Singapore - Brisbane Flight Reviews

Most Recommended Best Value for Money Best Customer Service
Singapore-Brisbane route
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways
Global
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
Spread the word...
Singapore
Brisbane
Etihad Airways
Global
27.4 total score
23 reviews
13% Recommended
22% Value for Money
1.7/5 Customer Service
Singapore-Brisbane route
86.7 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
Qantas Airways
Global
46 total score
36 reviews
36% Recommended
33% Value for Money
2.9/5 Customer Service
Singapore-Brisbane route
39.7 total score
4 reviews
25% Recommended
25% Value for Money
2.5/5 Customer Service
Singapore Airlines
Global
56.9 total score
23 reviews
48% Recommended
48% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
Singapore-Brisbane route
62.2 total score
3 reviews
67% Recommended
33% Value for Money
3.3/5 Customer Service
Advertisement
Sat, 07/26/2014 05:46 AM
SIN » BNE
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Brisbane International Airport (Brisbane)
1 out of 5
The Worst Service
recently travelled halfway round the world with Thai Airlines , Turkish Airlines , Al Italia and then home from Singapore with Qantas and i would give qantas an abject fail for service. Uniforms just shabby and no corporate image; bright pink slashes against bright red, poorly organised, not enough trays for food, carts not stocked properly, single staff members left to service one whole section of the cabin. No dinner or drink for 2 hours 30 minutes into the flight, no hot face towels, no aperitif (laugh at whats on the menu) no offer of top ups or extra drinks. Cabin staff bumping into each other and just general disorganisation. 2 meals to serve in 8 and a half hours and they only just made it. Breakfast was a debacle - couldn't even heat a danish and get it to all people before starting down into Brisbane. Kept asking people if they wanted a croissant? Language and addressing passengers cringeworthy " Wouldyez like a cuppa teayyy! " Whatchas havin for dinna" etc . Our daughter was feeling ill and couldn't stomach the dinner and we asked for some dry crackers and cheese - no big ask really; but the flight attendant had to go down to business class and brought back four stale crackers wrapped in a serviette/ napkin. No wonder qantas is going backwards at a million miles an hour and losing money hand over fist. Someone from QF should get their sorry arse on a Turkish Airways International Flight and see what service and corporate presentation really looks like in the 21st century. Ashamed to be Australian with so many international people on that flight and this was their first intro to Australian hospitality. QF needs a bloody good clean out and someone needs to figure out that people still want service.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Advertisement
Mon, 07/21/2014 03:00 PM
BNE » SIN
From Brisbane International Airport (Brisbane) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
5 out of 5
Can not fault their service
We had an excellent experience with QANTAS, family of seven, youngest was three oldest 13, they really looked after us, check in was good, food good and entertainment was excellent will fly with them again.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Sat, 07/13/2013 05:45 AM
SIN » BNE
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Brisbane International Airport (Brisbane)
2 out of 5
When an Upgrade becomes a Downgrade
Dear Sir / Madam I thought I would share with you a recent travel event that you might find interesting (and amusing). I flew on SQ235 from Singapore to Brisbane. Upon boarding the flight I was told my seat had been changed and I was moved from 58H (economy) to 12H (business). Naturally I was pleased with this turn of events as although I fly a great deal with the airline (up to 100,000 miles / year) in my experience they never upgrade passengers.. Approximately 20 minutes later after having settled into my seat, ordered my dinner and begun a conversation with my neighbour, a ground staff representative (Ms. Noraini) came to my seat and told me that I had to return to my original seat in economy. As well as being inconvenient (having to pack up once again) and disappointing (being in business class was very pleasant), the biggest issue was the embarrassment of having to stand up, collect my belongings and move. I felt like some sort of criminal - really quite humiliating. More generally, I think this episode reflects very poorly on Singapore Airlines customer service. I did receive an apology from the airline but I thought it rather half-hearted.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Satisfactory
Sat, 04/06/2013 06:31 AM
BNE » SIN
From Brisbane International Airport (Brisbane) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
4 out of 5
First time with Etihad - Brisbane > Singapore 2013
First time with Etihad in Economy from Brisbane>Singapore return from 29 March>3 April 2013 on A330 Aircraft - with 2.4.2 seating configuration. Windows seats - try and avoid as they are VERY narrow - particularly when you also have a large gentleman next to you (after 7.30 hours you know what I mean!). Service from the crew was efficient, however there was absolutely NO drink service after your meal was served at all for approx. 5 hours... not even water which was disappointing as the dehydration rate in the cabin was very high and the most they would pour was in a small red plastic cup (so take your own empty water bottle as a good hint to fill up on the plane) The return leg was only half full which was great so had the 2 seats to myself. All up good value fro money at approx. $740 return from Bris>Singapore and would definitely fly with them again.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Good
Thu, 09/20/2012 03:48 PM
BNE » SIN » HKT
From Brisbane International Airport (Brisbane) to Phuket International Airport (Phuket) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
5 out of 5
Overnight stay without luggage.
Singapore airlines are excellent. If you choose an overnight stay in Singapore before connecting onto your next flight, inform the ground staff in Brisbane. We had a 16 hour layover without any luggage as it had been forwarded onto phuket. The ground staff in Singapore basically said bad luck - they do not even offer a toothbrush, comb or pjs. I find it hard to believe that they do not offer this service. Shame shame shame. We had to purchase all basics, and then had to throw them all away prior to boarding the next day because of restrictions on size. Eg 50 grams hand cream, the deorderant was 100gms and we tossed that as well. We found a 24 hour mall to buy new clothes. I detest wastefulness, I didn't mind buying them but to have to throw them away is.... Anyhow lesson learnt - do an immediate fly threw or make a point of telling staff you require luggage and will rechecking in for next leg off flight. Also by the time we did get our luggage the locks had been removed from our luggage. - after picking our suitcases we immediately informed security and they blamed Australia. Might ring Australian customs to get there take on the whole lock removal debacle.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Good
Tue, 07/17/2012 04:17 AM
LHR » SIN » BNE
From Heathrow Airport (London) to Brisbane International Airport (Brisbane) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
Not a patch on the old Qantas
We flew QF First Class LHR to SIN This nmonth JULY 2012. Then SIN to BNE Business as no first offered. The service, layout, food and cabin service on the A380 were not a patch on the BA First Class Hong Kong to Heathrow on the outward journey. Can you believe on the 7.5 hour Singapore to Brisbane there was no food choice as "this is only a short leg and there is no time to offer choices". This is Business class on a tired old 747. No wonder Qantas is riding Southon the ratings chart. Who is in charge of this train wreck? Kerry Pugh
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Satisfactory
Mon, 07/02/2012 06:04 AM
SIN » BNE
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Brisbane International Airport (Brisbane)
1 out of 5
QF - Dreadful Airline & Disgusting Event
Flying from SIN to BNE I thought would have been a good experience about to to happen. I was flying to Brisbane from IAD then LHR, then SIN and finally a QF flight into Brisbane (all within follow on flights and over a two-day period). I was refused boarding and accused of being intoxicated. In actually fact I was severely jet lagged, red-eyed and had dark eyes from the trip from IAD and LHR the day before. I could not believe it when the Lead Stewardess refused boarding for me. I do not like being accused of things I'm not. This was my first time on Qantas and I will never fly them again. Disgusting airline and have mad a formal complaint. The fact I was simply tired and refused boarding was dreadful. In the previous twenty-two hours of flying on the day I only had one glass of wine shortly before leaving Washington D.C. (IAD - Dulles International Airport). Being accused of intoxication and the real reason was tiredness, is not an acceptable reason for boarding refusal. Made a formal complaint and the crew (Lead Stewardess) on the 747-400 plane were disgusting and couldn't give a damn. I changed to an SQ flight who were very supportive really cared and looked after me. On arrival in Brisbane I demanded my return flight to be changed from QF to SQ. This was arranged and the Qantas Service Desk staff just didn't give a damn. Qantas - you are dreadful. Wouldn't recommend the airline to anyone. SQ - you're brilliant, great food, caring crew and will fly them again. Thai International is also good. DON'T fly Qantas. Was not a happy customer.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 06/18/2012 03:41 AM
BNE » SIN
From Brisbane International Airport (Brisbane) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
3 out of 5
Krisflyer miles
The airline is fine but be very careful which ticket you buy.I purchased an economy ticket and was only awarded 10% of the miles because it was " V" economy ticket. Still slugged me $2,300 return BNE PARIS BNE.The airline said the agent should have told us!Yeah, well Sing Air has two less customers.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Satisfactory