12:35 AM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
3 out of 5
Its what you expect from a budget airline.
Scoot is for people who just wanted to fly and save money - nothing more nothing less. If you expect good service, DON'T bother. VERY IMPORTANT REMINDER: Make sure you know exactly what you wanted before making a booking to avoid surprises later. As any budget airline, making changes after you booked will be a VERY EXPENSIVE exercise, let alone frustrating. TIP: Have a big meal before you fly and bring with you an EMPTY plastic water bottle for you to fill up after the last security check and on the plane.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Poor
Fri, 07/20/2012 04:28 AM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
Absoulutely disgusted with Customer Service
Have to say that don't bother booking with Scoot Airways. They do not abide by their terms and condiitions and the customer services is absolutely appauling and disgusting. Pay the extra because you will end up being stung like I did.
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Thu, 07/19/2012 02:23 AM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
4 out of 5
Long haul on a budget
For a budget airline Scoot meets the criteria of getting from point A to point B however they need to tweak a few things. Firstly, the check-in at Changi Airport is a complete mess. Long queues, not enough staff and a double handling procedure. When you near the front of the line a staff member asks you for your passport and then disappears with it. when i questioned this i was told that their check-in system is not suitable and the passports had to be checked on another system. How ridiculous!! I was not happy to hand my document over and not see what was being done with it. Secondly, for a long haul flight (8+ hours) it is reprehensible that the airline does not offer free water. Yes, you can buy a small bottle of Evian for S$4 but water should be offered for free, even if you are given a plastic cup and the staff fill it from a jug. I agree with another reviewer that the staff need to be more organised when serving food as I too witnessed them calling across the aisles for further supplies and it does take a long time for the trolleys to dispense items to just a few rows. The flight of an evening is cold, so take a blanket or a wrap and your own little pillow. There is also no entertainment system so make sure you have a book or your ipod loaded up and fully charged. Overall for a budget airline it is good, but could be better.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Satisfactory
Thu, 07/12/2012 04:18 PM
SIN » SYD
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
Poor customer service at call ctr
Find that scoot need to improve their customer service. Spoken to their customer service mgr that we discovered wrong date - 1 day different after printed out next day. Called up to their service ctr abt it & scoot wants to charge $125/ticket. And we bought 4, which equal to $500. That equal $95 + 1 ticket price. Is this the way Scoot make $$$$. Find this a very cunning way & unethical way of dealing with consumer who don't much power. I do agreed we pay some admin fee, but this $125/ticket is too... Steep. N they cust service mgr tell us off to write complaint letter. What a waste of resource & it cause a hell of dissatisfication. Did their Customer service understand basic of customer satisfaction. A upset customer will bad mouth abt their service which eliminate all the effort they hv put on their marketing promotion.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 07/09/2012 09:32 PM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
4 out of 5
Better than you pay for..
Recently returned from our first trip on Scoot both flights where very good they both ran a little late but no big deal . we paid $23.00 more for yellow seats with extra leg room they where comfortable and lots of leg room . the standard seats seemed to have a fair bit of room as well. we paid for bag seat and meal. Food Ok but next time would not bother with the meal as you can buy some great snacks in flight if you wish to. I will definetly travel again with Scoot... just hanging for their next special promotion.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Sun, 07/08/2012 12:38 PM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
BA = Bloody Awful
In a word: shabby. The service was slack, the food meagre and half-frozen, threadbare carpets, and to top it all the tray table broke off in my hands!
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Poor
Sun, 07/01/2012 02:36 PM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
4 out of 5
Best landing
Good value for money! Departed on time, seats clean and size fine. Food was the worst I have ever had on an airline to date. Vegetable lasagne so over cooked it was vile. Little or no choice even though we paid for upfront seats. My advice...order cheese and biscuits and three bottles of red wine!!! Would happily fly with scoot again! But from a country where food is so great this really is a let down.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Poor
Tue, 06/19/2012 02:03 PM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
4 out of 5
So far so good
We score our return ticket from Sydney to Singapore for about AUD 220, with that price you can't really complain that much. We flew with them 6 days since their first flight you can notice that they are still ironing out initial issues. You cannot expect SQ on-time performance so if you book any connecting flight yourself you need at least 6 hrs gap. Given it planned arrive in SIN (from SYD) at 8pm at night which means a overnight stay in SIN. A lot of cheap skate pax trying to book a close connecting flight and often Scoot has late arrivals therefore they missed their connecting flight and complain. Now back to the service, the 777s have new interiors and I have found that their seats are quite roomy. In my opinion even the normal seats are much wider and have more leg rooms than AirAsia X, and you don't need to go through the crappy LCCT. To some extent the seat width and leg room are on par, if not better than Qantas. They also very slow in serving food, even if you have pre-booked, however they won't stop you from eating your own food so that might be a better option. If the price is right I will definitely fly with them again, just don't book a connecting flight within 6 hrs of planned arrival to SIN.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Good
Sat, 06/02/2012 08:21 AM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
Beware Qantas A380 -- Passenger Safety Compromised
QF1 SYD-SIN (A380), a carry-on suitcase fell onto my head while seated in aisle seat and other passengers boarding in Sydney, this incident should not have happened and could have been easily avoided if Qantas had not decided to place profit above passenger safety. Passenger whose suitcase caused injury was an elderly British lady who was struggling to place her carry-on in the super-jumbo's distant overhead rack and should have been given a hand by a flight attendant, but alas there were no flight attendants whatsoever in my section of economy! It took fully four or five minutes before a flight attendant came to help me, and then only because another passenger called for help! My head injury resulted in the purser becoming engaged later and apparently a nurse who was wearing a yellow vest who applied cream to the bleeding wound on my head and gave me an ice pack and pills prior to take-off. About an hour from landing, a male flight attendant showed me with the written Incident Report and asked for my contact details -- I wrote my telephone no and email address clearly on the document. When asked, I was told this report would be emailed to me. Four weeks have passed and I have received no correspondence/call from Qantas. I wrote to Qantas via their website three weeks ago, and have received no reply or acknowledgement. I wrote to the Australian Transport Safety Bureau. Also nothing. I wrote Alan Joyce, apparently the head of Qantas and a person who should be most concerned of the failure of Qantas... and still not even an acknowledgement. It is a shame that Qantas has understaffed its A380 flights and has chosen to pretend I no longer exist, despite having paid for a ticket. Perhaps they wish that the injury had been fatal.
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Poor
Wed, 04/25/2012 05:55 AM
SYD » SIN » MAA
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Chennai International Airport (Chennai) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
4 out of 5
ground staff need review
singapore airlines in the air is excellent always has been, cabin staff brilliant always helpful makes travel a dream. HOWEVER what about the ground experience with singapore airlines is it as good,? I would really like to say yes to the question and in a lot of cases the ground service is good, but there are areas where singapore airlines has to have a look at, the latest problem ive encountered is as follows. I drove out to the singapore airlines office at chennai, 1 hours drive from my home. I have business class tickets and i want to change the date. the guy at the counter demnds 50 dollars for each ticket to change it. he says he wont release the tickets till i go and get him 200 dollars and come back. I informed him that the tickets do not have any penalties attached to them so why is he doing it. nothing . well singapore airlines I really dont understand why you employ people at your office , who canot handle the customer in the proper way, Ive paid 20000 dollars for my tickets. is it really necessary to try by the means of your staff to squeeze another 200 bucks out of me. to make me return the next day with 200 bucks to satisfy the ego of your staff. even after i explain that my travel agent has assured me there will be no problems or fees in case i want to change my date of return. ive since contacted my travel agent and he has told me there is no fee for changing my ticket. but this unfortunately is not much consolation after i have been given the run around by ground staff. the second time i might add in the past six months.singapore airlines i suggest its time to have a good look at your ground staff very soon or you are going to lose valuable customers and unfortunately I will be one of themn. I am still marking good ticks on all of the above as i feel singapore airlines may not actually be aware of whats going on
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Sun, 01/15/2012 01:16 AM
MAA » SIN » SYD
From Chennai International Airport (Chennai) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
5 out of 5
rude ground staff at chennai business class check in
I had travelled from chennai to sydney on 27th dec 2011. I had travelled to india for business discussions and to collect some samples for my company. I would like to ask does anybody who has ever travelled to an airport know the weight of their baggage till it goes on the scales, well unless you keep industrial scales at home the answer is probably no. anyway my baggage it seems was nearly 55 kg, which I add I accept is over the weight allowed. I had actually guessed it around 40kgs which is acceptable for business class, but on many other previous occasions when my baggage has been more than that nobody has ever bothered about it. anyway I had come into contact with an agressive rule spouting employee of singapore airlines who wanted to go by the book. he was rude to me and made me feel quite ill. I am a diabetic patient and have been warned by my doctors to avoid stress. well I got plenty from this staff member . he basicaly said I am not taking your baggage go away. I went away and dumped some samples in a rubbish bin and put others into my hand baggage. still he was not satisfied amazed at this behaviour I requested to see the manager and another man appeared and backed up this staff member. he also boasted to me that he was a senior member of staff and relished the request that he give me his name so i could report the matter. I felt after that traumatised the whole flight and arrived in sydney feeling ill. even the samples I had moved to my hand baggage were taken away from me when i went to the departure lounge by security and given to the singapore airlines staff to keep in their office. Of course my company in sydney were outraged at this type of behaviour and imediately sent a complaint to the manager at chennai. after 11 days a few line sugar soaked email arrived hoping that next time my experiance with singapore airlines would be better but not even mentioning my complaint about the way i had been handled by the staff member. well let me now say that singapore airlines has an excellent service in flight and i have never in 25 years found anything to complain about. basically they treat you like a king. however before one gets to enjoy this royal service we have to go through check in. how can a member of singapore airlines act in this way and get away with it.even the reply I got was just a gloss over. well I am glad that my wife and child were not with me at the check in. Now i must think of future flights were i might have to put up with this staff member and im afraid at 7000 dollars per ticket im just not willing to take that chance. As singapore airlines does not seem interested in the passengers greviance as noted by the gloss over email sent by one of their senior staff at madras, I have decided to return my frequent flyer memebership and my wife and childs also. I do not want to be associated with an airline which canot answer a passengers greviance in a proper manner. I might add many members of my company use singapore airlines and after hearing my story are also considering their future travel plans, finally the samples I had to dump in the garbage were prototypes and canot be remade without a lot of expense. Those companies who made them are asking me for an answer as to who is going to pay to remake them. and one of the companies is threatning to cancel the contracts we had to produce and export goods from india. this is the flow on effect which can happen when a check in staff memeber of singapore airlines decides to play god. ps my next trip to chennai may be on MAS or THAI.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 2012-01-16 11:10

@tigerlion: thanks for this review. Just a question, how can you rate Singapore Airlines 5/5 since you don't recommend it and think it has a very poor customer service? Can you specify?

Mon, 2012-01-16 23:16

thanks for the comment. yes I have rated singapore airlines 5 out of 5. because I feel that in the air they are 5 out of 5. unfortunately there is no way on this site to guage treatment on the ground, which is also a very important part of travel experiance. It is no doubt unfortunate that an airline can be brought into disrepute by the manner of one member of staff but its a reality that singapore airlines has to face. maybe im being kind by rating them 5 out of 5 but I feel im trying to be fair. I do hope that somebody in singapore airlines reads this post. I feel sad leaving singapore airlines after traveling with them for over 25 years. but as I am a diabetic in poor health canot handle stressful situations I have to move on.I also feel that to fix problems in an airline or anything else for that matter we have to bring it out in the open for scutiny by all sidesr

Tue, 2012-01-17 13:26

thanks tigerlion. It is now totally clear to me. And I agree with you: ground service is also an important part of travel experience, you are at the right place on this website to share this experience as well as the inflight service.
Wish you the best for your next flights.

Thu, 2012-01-26 01:45

I would like to update my comments on this issue. the matter has now gone to customer affairs in singapore. I was contacted by a very nice lady from singapore airlines who is manager of customer affairs. she listened to all the griavances from the passenger and has decided to go back to square one and call the counter staff and duty manager and also the senior management who answered the orig complaint to give proper account for their actions in the matter. I now at least feel some satisfaction in knowing that it will be properly investigated and proper counceling given where it is required.anyway glad it was brought out in the open and my advice to any passenger who suffers at the hands off rude or arrogant staff of any airline, ... dont take it. take the name make a report to the airline concerned. Its lucky that such staff are only a very very small percentage of airlines staff most are well mannered and helpful and I salute all of you thanks

Thu, 2012-04-12 13:58

I would like to give a final outcome for this unfortunate treatment to the passenger involved. the same passenger who had been ill treated at chennai was again traveling to chennai on 7th april with his wife and children. 2 days before the flight we were contacted by singapore airlines at singapore informing us that a message had been sent to the senior staff at chennai of our arrival and that the member of staff who had been abusive to the passenger was not allowed in future to approach the passenger . this made the passenger feel that again he could travel with singapore airlines because they had taken the time to care about his complaint. well, when the passenger arrived at chennai he was shocked to find that a senior member of staff met him at the aircraft door and helped him to carry his baggage through the customs area. he then arranged for some staff to assist the passenger retrieve his baggage and also helped him till he got outside to his car. as my friend was with anew born baby and a 6 year old child he found this care and help very refreshing, it more than made up for the earlier ill treatment that he had recieved . so we now say hats off to singapore airlines. yes your staff made a mistake and now you have made us extremely happy with your care. thank you very much. as a final word i would say to any passenger in any class, there is no excuse for rude behaviour by staff to passengers. dont take it . make sure the airlines know about it even if you have to go to the top.

Thu, 04/14/2011 12:58 PM
SYD » SIN
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
5 out of 5
Amazing airline!
Personalized and professionnal customer service. Large and comfortable business seat. Awesome entertainment as well as food. A perfect service with excellence! Highly recommended.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Sun, 02/13/2011 10:10 AM
SYD » SIN » LHR
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Heathrow Airport (London) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
Too many seats
We were very disappointed with the A380. We had flown on one previously which was operated by Singapore Airlines and were so impressed with the extra space in Economy that we chose to book on the Qantas A380 rather than the Boeing 747. However they had installed many more seats and we found it much more uncomfortable even than the normal 747 configuration. We were quite surprised though that the cabin staff on this occasion seemed much more civil although they wouldn't clean the toilets. We won't be flying Sydney/Heathrow again with Qantas and would prefer to use one of the Asian airlines where the staff have a much better attitude and keep the toilets spotless.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Satisfactory