Sydney - Gold Coast Flight Reviews

Most Recommended Best Value for Money Best Customer Service
Sydney-Gold Coast route
Virgin Australia
Virgin Australia
Virgin Australia
Global
Virgin Australia
Virgin Australia
Virgin Australia
Spread the word...
Sydney
Gold Coast
Jetstar Airways
Global
31 total score
27 reviews
19% Recommended
33% Value for Money
1.8/5 Customer Service
Sydney-Gold Coast route
37.8 total score
3 reviews
33% Recommended
33% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
Tigerair Australia
Global
19 total score
8 reviews
0% Recommended
13% Value for Money
1.4/5 Customer Service
Sydney-Gold Coast route
16.7 total score
4 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
Virgin Australia
Global
61.2 total score
18 reviews
56% Recommended
56% Value for Money
3.3/5 Customer Service
Sydney-Gold Coast route
56.7 total score
2 reviews
50% Recommended
50% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
Advertisement
Tue, 10/03/2017 02:20 AM
SYD » OOL
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast)
4 out of 5
would fly them again
Flight was on time and check in was completed in a few minutes. There was a last minute gate change from 49 to 52. There was no announcement of this gate change but we noticed it on the flight screen display board, so all good. The flight was smooth overall and we arrived ahead of schedule. Would fly again on Jetstar.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Good
Advertisement
Sun, 03/19/2017 02:49 AM
OOL » SYD
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
no reservation after ticket paid for by points
Virgin Australia does not care about their frequent flyer velocity members. Points fully deducted from velocity account and airport taxes paid in full. I arrived at check in only to be told that i did not have a reservation for the flight. I had to travel on another airline and pay for tickets at full price. Virgin Australia runs a dishonest loyalty program. They are just as bad as the low cost carriers. Will think of other ways to spend up the points and will never again fly with them. Back to Qantas FF.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Tue, 01/06/2015 03:29 PM
SYD » OOL
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast)
1 out of 5
Worst airlines with rude employees
I have flown many flights in my life so far and Jetstar has to be the worst ... If the flight itself isn't that bad, the staff are absolutely rude. No smile on their faces, condescending communication and demeaning with their attitudes. I wanted to slap at least 4 of them on their faces as they were some of the rudest people I have ever met!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Tue, 07/15/2014 01:55 PM
OOL » SYD
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
WORSE customer service EVER !
Flight got cancelled and refund took ages. Unfriendly replies from group reservations co-ordinator Samantha, after 2 weeks of no news from Tigerair, I enquired about the refund progress, here's how she replied "I am awaiting the arrival of the cheque from our finance team. Unfortunately I cannot sign the cheque myself, so I am waiting for the finance team to sign and return back to me. Like I said previously I will advise you once it has been sent"
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 01/22/2014 05:40 AM
OOL » SYD
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
2 out of 5
Room For Improvement
Lovely flight attendants, nice uniforms, decent advertising and timely but it's not the first time I've experienced Tigers ignorant and disrespectful Customer Service representatives - room for a lot of improvement there.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 10/30/2013 01:35 AM
OOL » SYD
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
They didnt give me my checked in baggage on arrival until now
Hi friends, I have never seen this kind of bad service in my whole life. I will never fly through Jetstar Australia. I was flying yesterday from Gold coast to Sydney and they declined to give me my checked in Baggage (not only to me but to all passengers). This is really ridiculous. As I wonder they gave the reason of bad weather conditions which is definitely unbelievable because other airlines like tiger , virgin Australia gave their baggage to their passengers. Very rude staff and very frustrating service is synonym of Jetstar Australia. don't fly with them. Terrible service. I haven't got my bag yet.....not sure when I will get that. liers.....
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 12/02/2012 10:17 AM
SYD » OOL
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast)
1 out of 5
leaves you stranded
Terrible airline that has no problem running late every time, making you run from one gate to another as they try to find a gate to use. Cancel flights without a care for their customers. Don't be fooled by their low fares as they are definitely to worth it.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Fri, 08/24/2012 11:56 AM
SYD » OOL
From Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) to Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast)
1 out of 5
Terrible airline!!!!!
Flight was cancled they didn't inform anyone at all, no message was produced until last minute. We were told to go all the way back to check in to be told we need to go back through to the gate having to pass back through luggage checks. All the staff were unhelpful and rude, next flight would be the next day in the afternoon and no accommodation was provided or even offer to be paid for. No travel expenses would be refunded only flight costs, any hotels already booked that would be missed also were not paid for!! Over all worst airline around ruined my holiday and will never choose to fly with them again and neither should you.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 03/27/2011 01:47 PM
OOL » SYD
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
5 out of 5
Best flight i've ever had.
On March 23, 2011 I flew DJ544 from the Gold Coast to Sydney in a brand new Embraer E190 aircraft. These are the things I noted: - Virgin Blue had offered the cheapest available flight for the particular day I wanted to travel. - Boarding and deboarding times were significantly faster than with any other Australian airline. - Standard economy seating was very roomy and enjoyable. At no point did I feel like I was actually in a normal economy cabin. - Customer service was fantastic, although an announcement giving notice of when lights go on/off (as other airlines do) would have perfected it. - Food and drinks were served at an astoundingly great speed. - The menu, which the crew mentioned had only been updated this month, consisted many desirable items at adequate prices. - Items ordered off the menu lived up to the hype around them, particularly 'Karmarama' - a unique fruity juice combination with ginseng. - No in flight entertainment was included as the E190 is only a regional jet. However, some kind of sound system (even just over the PA) would have been preferable. - Overhead panels and lockers are lower than on 737 and A320 cabins. This is good, as things are easier to reach for the time in which you're seated. However, do watch your head as you stand up to move about the cabin. - Ground crew were able to move passenger baggage to the carousel quite quickly, meaning I was able to get out of the airport much faster than I otherwise would. My overall thought: If the route you're flying is serviced by a Virgin Blue Embraer E190 jet, then you should go out of your way to get this flight for shorter routes, as it will be the best flying experience you'll have. For longer routes, consider bringing your iPod.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent