Singapore - Perth Flight Reviews

Most Recommended Best Value for Money Best Customer Service
Singapore-Perth route
Jetstar Asia
Jetstar Asia
Qantas Airways
Global
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
Spread the word...
Singapore
Perth
Jetstar Asia
Global
25 total score
7 reviews
14% Recommended
29% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
Singapore-Perth route
43.3 total score
2 reviews
50% Recommended
50% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
Qantas Airways
Global
46 total score
36 reviews
36% Recommended
33% Value for Money
2.9/5 Customer Service
Singapore-Perth route
32 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
Singapore Airlines
Global
56.9 total score
23 reviews
48% Recommended
48% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
Singapore-Perth route
18.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
Scoot Airlines
Global
31 total score
129 reviews
19% Recommended
30% Value for Money
1.7/5 Customer Service
Singapore-Perth route
19.8 total score
7 reviews
0% Recommended
14% Value for Money
1.4/5 Customer Service
Advertisement
Sat, 02/18/2017 03:32 AM
SIN » PER
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Perth Airport (Perth)
1 out of 5
Zero out of Ten, Epic Fail.
This airline must be avoided at all cost. I've flown only a few times with them due to cheaper price but this would be the last. Flights are never on time and are always late or cancelled. If they are a few hours late, consider yourself lucky. Staff have been trained to ignore passengers if anything goes wrong with your flight from rescheduling to late or cancelled flights. Once you have paid for your tickets , expect your money gone forever even when they cancel your flights. Refund vouchers, if they are ever given are useless when you don't intend to ever fly with them. I expected better service from Scoot, being a subsidiary of SIA, but this airline is just as bad as its sister airline, Tiger Airways.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Advertisement
Sat, 09/10/2016 03:32 PM
PER » SIN » KIX
From Perth Airport (Perth) to Kansai International Airport (Osaka) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Scoot is a Scam Airline
Do not trust them to get you to your destination. They will leave you stranded. This airline cheats and scams customers in every way possible. Scoot will cancel flights and will never notify passengers. They will not refund anything. Scoot airlines is a disgrace.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 01/27/2016 04:26 AM
PER » SIN
From Perth Airport (Perth) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Disappointing Trip to Singapore
This was the first time I travelled with Scoot, normally I fly Qantas. My wife payed to get aisle seat allocation, at check in I was told due to distribution of load (passengers) I was going to have to move to the rear of the plane. At that point I was unaware that my wife had paid a premium for the seat, and the person at the check in desk made no mention of this. When I realised this I complained in the boarding lounge. While I was discussing this with a lady who was trying to deal with my complaint and others when one of the Scoot Attendants chipped in and told me to read the fine print in my contract. I told her she shouldn't use this excuse as a first option, and that I had flown many times (currently Silver Member) with Qantas and never been bumped to another seat, or told to read the fine print in my contract. She decided to have the final word and again told me to read the fine print. The take away from this exchange was: 1. Little or know training on how to deal with customer complaints. 2. When you charge for everything, including seating allocation you should be obliged to honour the deal, or at least offer to refund the seat price. Unhappy Customer
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 02/16/2015 08:46 AM
PER » SIN
From Perth Airport (Perth) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
never again
We flew Scoot "Business " class is that what they call it Business class. It was a joke. There wasn't even a t.v. screen in the back of the seat in front of me in " business" class to watch a movie that's right no movies in business class.You get one free drink and after that you pay through the nose a mini can of beer cost me $8.00.There was no hot refresher towels, no free tea or coffee it was a rip off " business class what a joke. Never again will we fly Scoot "Business class".
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Satisfactory
Mon, 12/08/2014 11:51 PM
PER » SIN
From Perth Airport (Perth) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Inept Staff..
Flying from Perth to Singapore the flight was delayed 2 hours. After an hour and the passengers getting a bit toey we get told that the plane cannot take off using the allocated runway because it is too heavy (The long runaway was out of service?) and that they will offload the passengers who are not transiting baggage. I informed the Jetstar "lady" that I would be going across the bridge into Johor Bahru Malaysia so I needed my luggage. Got to Singapore and of course no luggage. I was told that they would forward it to my address in Johor. Gave them my details and contact number there. While I was there got the phone number as I had a gut feeling things would turn to Jetpoo. After two days Rang them and was told that they couldn't work out my address (forget that they had my email and phone number) It is six days now and four phone calls to the Customer fob off dept giving the same details each time and getting a CASE ID which nobody seems to be able to access who told me that they do not know how to get my luggage to me (which by the way is an hour across the bridge) And if I want I could arrange for a courier to get my luggage to me and then claim it from Jetstar. Got my bag today six days later, I managed to find someone going to Singapore that would pick up my stuff.. And paid for it.. Summary - Jetstar had my bag sitting in the baggage lost and found for six days of my two week holiday because they don't have a system to forward it on to me. But they offered to send it back to Perth so it would be there for me to pick up on my return. Flight was on 30/11/2014 Still no contact from Jetstar customer service - 09/12/2014
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Tue, 09/30/2014 01:47 PM
PER » SIN
From Perth Airport (Perth) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Scoot - the Airline of THIEVES
Scoot are basically thieves who break the law and then proceed to ignore you. In my case I made a booking, and noticed after receiving the e-ticket that a mistake had been made by Scoot and there was an extra charge. Called the call centre 10 minutes after making the booking and complete refusal to do anything about it. Basically they have over-charged me, due to a mistake in their on-line system, and they have no intention of returning my money. There is only one word to describe this: THEFT. (And of course they have broken Australian Laws in the process) There are other discount airlines that operate ethically and within the law. *AVOID* Scoot. Use the other discount airlines. I have flows 20+ times on Tiger, 20+ times on Jetstar, and 20+ times on Air Asia. Never a problem. But Scoot..........*AVOID*
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Tue, 03/04/2014 09:29 AM
SIN » PER
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Perth Airport (Perth)
1 out of 5
Worst flight experience
I am a very disgruntled first-time passenger on Scoot and to be honest, unlikely to travel with any budget airlines anymore with this experience being the absolute last straw. I got an email about flight timing reschedule from 1250 to 1310 on 5Feb about my flight on 15Feb. However when I arrived at the airport on 15Feb, the board reads the departure time to be 1555. IT IS SIMPLY IRRESPONSIBLE, not even a website announcement or a prior email about it. Even their ground staff was simply untrained to handle such things. There were no apologies made, nor any explanations. What a complete disappointment and definitely ranks on the top of my worse flight experiences and I fly very often. I have not heard one positive feedback from friends and family about Scoot before I flew and now that I have personally experienced it myself, I am sad to say they had been right and you have continuously lost many customers with your poor handling of delays and flight situations. The handling of luggages was also the worst I have ever experienced
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Sat, 02/15/2014 05:48 PM
PER » SIN » BKK
From Perth Airport (Perth) to Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
3 out of 5
Cheap but needs work or new senior management
Check in at Perth was fast thorough and efficient and friendly .Have done about 8 trips with Scoot and every Perth Sing sector has been a delight .Only to be Spoiled by dreadful web interface and food on other sectors .Help desk and website in my opinion are the two major cuases of Scoot negativity .That and the underhanded sly interline fiasco with Tiger.The lack of transparency and accountability when something goes wrong is mind boggling. Scoot seem to be in love with bling more than standards .Example advertising to "join the mile high club" this weeks effort . Cabin crew are improving every time I fly with them But service desk and help centre appear to lack even elementary product knowledge .The food on Sing BKK sector although said to be premium was a disgrace both in presentation and health standards Avoid the so called Chicken & Mushrooms saw neither chicken or mushrooms just a soggy grey watery mess on uncooked rice .Cabin staff & the writer had a very pleasent chuckle and the level of service and offer of another meal was appreciated .But not game to risk opening nother surprise Seat both stretch and biz are comfortable for a 5 or 6 hour sector Any longer and I go with full service carriers . Cmpbell the so called CEO needs to do a complete overhaul of the Web interface and help sysytem and not hide all the charges .Just make it intuitive rather than hide &seek would avoid many pax problems (often bought on by the pax expectations and not drilling down the many levels of weasel clauses and charges ) Cabin Crew and Perth Sing sector 10/10 for the cost .All other scoot ports especially if tiger is involved avoid like the plague. So much so that I just binned the return sectors and booked on ful service airlines TG & CX & QF all of them gave a sigh of relief compared to scoot and only a few bucks more when coming back to Perth direct Under $60.Difference .Scoot lift your game or you will have cabins full of empty seats for sure . Even if your Dreamliner4s arrive :)
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Thu, 12/27/2012 03:39 AM
SIN » PER
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Perth Airport (Perth)
1 out of 5
Poor Service
Everytime I fly with Singapore Airlines, the service level seems to getting poorer. The cabin attendants were rather rude when I reminded her for my drinks, she responded "Yes.. I'm getting it now" and no sight of it after 10 minutes. And this happened much later after meal service when they were available.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Fri, 08/24/2012 11:28 AM
PER » SIN » LHR
From Perth Airport (Perth) to Heathrow Airport (London) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
Not as good as Singapore Airlines, but much the same price
Went to London at Christmas last year with Qantas and did the same thing a year before flying Singapore Airlines. What a difference in these two airlines, but the cost of tickets no different! Qantas is supposed to be the flagship of Australia and charges premium prices for its' service, but it's not up to scratch. The food is awful. Plastic food served with plastic cutlery. A tired dirty plane and the brand new A380 not much better. You know why you get yukky snacks on demand now - less staff on board to serve them up. On both Singapore flights we had a power supply for our laptop. The Singapore leg on the older plane with Qantas didn't and the crew couldn't get the power supply working on the A380, despite many valiant attempts. Check in is a measly 24 hours prior to flight, Singapore 48hours. Staff nicer on Singapore too. Sack Alan Joyce and put someone in the job who can fix these things. I'd only fly Qantas now because I have frequent flyers up my sleeve. Even my 10 year old groans at the mention of a holiday starting with them!!!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Satisfactory
Sun, 04/01/2012 09:01 AM
KUL » SIN » PER
From Kuala Lumpur International Airport (Kuala Lumpur) to Perth Airport (Perth) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
3 out of 5
My first Budget Airline experience
I booked a return trip to Kuala Lumpur to attend the Formula 1 Grand Prix.The price was only half that of Malaysian Airlines with whom I have flown on many occasions. I realised that I would not get the same level of service as I have come to expect but was pleasantly surprised on the outward leg from Perth. I was able to recline the seat & actually dozed for the 5 hour flight to Singapore.My connection to KL (also with Jetstar) was also on time so I actually got to my hotel earlier than I had anticipated. I came away from those flights with a new enthusiasm for budget airlines.My new found enthusiasm was,sadly, dashed on my return journey.Upon arival at KLIA I found that the check in opened 2 hours before departure & not 3 which was normal for international flights.I thus stood first in line at the check in desk for an hour The flight from KL to Singapore was delayed for 45 minutes due to late arrival of the aircraft from its previous destination. I still had plenty of time for my onward connection but on arrival in Singapore I found that the gate from which my next flight would depart was almost on the other side of the terminal.I was not unduly bothered by this. The flight to Perth did not actually get off the ground until 40 minutes after its scheduled departure time but this time was made up & it actually arrived in Perth as scheduled so top marks there.The enthusiasm for flying budget began to wane shortly after take off from Singapore when I realised that my seat had no button to press to make it recline.I looked everywhere but the seats did not go back!! Have you ever tried sleeping sitting upright in a chair? It is not recommended. The seats also are very close to the ones in front so my knees were digging into the back of the passenger in front who very politely asked me to remove them from her back. I thus spent the entire time trying to find a position which had some semblance of comfort if only for a couple of minutes.I found that the emergency crash position was good for a few minutes rest. A few trips to the toilet also relieved more than my bladder & gave my legs some relief from cramping up. I was also alarmed to find that passengers must buy water should they feel thirsty. I know this is budget travel but hey, water is essential to long distance flights or dehydration can set in & cause problems for the body.This aircraft also had air conditioning which was too hot for my liking which made me even thristier, was this a ploy to get me to buy more water? I also noticed that the advent of budget travel has increased the incidence of people travelling with infants. This is ok if airlines cater for them but Jetstar obviously dont because unlike full price airlines there are no bassinets for babies to be placed on these aircraft. This results in mothers (or fathers) having to cradle baby in their arms for the duration of the flight.Not a good proposition from a safety stand point. Unsettled babies do not make for good travelling companions on long haul flights because they tend to scream very loudly. I am sure that if I shouted out at the top of my lungs on a flight I would be clapped in irons & handed over to the authorities so why should this be happening? Because budget airlines are not providing the options that the major airlines are. At least having been to the GP I had some earplugs to deaden the sound of crying infants. For me, air travel used to be part of my holiday experience. It is certainly that these days but is it pleasant? I would have to say no!
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Satisfactory