Singapore - Gold Coast Flight Reviews

Spread the word...
Singapore
Gold Coast
Scoot Airlines
Global
31 total score
129 reviews
19% Recommended
30% Value for Money
1.7/5 Customer Service
Singapore-Gold Coast route
28.9 total score
36 reviews
14% Recommended
28% Value for Money
1.6/5 Customer Service
Advertisement
Sat, 10/14/2017 10:45 PM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Conned by professionals
In June had a flight with Scoot from Coolangatta to Singapore return in economy where we paid $50 each way for seat selection. Prior to leaving Scoot emailed and asked if we wished to bid for an upgrade to Business which we did. Later received an email from them stating that the bid was too low and was refused. Went on cruise and back to Singapore and Scoot for flight home and upon check in where we had allocated seats the clerk spent a long time and then said we were now in business class, us thinking that we had been upgraded. Service in business was terrible and food nearly unedible. Upon arrival home found that we had been charged $340 for the business class upgrade which we had not requested. Complaints to Scoot took such a long time and the phone was hung up on me twice. An email from them eventually stated that they had sent an email prior to the flight which had been read and accepted by me for the upgrade. Stated that I did not have a computer with me and even so why did we not receive a refund for the $50 for seat selection in economy. All these complaints fell on deaf ears with not replies via email and unable to contact by phone. Bottom line is that Scoot scammed us for $390 and there is no way to get refunds as no person will speak to you and in the end they just ignore you. Worst airline I have ever dealt with and will not be flying with them ever again.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Advertisement
Fri, 04/21/2017 05:13 AM
SIN » OOL
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast)
1 out of 5
shameful business class product
This was simply the worst meal on any airline. Should have read the reviews first. The food was disgusting - over cooked lasagna in gooey tomato sauce, served in a melted plastic container. It was inedible. Cabin staff shows you attitude if you ask them for anything. They simply refused to exchange the yucky meal for anything else. If this is Scoot business class, expect to be treated worst then dirt in economy.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 12/21/2016 06:06 AM
SIN » OOL
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast)
1 out of 5
Awful experience. Avoid at all cost
Dreadful experience flying with Scoot on TZ 26 to Melbourne. Scoot's treatment of customers is appaling. Over 7 hours of flying with no drinks or food. Staff refused to accept foreign currency, and we had to argue before being serve a small cup of water to last the entire flight. The plane's lavatories are filthy; no hand soap provided which poses a hygiene issue on board. Very inexperience pilots as the landing was very rough and bumpy. Choose another airlne as it seems that the people working for Scoot have not been trained at all.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Fri, 09/23/2016 02:19 PM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Scoot needs to learn about customer service.
Scoot has the most arrogant and rude customer service ever. Ground staff at the ticket counter showed no interest in serving passengers. Waited for 30mins in line, and was told to line up again at a different line. When it was our turn, Scoot refused to serve us when we requested to be rebooked on another flight. We were prepared to pay the change fee but they just said that we can't help you rebook. We were unreasonably forced to forfeit our return flight. Unforeseen circumstances meant that we couldn't take the original flight. This airline simply needs to train their staff in customer service. I don't think that Scoot is even worth one star. At least they got the livery colour -yellow - correct. Buy a scoot ticket and you will get a lemon.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 08/29/2016 12:13 PM
OOL » SIN » HKG
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Hong Kong International Airport (Hong Kong) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
Very Poor Service
I have travelled from gold coast, Australia to Hong Kong via Singapore. I have bought scoot-thru for the trip. However, when returning from the Hong Kong at check-in counter told me that he can't issue the boarding pass from Singapore to Gold Coast because I didn't bought it! I tried to convince him that I have bought the scoot-thru. But he was so arrogant after my comment. He didn't even mention me as sir or at least with my name. The way he was talking with me was like a boss talking with his servant! I didn't argue with him anymore! When I reached at Chang, Singapore, at Transfer E told them about the issue, they also replied that I don't have scoot-thru, then I showed them the ticket and they believed me. I also told them about the thing happened in Hong Kong airport. They told it happens some time! They weren't even show me courtesy by saying sorry. Here, they treated me like they are doing me a favor by issuing the boarding pass.
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 08/03/2016 03:56 PM
SIN » OOL
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast)
1 out of 5
Terrible airline with the worst customer service ever.
I was booked to travel on Scoot from Singapore to Coolangatta. I was unfortunate to be one of the last passengers to be checking in after having arrived from a delayed flight earlier. When I got to the check in counter, I was rudely told by one of the check in staff that the flights are overbooked and I am unable to travel on this flight. I was shocked that even with a confirmed booking I was not allowed to fly. The airline staff showed no interest in assisting with rebooking me and just said to me that there are no more flights tonight. Scoot staff showed little care and concern. They did not provide any compensation for the additional expenses that I incurred on international phone calls, meals and accommodation. I bought a new ticket with another airline at the walk up rate as I was not prepared to wait another 3 or more days for the next available scoot flight. Scoot did not compensate for the new tickets either. After arriving home, I contacted Scoot requesting them to refund my money back to my bank account. They replied and said that they were looking into it. It has now been weeks since my trip and they are still holding on to my money. This airline cheats customers and a confirm scoot booking means nothing. I used to travel regularly with this airline, but after this incident, I will never fly with them ever again.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Fri, 12/25/2015 12:50 AM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Unacceptable no refund policy
My wife was refused check-in today at Coolangatta airport because her thai passport does not have a minimum 6 months validity. The passport has 4 months. The woman at check-in was very rude about it. She also said when making a scoot booking a red warning screen comes up about 6 month passport being need for Thais going to Singapore. That is a straight out lie. I did a ghost booking again today there is no warnings at all about passports needing 6 months. In the terms and conditions of carriage there is a small 2 lines about the customers responsibility to make sure of passport validity. I phoned scoot and got what sounded like a bad mannered pinoy with an American accent who told me no refund under any circumstances. Scoot are quiet happy to take your money, but bad mannered , rude and arrogant about a refund, they wouldn't even offer a voucher to travel another time.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 08/19/2015 11:38 AM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Worst airline ever
I have not seen such a poor customer service before. I was flying to Singapore from Gold Coast with this company. My friend and I had some food with us. My friend is vegan, and there was nothing for her in their menu. Also, the food they offer generally seemed pretty boring and expensive for us. A stewardess came to us immediately after boarding, and said that we are not allowed to consume our own food on board, we need to buy food from them! She was very unfriendly, did not smile at all, and literally started a discussion with us. We explained that my friend is vegan and that there is nothing suitable on the menu. After a 10-minute discussion she said she will make an exception for us and allow us to eat our food. She also said that apparently it is her job to make us follow such rules. Well, even if that is really true, I don't want to know who creates those rules. I have not seen such cheekiness in my entire life. I am also wondering if her boss has also told her to be so unfriendly with customers. It got even worse on our way back. I went to the bathroom, and after 1 minute someone started knocking on my door. First it was a very quiet knocking, which then got louder and louder. You can imagine how uncomfortable I felt. However, I was thinking it is a child or so, I did not think their staff would do that. When I opened the bathroom door, a stewardess was standing near it. She told me in a very unfriendly way that we are descending and that I am not allowed to be in the toilet. She also did not let me to go to my seat, she insisted that I should take one of the available seats near the toilet. This was terribly annoying. I can not describe how hostile these stewardesses were. They did not even say goodbye to me after this story. I was going to tell them that I am never ever going to fly with their company again, but I decided to share my experience here instead and warn everyone who is considering buying their tickets. It is definitely not worth it! All other budget airlines offer similar or lower prices and much better service. This is the shittiest airline I have ever seen! By the way, I forgot to mention that their airplanes don't even have TV screens. If you want to watch a movie, they bring you something which looks like an iPad, and you have to hold in your hands. They do not have any USB sockets to recharge your phone either. However, according to the menu, you can recharge your phone for $10 or so. What they do have are the 'staff call' button and 'light' button located right where you put your arms, so that you cannot prevent from hitting these buttons unintentionally while sleeping or sitting. As to the food, I had to order some food on the way back. I ordered Beef Casserole for $11. The taste and quality was mediocre at best. Overall, I was shocked by their service and it definitely spoiled my mood. Now who wants to fly with them and have the same experience?
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 08/10/2015 03:50 AM
OOL » SIN » DMK
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Don Muang International Airport (Bangkok) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Blackmail at Singapore Transit - pay $40 or miss connection.
I recently flew Scoot from OOL Gold Coast to Bangkok on one booking (Itinerary) with a 2 hour 15min stopover in Singapore. Flight into and out of Terminal 2 Singapore. The flight was 20mins late. After a 15min walk to the transit lounge and a 45min wait in the queue I was told I had to go out through Immigration - go through check in and back through Immigration to get on my flight (leaving in 40mins) or pay $40sin and they would process my transfer. There was No Warning when I booked the ticket of this. All other airlines I've flown have transfers through without leaving the International departure area. Air Asia are brilliant at doing this for their customers. Scoot staff could not care less. They were only after the MONEY. I had a choice - miss my flight or pay up. If I had known about this I would never have taken the ticket. Be warned Scoot maybe cheep but you will end up paying more.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 08/23/2014 06:46 AM
OOL » SIN » BKK
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Beware your cheap flight will not be cheap
Read very carefully Scoots Conditions of Carriage T & Cs before you part with your money, they have many nasty surprises. We are no strangers to LCC airlines travelling with Air Asia many times, Ryan Air, Easy Jet, Air Transat, Tiger, Jetstar, we even the worlds first LCC Freddie Lakers Skytrain from New York to London in 1978 but Scoot takes the cake for the worst we have experienced. We booked Gold Coast to Bangkok 10th August 2014. The first sly trick is that the web site appears to give you a through ticket with the words Gold Coast and Bangkok on the itinerary. On closer inspection and reading the terms and conditions what you have purchased is two single point to point legs from GC to Singapore and SP to Bangkok, with Scoot stating that (unlike all the other carriers) unless you purchase their “Scoot Thru” product not only will you have to go through Singapore immigration, pick up your bags and re check in for the 2nd leg they will not honour the second leg if their first leg is delayed for any reason. So after forking out $20 SP per person per leg for the ‘service” charge which is not clearly disclosed as per Australian law on the header price we had to fork out another $20 SP per person per leg for the “Scoot Thru” charge. Especially as we saw that the 7 day average for that flight was 1 hour late. We also had travel insurance that covers flight delays ($250 excess), so what could go wrong.. hah hah. The flight was scheduled 9am, at 5.30am we got the text, 2.5hrs late at this stage. Now you might think would give you extra time to get to the airport but.. no as per the T & Cs you need to get to the airport 90 minutes prior to the SCHEDULLED departure. This is because Scoot does not have any employees only contractors who have other duties once their Scoot time is up. Off we traipsed to the airport at 7am for an 11.30am flight. Eventually we got going around 12.20 about 3hr.20 late. Mechanical problems on the inbound flight they said. Despite having more than 50 people that needed to make the connection they made no attempt to make up the time, actually flying slower than the 7 day average. I read on a pilot’s web site that when they got the handed down 777s from SQ they de-rated the engines to save fuel and reduce landing fees leaving them under powered for the amount of seats they have crammed in. One wonders with fuel saving being the pilots number one priority what their policy is for flying around thunderstorms and volcanic ash, but I guess we already know parent company SQs policy on war zones so you have your answer. The crew refused to contact Singapore to delay the Bangkok leg (something that I have seen Air Asia do many times), they really wanted us to miss it, the BK flight even left 5 minutes early! So we missed it by 20 minutes. Off we went to Transfer desk E where the staff were surrounded by a crowd of angry people some without Scoot Thru who were shown the door to the $200 plus Air Asia flight. Prior to this we had checked that there were 4 tiger flights available before the next Scoot flight and Scoot had on its Scoot Thru terms this statement. • "No worries: You’ll be put on the next Scoot or Tiger flight, without extra charge, should the connecting flight be delayed." Wrong again, Scoot staff refused to put us on any of the Tiger flights despite seats being available on all of them; instead they gave us boarding passes for the next Scoot flight 24 hours later! This meant as one of our party was travelling on a non Singapore visa on arrival passport we were stuck in the transit lounge for 24 hours savouring the delights of the pay by the hour Transit Hotel whilst our pre paid Bangkok accommodation went up in smoke. Now here’s the real kicker item 9.6 of the conditions of carriage, if you miss your connection due to any reason at all, Scoot will cancel your return ticket ( and re- sell it presumably) unless you contact the call centre within 48 hours and have them put a notation on the return that you still want it. Simple you may think get the Scoot transfer staff to do this. Wrong, we got flicked again and also they would not supply and insurance letter re the flight delay. We were directed to ring the call centre. This invloved an expensive phone call from Singapore to the Australian number which then diverts back to the Philippines call centre and the battle with English as a second language staff who did not seem to understand their own conditions of carriage. We are still waiting on the insurance letter, good luck people have posted they have waited more than 6 months for credit vouchers that have a six month expiry. Hidden away on the Scoot web site is the Australian Passenger flight disruption policy, which over rides their terms and conditions of “No refunds under any circumstances” policy and also the NSW registered Australian ABN 85 155 097 322, so obviously people are taking them on and winning at the small claims tribunal otherwise they wouldn't have a special policy for Australians. You will need this info when your flight gets cancelled. Their 41 year old New Zealand CEO recently told the Sydney Morning Herald that they would be cancelling some Australian routes due “softness” in the market caused by the weak Australian $. Our Gold Cost flight was only half full. I suggest he might take a closer look at how his company treats its customers. They are operating the same way that Tiger tried to for 6 years in Australia despite cherry picking the best routes failed to make a profit before being taken over by Virgin. If you treat your customers with contempt sooner or later you will get taken over or go out of business or at the very least if your government props you up end up cancelling routes. PROS: Great Value if you like hanging round in departure and transit lounges whilst your pre booked travel costs go up in smoke. CONS: When they stop flying Air Asia prices will go up.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Tue, 2015-01-06 08:24

What, this is not good. When did the CEO say they were starting to cancel routes in the Sydney Morning Hearld ?
Bought return tickets, now a week later from 26 March 2015 all returning flights from Bangkok to Sydney have been taken off, there are no flights from Bangkok to Sydney now on there web site so what do we do now ? they have not advised me, guess they wait till I'm in Bangkok and on my way home . . . . No plane !
Is it Australian law that they must give us flight home, we bought return ticket, not our fault they cancel all flights back to Sydney, via Sinapore. If they not give us a way home, I'm stuck there, what do To do ?
I have travel insurance, didn't buy theirs as not very good. Other travel insurance but I don't think they cover another airline cancelling routes. What a mess and stress.

Any advice please
ST

Thu, 07/24/2014 11:46 AM
DMK » SIN » OOL
From Don Muang International Airport (Bangkok) to Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Changed flights twice, time between to short for connection, no communication
We originally booked a return trip to Bangkok from Singapore. Our original return flight left us with almost a full day to connect with a flight home to the Gold Coast. That flight was cancelled and a new flight had been assigned to us with barely over 2 hours to connect for the flight home. Then they sent a notice two months later that they cancelled the flight to BKK and gave us a flight to DMK with less that two hours to connect. We have found the connects to take a very long time in the past. We cannot communicate with the airline. I have been on telephone hold for 30 minutes, finally getting frustrated and emailing. All emails are immediately returned as un-deliverable I can only assume that the company is in financial trouble and we are going to be left out in the cold on these flights. We are very, let me emphasize, very dissatisfied.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 06/23/2014 08:22 AM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Disgusting Rip Off
I upgraded our Gold Coast/Singapore return BUSINESS CLASS flights for an EXTRA $700 pp as a surprise birthday present for my wife.They really meant CATTLE CLASS!Our outgoing flight the staff were impolite, discourteous and rude,imagine our joy when given a very small water followed by a meal that was absolutely minuscule in size and pitiful in both quality & content,for what we paid Scoot a total of ($2700),we received 1000% better food and service on the Vietnamese Airlines flight from Singapore/HC Minh city. On our return, SCOOT slugged us an additional $10 to book our luggage in early, with the staff hiding behind this management directive, non of whom could be found when we protested about another blatant rip off ! So to the faceless management of Scoot be assured that I will relate this PATHETIC experience to as many travel review sites and travellers that I can find, words cannot describe my utter disgust and contempt that this (not so) cheap but very nasty disgraceful Scoot experience has left us with. NEVER AGAIN and thanks for destroying my wife's birthday present.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 04/13/2014 10:53 AM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Frequent Flight Cancellation, Worst Ever Call Centre
I am student travelling frequently between Gold Coast and Singapore. Since Scoot started its operation, three of my flights had been cancelled. That reflects how "good" their planning is! This company often hides behind their own so call NO CASH REFUND policy. In the latest OOL/SIN flight cancellation, I was offered travel voucher that takes approximately 6-8 week STANDARD processing time according to call centre. STANDARD?! But the airline has no gut to stipulate it on their carriage terms & conditions or website. Since first contacted their call centre on mid January 2014, I have yet to hear from them about the travel voucher with only 6 months validity. It's now mid Apr 2014. Twice the promised period has elapsed, and how long more am I expected to wait?! Multiple calls were made via prepaid card, and each time was told to be "more understanding" after 20 minutes or so wait. More empty promises like expediting and calling back were given but never happen. When dropping them a feedback online, they used big words like "maintain professionalism" which added on to my frustration. Come on Scoot, the voucher worths less than A$200! Why risking your brand with all these procrastination?! p/s: Your PROMISE-to-You "http://www.flyscoot.com/index.php/en/in-flight/our-promise-to-you.html" is a big slap on your face!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 12/01/2013 11:43 PM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Baggage
There is a reason why scoot air does not have online check in. Because they would dock $130 for your baggage if your hand carry bag is slightly overweight. My recommendation just fly traditional plane instead of budget. British airways would give you better worth for your money.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 11/27/2013 05:26 PM
BKK » SIN » OOL
From Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) to Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
dont waste your time!
Well this review is before ive even boarded the flight! I recieved an email a couple of days ago which looked like junk email luckily I checked it and it was informing me that my flight had been cancelled and rearranged for a day earlier which doesnt suit my plans I tried to rebook through the website but it wouldn't allow me to. I live in the uk and had to spend over a 100 pounds calling there centre in australia the only compensation they could offer was a no booking fee on my flight change. WOW THANKS! So the flight you cancelled you won't charge a booking fee on a new one really generous! I've spent more money now than on any other good carrier knowing on my flight there will be no free drinks no free food it hasnt saved me anything do not be conned by these people!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 10/21/2013 11:35 PM
SIN » OOL
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast)
2 out of 5
JUST ANOTHER DISAPPOINTMENT
Earlier this year I left a glowing report about SCOOT Biz Class as i could see this airline providing a great service at a cheap price.I believed many of the complaints that i had read were from inexperienced flyers who expected more for their money and to a point, i still do. Sadly i have changed my mind about SCOOT and their staff. The service is still pretty ordinary and the kids (staff) on the plane don't communicate very well but i guess you get what you pay for, even in so called Business Class, My main complaints now are about lack of maintenance and staff attitude. On the flight over to Singapore from Gold Coast the lights on the seating in rows 12, 14, 16 were incorrectly wired which meant anyone wishing to read or call an attendant was required to ask someone else to press their buttons - it was fixed on the way home if we had the same plane. The major issue is about a spoiled brat about 6 years old who put on a tantrum at around 0130 until 0300. Apparently it was over him not being allowed to use an iPad and as his mother later stated, it was also about a long trip of 23 hours ( everyone else had also had a long day including this kids siblings who never muttered a sound). She and her husband were the new age Australian breeders that believe children come first and the rest of us must love them. They did NOTHING to stop this kid from screaming the house (plane) down and it woke everyone in Biz Class and no doubt the rest of the plane. I can understand the new generation of parent not doing anything as they have been brainwashed into thinking a good whack will not fix the problem, how wrong is that theory! but what really annoyed me was the lack of action by the staff. The staff, all three of them, actually hid from the kid behind the curtains and never once intervened - nothing - no help, no suggestions and no discipline on a high flying aircraft. This was discussed at length by many pax who stated they wondered what the staff would have done if the matter was a serious emergency - the answer was they would have done nothing. Personally i think the kid has a new generation bad temper problem and soft parents but thats another matter. The end result is that i will never fly with SCOOT again due to the apathy and fear displayed by the cabin crew over a matter that could have been fixed by reprimanding the weak parents or the kid. Goodbye SCOOT and welcome back AiR ASIA.
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Poor
Wed, 07/24/2013 09:35 AM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
3 out of 5
Don't be fooled for things included!
No scoot TV! No comfort packs wanted me to pay extra until I produced my ticket. Chair are bigger but still don't recline enough. Air conditioning high so remember to dress warm otherwise you will be up for a blanket cost. Airline staff not real friendly or helpful. Low cost carrier at its worst. - every flight was delayed by half an hour or more, so don't choose connectors under 4 hours otherwise you will miss it especially in Singapore airport. Even if you have a connector with scoot you need to pay fly thru or you have to clear immigration collect luggage and check in again.. Flights would need to be dirt cheap for me to travel again on this airline.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Satisfactory
Sun, 06/09/2013 01:27 AM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
Scootitude: Scoot cabin crews with an attitude
We were a group of 20+ passengers travelling back from Gold Coast to Singapore, with a few in business class. On board the flight we saw that the yellow seats were empty, so me and my friend decided to sit there and we took a nap thereafter. We were then awoken by a commotion between the crew and a group of China passengers during meal service. Not really sure what happened but the group wanted the crews to apologise but they kept giving explanation for some time until they finally did apologise unwillingly. But it seems that the group wasn't satisfied and the malay cabin crew snapped at them 'I,ve already said sorry twice, what more do you want?' Meanwhile my another of my friend who changed her seat to the opposite yellow seat was having her meal, and the meal trolley on my side has yet to be seen. 15mins later the meal trolley came by and we were told off by another malay cabin crew 'ma'am, you cannot sit here unless you pay to upgrade your seats. Get the catch?' We were also denied of our meals unless we went back to our original seats. My friend managed to get back and her meal was served shortly whereas I wasn't able to because 2 meal trolleys were blocking the aisle for quite some time. When I eventually got back to my seat, my meal was already on the table, and the same cabin crew came by to distribute the chips. My friend who was seated in front of me was asked politely what flavor of chips she wanted and when it came to my row the chips was just left on the table with a thud and the cabin crew walked off. Another friend of mine seated next to me didn't even got the chance to tell her that he wanted to change flavors. Whats worse theres rubbish stuck under the can of chips. In between the meal service I kept hearing them communicating among themselves in malay and passing food items across the middle row. When the plane was about to land, a random guy seated himself comfortably on the yellow seats and he was not told off by the crew. A check with my friend from the business class indeed showed that the service was way different. And yes they have the worst tagline ever : thank you for travelling with Scoot, get out of here.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 06/05/2013 08:41 AM
OOL » SIN » BKK
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Beware advertised prices!
Scoot advertises online a fee of $28 for check-in baggage up to 15 kg if purchased online which rises to $55 to "purchase 15kg at check-in". But BE AWARE!! They can and do totally ignore this and charge whatever they like, which renders the online advertised price as nonsense! They justify this by the disclaimer in fine print at the bottom of the page which states, "For services rendered at the Airport, additional service fees may apply". In my case, they charged me $95 for a 9kg bag, but in their view, they could have charged me whatever they liked. Furthermore, they did not explain the difference and it has taken me three months and countless emails with clueless minions to get an explanation, which I do not accept and will be taking further. You have to wonder why they go to the trouble of specifying a higher $55 fee when they actually charge $95. Why not specify $95 so it is clear to the customer? To add insult to injury, their policy in flight is to deny customers disposable cups to access the water outlets to force you to buy a drink to get the cup! Either that or die of thirst! It's Air Asia for me next time. Similar prices and three times the service!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 05/26/2013 11:03 PM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
4 out of 5
Much Maligned Airline
I have been reading reviews about Scoot for many months prior to our trip to Singapore and as a result i was very apprehensive about our flights. Having flown in Biz Class for less than $2000 i can only say that those complaining about Scoot Biz are likely to be chronic complainants about anything that costs them money. Certainly this seating is not the same standard as the full fare carriers but it was more than suitable for both of us with severe back problems and normal mid 60 aches and pains. The service was good from the first encounter at Coolangatta check in to boarding through a priority entry. Once on the plane we were served water by a friendly crew member who also explained the meals and when they would be served, she also stated we could have the meal at anytime during the flight that suited us. In the end we slept most of the way to and from Singapore an didn't bother with a meal even though we were reminded that the meal was still available. Based on two flights with Scoot i have no complaints about any part of the flight or airline service and i cannot understand why people complain as they do. One can only assume they have no conception of a low cost airline and have an expectation of silver service without the associated costs. My wife and I fly to S E Asia at least twice a year and will now continue to use Scoot when we do so. Congratulations to this new airline and its young staff and my best advice is to totally ignore the negative reports written by people who expect the best service without the cost; they have no clue.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Good
Mon, 03/25/2013 11:37 AM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Misleading and Inconsistent
Group booking turned away at checking and referred to customer support. Customer support once number located offered inconsistent advice spanning we could check in to no we can't help. Different responses from different staff. Never wish to deal with this airline again.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 03/03/2013 03:13 AM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
5 out of 5
As good as any, just dont order the food,take or buy on plane.
Just returned Gold Coast to Singapore.No problems paid extra $12 each way for yellow seats in pairs at rear definitely worth it.Don't order the food package,couldnt eat it.Take your own or buy their cups of noodles on the plane for about $4.Cabin crew were fantastic.Couldn't land at Gold Coast yesterday due to heavy rain and GC not having ILS landing system, eventually landed Brisbane, bused down to GC, got home about 6 hours late, buggered but apart from that would have no hestitation in booking again.English speaking captains on both flights, turbulents quite bad on both legs.Took our own bottled water on board after reading reiew about water no issues yo can also refill on board near the toilets.Dont know what others were complaining about wife and I have no complaints only the food package.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Tue, 01/08/2013 07:27 AM
SIN » OOL
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast)
3 out of 5
No Cash Refund for non-provision of pre-paid service!
Pre-booked and pre-paid for inflight entertainment but this was pulled out due to operational constraints. We were not told prior to flight. Instead of cash refund, given $20 voucher valid up to 30/6/13 to use for future flight. Told vouchers are transferable when requested for cash refund. So airline expect customers to broadcast their lapse in service and sell the vouchers online since we're not travelling by 30/6 & will not be flying Scoot again
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Sat, 12/15/2012 08:11 AM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Waste of money
Flew Scoot from Gold Coast to Singapore. Should have just paid the extra and flown out of Brisbane on a real airline, would have worked out cheaper. These people nickel and dime you for everything they can get. Seats are cramped and uncomfortable, staff are indifferent. As it is a budget airline had a group of air bogans on the flight that were drunk and making noise the entire time. Terrible experience and I will never fly this budget carrier again.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 11/26/2012 06:48 AM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
5 out of 5
Well worth the $$$$
Flew Scoot BIZ Coolangatta to Singapore 23rd Oct paid $499 for two people .checkin quick and easy . boarding and departure on time. seats sameas Jetstar Biz. plenty of legroom new comfortable seats. in flight service quick and efficient. meal service when ever you wish to take it. actual food ? pretty much the same as any airline food i have had over the past 50 years of international flights. "crapp" inedible take a sandwhich . the airline that does a deal with Macca's one day will make a fortune.Until then the best food on a plane is cheese and crackers. smooth flight cabin and toilets was kept cleen all the way by flight attendants. landed on time baggage collected within fifteen mins of landing undammage!. reading reviews of cattle class customers the extra couple of hundred dollard was well and truely worth it at A$1000 return its by far better value than any full service ecconomy seat
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Wed, 11/21/2012 10:29 PM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Cabin Temp and crew both cold
This is the 2nd time I flew Scoot. The first time my wife and I found the Cabin Crew very unfriendly and cold. We gave them another chance, as it may have just been a bad crew. However, the second time it was actually worse. Seeing the crew are relatively new to the job I would expect high motivation in a new job. This, however, was not the case. They all looked like we (the passengers) were really ruining their day. They keep advertising their "Scootitude", but god knows what kind of training they've had in this area. I now see "Scootitude" as "Attitude" and a bad one at that! Also, both flights (4 seperate sectors) the cabin was blody freezing. I'm guessing 21 degrees. Is this to sell blankets and more food?? Never again Scoot. I've given you fair chance and you failed miserably. I will fly other Airlines and pay extra. You really need to recruit better girls/guys and train them in customer service. Please get rid of your "scootitude"
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 11/17/2012 05:40 AM
OOL » SIN » BKK
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
never again, would rather stay home.
This is the worst air line I have ever flown. Might be cheap to start with but when you add all the extras it is not. You pay air port tax twice each way. Pay for luggage, meals I would not feed to an animal, Beer $7 a can, $6 for a bottle of water, no entertainment, 22 hour stop over between flights, so you have accom. to pay and meals. No pillow etc. No head rest, seats were like sitting on wooden bench. beeper in arm rest that you keep knocking and these bep all night, no sleep. They might be budget but they are crap. Air Asia much better.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Fri, 10/19/2012 12:26 PM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
5 out of 5
Great airline for the price
I love this airline ample leg room, good service and not once late. I think people forget this is a budget airline,and I would rate them better than most.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Good
Tue, 10/09/2012 04:46 AM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Scoot OFF
I booked a STRETCH seat but was given a normal seat on 5-Sep. Had been trying to get a refund from Scoot for more than 1 month but the standard reply was they are investigating. So this airline is a nightmare if something goes wrong.
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 09/24/2012 10:24 AM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
4 out of 5
Get what u pay for
Flew to Singapore in August. Pleasantly surprised with seats and legroom. Food was disgusting and had to buy blanket and water. Toilets broke down and service was terrible. Having said that , only paid $500 for two tickets, landed safely and got what I paid for. Would fly with them again to have more money as spending. My recommendations would be to fly scoot over any other budget airline, take your own blanket and food and make sure that you choose the best seat.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 09/19/2012 08:45 AM
OOL » SIN » BKK
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Beware this airline!
This airline is ok as long as your booking arrives ok and has no mistakes. We had to pay to make name changes over the phone and they did not make the changes properly, so then they wanted another $360 to fix the name mistake that THEY made (yes thats right $360 just for a name on top of the fee we already paid). Ticket ended up 2 x the price of a major airline. Their online staff are 100% heartless and reading from a script in the Philippines. No compassion whatsoever, will not give you to a manager, will not give you any numbers to call apart from the main one. Its a shame as the air crews on board are really nice....but it will collapse due to the absolute thievery going on behind the scenes with the heartless phone robots. Stay away.The food is absolute rubbish too. This is one very upset Aussie business traveller.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 08/26/2012 04:31 AM
SIN » OOL
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast)
2 out of 5
Awful service, zero professionalism.
Ground staff check in - there were a bunch full of ground staff who were rather inefficient, unsure of the baggage checking policies, unnecessarily charging AUD160 for 2 golf bags, and after showing a Receipt from changi which charged us only SGD60 for 2 golf bags, they were willing to give in. Flight attendants - on a 7 hour midnight flight to gold coast, the service took 4 hours, which meant the lights were on for the full 4 hours. Didn't have a chance to get a good shut eye. Discriminated the passenger by the price of the seat , one attendant described me as the '7 dollar seat' who shouldn't be lingering around y parents up the front on the '99 dollar' seat. Told me I could pay the 93 dollars difference and that they accepted cash on th spot. How awfully unprofessional is that. I wonder if they went through training. It's a world apart from Singapore airlines professionalism, but if you're providing a sort of service in the air, please invest a little more on your staff. They are by far the worst service (flight attendants) I have come across, (all other budget airlines included). The whole tag line about no fuss travel - its the most fuss I have ever had! Stressful procedure from checking in all the way to landing. You're expected to sort everything out yourself,that is .
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 08/22/2012 02:35 AM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
restful holiday turned stressful!
An airline with the worst customer service, staff who are uncertain on the carriage rules & regulations. I am still awaiting for their resolution after 8 weeks on my overcharged baggages (reference to making money from passengers every which way they can)with confusing advice to disagreements between their checkin staff at the counters. My holiday which was meant to start off to be a restful one turned stressful!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 06/23/2012 01:51 PM
SIN » OOL
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast)
2 out of 5
Improvements needed
Both sector were delayed, from Singapore, it was a technical fault with one of its doors not indicating a proper locked, while returning the check in system was down. Delays were 1-2 hours each way. As for the flight, the seats are quite comfortable as its a 777. The midnight flight to Goldcoast was extremely cold and seems heating is not up to expectation, while the day flight back felt better. In terms of service, the crew took hours to just serve the food and drinks and it was pretty chaotic with the crew kept asking across the aisle to one another if the stock is available or not and passing things to one another. I think it took 1 plus hours to clear maybe less than 10 rows in my cabin. Overall, the plane is not brand new and seeing other feedbacks, seems there were technical issues before flight. Seats wise the airline did a decent job to provide relatively nice seats for a budget carrier. Food is less than good and service has to be improved in terms on being on time and entire in flight experience. But probably budget airline is like that. But having said the above, the fares were quite attractive being the sales price. Hence value for money from point A to B.
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Poor
Mon, 06/18/2012 01:07 PM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Hopeless Airline
Hopeless service, hopeless staff who don't know what to advice customers and giving incorrect information so that people travelling do not leave and board other airlines. No contact information so that you can call and enquire; the arrival details at Singapore still not updated based on delays from Gold Coast. Will never use this airline
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 06/18/2012 02:25 AM
OOL » SIN
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Too much delay without prior notice
I booked a ticket for a friend, dropped to the airport for check-in and departure at 9am; after checking was told there is a 30mins delay, no reason given. After enquiring again, was told there is a 2hour delay, no reason given again. Now the expected departure should be 11.30am...so get told at 11.20am that there is further delay and they don't know how long this will be??? are they trying to get more passangers or what, now they are saying there is a mechanical problem. Makes me wonder "Cheap no Good; Good no Cheap". How long will this airline survive?
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor