Singapore - Bangkok Flight Reviews

Most Recommended Best Value for Money Best Customer Service
Singapore-Bangkok route
Scoot Airlines
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
Global
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
Spread the word...
Singapore
Bangkok
Jetstar Asia
Global
25 total score
7 reviews
14% Recommended
29% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
Singapore-Bangkok route
34.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
100% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
Singapore Airlines
Global
56.9 total score
23 reviews
48% Recommended
48% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
Singapore-Bangkok route
80 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
100% Value for Money
5/5 Customer Service
Thai Airways International
Global
31.8 total score
12 reviews
17% Recommended
25% Value for Money
2.1/5 Customer Service
Singapore-Bangkok route
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
Scoot Airlines
Global
31 total score
129 reviews
19% Recommended
30% Value for Money
1.7/5 Customer Service
Singapore-Bangkok route
18.8 total score
19 reviews
0% Recommended
21% Value for Money
1.1/5 Customer Service
Advertisement
Sat, 06/10/2017 11:23 AM
SIN » DMK
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Don Muang International Airport (Bangkok)
1 out of 5
0 out of 5 if possible
Rude ground staff with poor English language skills .... can't communicate with these people.... They are in desperate need for training and need to be taught some basic manners, customer service and English before even putting them back on the front desk.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Advertisement
Wed, 10/19/2016 08:23 AM
DMK » SIN » SYD
From Don Muang International Airport (Bangkok) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
never fly scoot.
Scoot is a very poor budget airline that provides absolutely nothing. Their cabin crew are disinterested in serving you. All they care is selling you useless duty free junk, and overpriced food and drinks. Be prepared to bring your own food and water. They charge for every little thing including transferring you at the transit airport. I'm not a fussy person but this airline is the worst i've experienced.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Fri, 09/23/2016 05:29 PM
DMK » SIN » SYD
From Don Muang International Airport (Bangkok) to Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Can't get a glass of water
I was out of money but I had not expected Scoots staff on the flight not to let me have a glass of water. I complained. It was a wate of time. Water becomes all important when you cannot get it
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 08/17/2016 07:15 AM
DMK » SIN
From Don Muang International Airport (Bangkok) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Filthy aircraft, leaking air conditioning. Never again.
Scoot's planes are very dirty. Food wrappers and general trash of previous passengers were left under seats and in the back seat pockets. Looks like Scoot doesn't really care about cleanliness of their aircrafts. Their air conditioning system is also faulty with water dripping from it. My jacket became damp and I had to tolerate this for the whole flight as there were no other seats available. Flight attendants don't really seem to care either. Will not be recommending this airline to anyone.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 04/03/2016 09:14 AM
CTS » BKK » SIN
From Chitose Airport (Sapporo) to Changi Airport (Singapore) via Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok)
1 out of 5
Thai airways untrained ,disorganised and dont care.
We flew Sapporo to Singapore via Bangkok all with Thai airways. Sapporo to Bangkok was delayed. Thai airways said due to fog but was a bright clear morning so I assume that's the standard excuse for no compensation. Whilst on the Sapporo Bangkok leg the air crew assured us on several occasions the connecting flight would wait for us as there were many connecting passengers on board. When we disembarked ground crew were clueless about connecting flights and told us to move quickly to departure gate. We of course missed the connecting flight after racing through Bangkok airport with 2 kids in tow. Transfer desk staff put us on a flight to Singapore 3 hrs later and happily told us that the delay was due to fog so Thai airways was not liable. The later flight also was 40 mins late on arrival in singapore -par for the course with this airline. Don't let the praying hand sawatdi kha aircrew greeting fool you - the airline is unreliable , disorganised and staff untrained and they certainly could not care less about passenger travel plans/connections.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 08/10/2015 03:50 AM
OOL » SIN » DMK
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Don Muang International Airport (Bangkok) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Blackmail at Singapore Transit - pay $40 or miss connection.
I recently flew Scoot from OOL Gold Coast to Bangkok on one booking (Itinerary) with a 2 hour 15min stopover in Singapore. Flight into and out of Terminal 2 Singapore. The flight was 20mins late. After a 15min walk to the transit lounge and a 45min wait in the queue I was told I had to go out through Immigration - go through check in and back through Immigration to get on my flight (leaving in 40mins) or pay $40sin and they would process my transfer. There was No Warning when I booked the ticket of this. All other airlines I've flown have transfers through without leaving the International departure area. Air Asia are brilliant at doing this for their customers. Scoot staff could not care less. They were only after the MONEY. I had a choice - miss my flight or pay up. If I had known about this I would never have taken the ticket. Be warned Scoot maybe cheep but you will end up paying more.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 12/27/2014 04:54 AM
BKK » SIN
From Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
JetStar Asia provide NO Service and NO help after technical problem.
Had a flight from Bangkok to Singapore and the plane had to return to Bangkok due to technical problems (wing de-icing). JetStar announced a 2-hour repair time and then 'forgot' the passengers for 3 hours in a gate without any information, services, not to mention snack, water... Simply nothing. After 3 hours they suddenly announced the flight cancellation and wanted to transfer all passengers to a nearby hotel and re-book on a flight the next day (Monday) afternoon! JetStar did not try to find other seats during the 3 hours and after, it was too late for most of the passengers, especially as they only contacted TigerAir but none of the other more expensive airlines. The staff was not authorized to take any further decisions, they claimed there is no JetStar office in Bangkok, we were given a callcenter number in Australia which we should call (at our cost) and which could not help much either. No complaint about the fact that there is a technical problem but the way they handle it is simply ridiculous. Never again Jet Star.
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 12/20/2014 08:02 AM
DMK » SIN
From Don Muang International Airport (Bangkok) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
2-year-old and 5 year-old kids forced to sit by themselves on board budget airline Scoot.
Yes, this is the shocking flight experience I got when checking in to flight TZ 301 from Bangkok to Singapore. I’m writing this letter as a formal complaint against the ground staff manager at Don Mueang airport – Mr Pongsathorn (attached photo), who refused to render assistance on the ground. This is also a letter to the management of Scoot and Singapore Airlines to review their policies and procedures which disregard safety and currently way below par. I will also share this experience to various online forums, blogs and columns on national newspapers to gather their feedback and make aware of such sub-standard service and lack of safety protocols rendered by Scoot airlines. This is my family’s first trip on board Scoot airlines taking a 2-way flight between Singapore and Bangkok. There were 4 adults and 2 kids namely, my wife and I, my parents and my 2 daughters aged 2 and 5 years old. For the flight from Singapore to Bangkok on TZ 302 on14 Dec, there was a flight delay of 3 hours due to an “operational” issue. I was only aware of the flight delay at the airport, although I was later informed that an email was sent only about 3 hours before the flight. I thought the better system would be to sms to the passengers instead. Who would check their emails 3 hours before the flight when they have to check in 2 hours before that? This will only be the beginning of the nightmare on Scoot. After holidaying in Bangkok for 4 days, we had to take TZ-301 from Bangkok to Singapore on 18 Dec. We were at the airport 2.5 hours before schedule, way ahead of the stipulated time for check in. At the check-in counter, we were told that all 6 of us had to sit separately due to the full flight. My wife and I tried to explain to the ground staff that we had a 2 year old and a 5 year old kid which require the presence of an adult, but was told that the “computer system” was unable to fit even 2 seats together. We repeatedly ask for assistance. The female ground staff then asked her supervisor for help. A while later, the supervisor – Mr Pongsathorn (attached photo) came over and told us in a highly raised voice that we should have pre-booked our seats. I told him this is the first time I am taking Scoot and other airlines would give priority to a toddler by seating her next to an adult. I asked repeatedly if he could render help and not raise his voice at me. I was next shocked when he acted like a thug and challenged me in a highly aggressive and raised voice if I think he was rude to me. He then gave out some instructions in Thai to the female ground staff and walked away. Later, we found out that no help would be given to us and we were told that our 2 year old and 5 year old kids would have to sit by themselves away from their parents on board a packed flight. As a father and customer, I asked the female ground staff to ask for the supervisor again and explain why nothing can be done. However, Mr Pongsathorn refused to come over to explain or render assistance. Instead, my wife had to walk to where he was standing – a few check in terminals away just to talk to him. He then told my wife quote “I am the manager and I cannot do anything about it”. A commotion had taken place at that time and a lot of passengers behind us can bear witness to the rude and uncompromising behaviour of the ground staff supervisor. We eventually gave up arguing knowing talking to the supervisor was a lost cause and we had to tend to our toddlers dinner. I am sure all of this is captured on CCTV camaras and I had also taken some photos and videos of the rude supervisor on duty. This episode told me 2 things about Scoot airlines: Its an uncompromising and uncaring airline which does not care about young children’s safety and well being on board. Its an airline with untrained ground staff with poor systems in place. I have sat on multiple budget airlines and this is certainly the first time I encountered such atrocious behaviour of the ground staff and uncaring attitude towards small children. I would never have believed that Scoot, being part of Singapore Airlines would offer such poor service. In fact, many fellow passengers who heard the commotion also sympathised with our plight. How could an airline force a 2 year old and a 5 year old child to sit alone? Who will look after them if there was air turbulence on board? Who will bear responsibility if the child suffers an injury due to a lack of adult supervision? Isn’t safety a top priority for airlines? Can you imagine how distraught we as parents are when we were told we are unable to sit next to our 2 year old child on board a plane? How many mothers will now try to take Scoot if its so family unfriendly? This has been the most disappointing and disturbing flight experience so far in my life. What would have been a great holiday was spoilt by ridiculously poor service. Budget means no frills, but does not mean no service.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 08/23/2014 06:46 AM
OOL » SIN » BKK
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Beware your cheap flight will not be cheap
Read very carefully Scoots Conditions of Carriage T & Cs before you part with your money, they have many nasty surprises. We are no strangers to LCC airlines travelling with Air Asia many times, Ryan Air, Easy Jet, Air Transat, Tiger, Jetstar, we even the worlds first LCC Freddie Lakers Skytrain from New York to London in 1978 but Scoot takes the cake for the worst we have experienced. We booked Gold Coast to Bangkok 10th August 2014. The first sly trick is that the web site appears to give you a through ticket with the words Gold Coast and Bangkok on the itinerary. On closer inspection and reading the terms and conditions what you have purchased is two single point to point legs from GC to Singapore and SP to Bangkok, with Scoot stating that (unlike all the other carriers) unless you purchase their “Scoot Thru” product not only will you have to go through Singapore immigration, pick up your bags and re check in for the 2nd leg they will not honour the second leg if their first leg is delayed for any reason. So after forking out $20 SP per person per leg for the ‘service” charge which is not clearly disclosed as per Australian law on the header price we had to fork out another $20 SP per person per leg for the “Scoot Thru” charge. Especially as we saw that the 7 day average for that flight was 1 hour late. We also had travel insurance that covers flight delays ($250 excess), so what could go wrong.. hah hah. The flight was scheduled 9am, at 5.30am we got the text, 2.5hrs late at this stage. Now you might think would give you extra time to get to the airport but.. no as per the T & Cs you need to get to the airport 90 minutes prior to the SCHEDULLED departure. This is because Scoot does not have any employees only contractors who have other duties once their Scoot time is up. Off we traipsed to the airport at 7am for an 11.30am flight. Eventually we got going around 12.20 about 3hr.20 late. Mechanical problems on the inbound flight they said. Despite having more than 50 people that needed to make the connection they made no attempt to make up the time, actually flying slower than the 7 day average. I read on a pilot’s web site that when they got the handed down 777s from SQ they de-rated the engines to save fuel and reduce landing fees leaving them under powered for the amount of seats they have crammed in. One wonders with fuel saving being the pilots number one priority what their policy is for flying around thunderstorms and volcanic ash, but I guess we already know parent company SQs policy on war zones so you have your answer. The crew refused to contact Singapore to delay the Bangkok leg (something that I have seen Air Asia do many times), they really wanted us to miss it, the BK flight even left 5 minutes early! So we missed it by 20 minutes. Off we went to Transfer desk E where the staff were surrounded by a crowd of angry people some without Scoot Thru who were shown the door to the $200 plus Air Asia flight. Prior to this we had checked that there were 4 tiger flights available before the next Scoot flight and Scoot had on its Scoot Thru terms this statement. • "No worries: You’ll be put on the next Scoot or Tiger flight, without extra charge, should the connecting flight be delayed." Wrong again, Scoot staff refused to put us on any of the Tiger flights despite seats being available on all of them; instead they gave us boarding passes for the next Scoot flight 24 hours later! This meant as one of our party was travelling on a non Singapore visa on arrival passport we were stuck in the transit lounge for 24 hours savouring the delights of the pay by the hour Transit Hotel whilst our pre paid Bangkok accommodation went up in smoke. Now here’s the real kicker item 9.6 of the conditions of carriage, if you miss your connection due to any reason at all, Scoot will cancel your return ticket ( and re- sell it presumably) unless you contact the call centre within 48 hours and have them put a notation on the return that you still want it. Simple you may think get the Scoot transfer staff to do this. Wrong, we got flicked again and also they would not supply and insurance letter re the flight delay. We were directed to ring the call centre. This invloved an expensive phone call from Singapore to the Australian number which then diverts back to the Philippines call centre and the battle with English as a second language staff who did not seem to understand their own conditions of carriage. We are still waiting on the insurance letter, good luck people have posted they have waited more than 6 months for credit vouchers that have a six month expiry. Hidden away on the Scoot web site is the Australian Passenger flight disruption policy, which over rides their terms and conditions of “No refunds under any circumstances” policy and also the NSW registered Australian ABN 85 155 097 322, so obviously people are taking them on and winning at the small claims tribunal otherwise they wouldn't have a special policy for Australians. You will need this info when your flight gets cancelled. Their 41 year old New Zealand CEO recently told the Sydney Morning Herald that they would be cancelling some Australian routes due “softness” in the market caused by the weak Australian $. Our Gold Cost flight was only half full. I suggest he might take a closer look at how his company treats its customers. They are operating the same way that Tiger tried to for 6 years in Australia despite cherry picking the best routes failed to make a profit before being taken over by Virgin. If you treat your customers with contempt sooner or later you will get taken over or go out of business or at the very least if your government props you up end up cancelling routes. PROS: Great Value if you like hanging round in departure and transit lounges whilst your pre booked travel costs go up in smoke. CONS: When they stop flying Air Asia prices will go up.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Tue, 2015-01-06 08:24

What, this is not good. When did the CEO say they were starting to cancel routes in the Sydney Morning Hearld ?
Bought return tickets, now a week later from 26 March 2015 all returning flights from Bangkok to Sydney have been taken off, there are no flights from Bangkok to Sydney now on there web site so what do we do now ? they have not advised me, guess they wait till I'm in Bangkok and on my way home . . . . No plane !
Is it Australian law that they must give us flight home, we bought return ticket, not our fault they cancel all flights back to Sydney, via Sinapore. If they not give us a way home, I'm stuck there, what do To do ?
I have travel insurance, didn't buy theirs as not very good. Other travel insurance but I don't think they cover another airline cancelling routes. What a mess and stress.

Any advice please
ST

Thu, 07/24/2014 11:46 AM
DMK » SIN » OOL
From Don Muang International Airport (Bangkok) to Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Changed flights twice, time between to short for connection, no communication
We originally booked a return trip to Bangkok from Singapore. Our original return flight left us with almost a full day to connect with a flight home to the Gold Coast. That flight was cancelled and a new flight had been assigned to us with barely over 2 hours to connect for the flight home. Then they sent a notice two months later that they cancelled the flight to BKK and gave us a flight to DMK with less that two hours to connect. We have found the connects to take a very long time in the past. We cannot communicate with the airline. I have been on telephone hold for 30 minutes, finally getting frustrated and emailing. All emails are immediately returned as un-deliverable I can only assume that the company is in financial trouble and we are going to be left out in the cold on these flights. We are very, let me emphasize, very dissatisfied.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 02/15/2014 05:48 PM
PER » SIN » BKK
From Perth Airport (Perth) to Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
3 out of 5
Cheap but needs work or new senior management
Check in at Perth was fast thorough and efficient and friendly .Have done about 8 trips with Scoot and every Perth Sing sector has been a delight .Only to be Spoiled by dreadful web interface and food on other sectors .Help desk and website in my opinion are the two major cuases of Scoot negativity .That and the underhanded sly interline fiasco with Tiger.The lack of transparency and accountability when something goes wrong is mind boggling. Scoot seem to be in love with bling more than standards .Example advertising to "join the mile high club" this weeks effort . Cabin crew are improving every time I fly with them But service desk and help centre appear to lack even elementary product knowledge .The food on Sing BKK sector although said to be premium was a disgrace both in presentation and health standards Avoid the so called Chicken & Mushrooms saw neither chicken or mushrooms just a soggy grey watery mess on uncooked rice .Cabin staff & the writer had a very pleasent chuckle and the level of service and offer of another meal was appreciated .But not game to risk opening nother surprise Seat both stretch and biz are comfortable for a 5 or 6 hour sector Any longer and I go with full service carriers . Cmpbell the so called CEO needs to do a complete overhaul of the Web interface and help sysytem and not hide all the charges .Just make it intuitive rather than hide &seek would avoid many pax problems (often bought on by the pax expectations and not drilling down the many levels of weasel clauses and charges ) Cabin Crew and Perth Sing sector 10/10 for the cost .All other scoot ports especially if tiger is involved avoid like the plague. So much so that I just binned the return sectors and booked on ful service airlines TG & CX & QF all of them gave a sigh of relief compared to scoot and only a few bucks more when coming back to Perth direct Under $60.Difference .Scoot lift your game or you will have cabins full of empty seats for sure . Even if your Dreamliner4s arrive :)
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 11/27/2013 05:26 PM
BKK » SIN » OOL
From Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) to Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
dont waste your time!
Well this review is before ive even boarded the flight! I recieved an email a couple of days ago which looked like junk email luckily I checked it and it was informing me that my flight had been cancelled and rearranged for a day earlier which doesnt suit my plans I tried to rebook through the website but it wouldn't allow me to. I live in the uk and had to spend over a 100 pounds calling there centre in australia the only compensation they could offer was a no booking fee on my flight change. WOW THANKS! So the flight you cancelled you won't charge a booking fee on a new one really generous! I've spent more money now than on any other good carrier knowing on my flight there will be no free drinks no free food it hasnt saved me anything do not be conned by these people!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 06/05/2013 08:41 AM
OOL » SIN » BKK
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Beware advertised prices!
Scoot advertises online a fee of $28 for check-in baggage up to 15 kg if purchased online which rises to $55 to "purchase 15kg at check-in". But BE AWARE!! They can and do totally ignore this and charge whatever they like, which renders the online advertised price as nonsense! They justify this by the disclaimer in fine print at the bottom of the page which states, "For services rendered at the Airport, additional service fees may apply". In my case, they charged me $95 for a 9kg bag, but in their view, they could have charged me whatever they liked. Furthermore, they did not explain the difference and it has taken me three months and countless emails with clueless minions to get an explanation, which I do not accept and will be taking further. You have to wonder why they go to the trouble of specifying a higher $55 fee when they actually charge $95. Why not specify $95 so it is clear to the customer? To add insult to injury, their policy in flight is to deny customers disposable cups to access the water outlets to force you to buy a drink to get the cup! Either that or die of thirst! It's Air Asia for me next time. Similar prices and three times the service!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 05/27/2013 08:38 AM
ZRH » SIN » BKK
From Zurich Airport (Zurich) to Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
5 out of 5
the A380 experience
SQ the best Airline in the sky..I fly SQ often since I have to fla to SEA7-to 8 times/year. ZRH STaff help always and do a great Job. In BKK at the Airport !! outstanding service !! I also had some health problems and SQ helped me out..also on board the plane. When I fly to Asia, always SQ ! Not mention Changi AP, and of course the sparkling clean A380 !
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Thu, 02/21/2013 09:00 PM
BKK » SIN
From Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Poor service
Took Scootbiz from Bkk to Sin and having to pay extra if need help from call centre. Service staff was very slow in handling check in. No premium lane for immigration and no lounge for biz class. My luggage tag was lost by scoot and need replacement. Up in the plane, head crew ask what meal I would like and i told her that I have pre-ordered my meals but she said that menu was changed. However, I told her that I have paid for the premium meal and she said that there isn't any premium meal on this flight and required me to show proof of purchase which i printed. I requested for the code for the inflight entertainment, the codes are expired. I tried to press the call button but no crew seem to bother on the lights which was on for an hour. New code was then given. The crew still serving the meal when seat belt sign are on. The food was similar to economy class. Seat was slightly bigger. Movie goes off when no network. There are crying babies on flight and I know that it cant be prevented therefore i put on my ear phone to minimise the noise. Before landing, the crew ask me to remove my earphone. I show her that the earphone was not connected but she RUDELY say that I still need to take it off as there might be emergency announcement which it does not only happen only before landing. My luggage came out last as there is no priority for biz class passenger.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 02/10/2013 12:56 AM
BKK » SIN
From Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
POOR SERVICE FOR OLDER TRAVELLERS
I am a 72 year old and travelled from Bangkok to Singapore on Scoot Flt TZ301on 8 Feb 13. The flight was 35 minutes late leaving Bangkok and my luggage was lost on this flt. Scoot staff gave me no assistance and I had to go to the Sing lost luggage office to report the lost luggage. I was connecting with TZ2 Singapore to Sydney and the delay in trying to find my luggage and filling out the lost luggage report caused me to be late at the check in counter. They would not let me check in and board the aircraft although it was 20 minutes before the depature time and I was told I had forfieted my airfare even though my delay in getting to the check in counter was caused by Scoot losing my luggage. Scoot staff gave me no assistnce at all even though I was polite all the time. This is not a good airline for older travellers as if you have a problem you will not be helped by Scoot staff.
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 01/28/2013 04:21 PM
SIN » BKK
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok)
2 out of 5
OK when everything is going according to the plan
I think it's OK when everything is going according to the plan. But I had a bad experience, when it didn't. I was literally 5 min. late for the check-in: 55 min. before the flight starts. It was totally manageable to catch the flight because I had no baggage to check-in; just me, and the gate was next to the check-in counter. I bagged the service lady to call the captain. She was very rude and didn’t want to call. Eventually she called the captain, but he refused. I got a very short and rude answer, nothing else. The service is terrible. (I also hate the “Let’s scoot outta here”, even before I had this experience. Sorry, bad marketing. XD)
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Poor
Mon, 01/21/2013 09:12 AM
BKK » SIN
From Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Scoot is stupid
Thought we would give scoot a try. Never again! We were delayed in BKK and given virtually no information. Horrible staff, cabin crew (with ugly uniforms)with no interpersonal skills. Finally made it back to Sing at 3.30am and going to work without any sleep... thanks alot Scoot for such a 'wonderful' experience. Absolutely no class in this cheap outfit (although the prices were not all that cheap anyway, which is what really hurts).
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 11/17/2012 05:40 AM
OOL » SIN » BKK
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
never again, would rather stay home.
This is the worst air line I have ever flown. Might be cheap to start with but when you add all the extras it is not. You pay air port tax twice each way. Pay for luggage, meals I would not feed to an animal, Beer $7 a can, $6 for a bottle of water, no entertainment, 22 hour stop over between flights, so you have accom. to pay and meals. No pillow etc. No head rest, seats were like sitting on wooden bench. beeper in arm rest that you keep knocking and these bep all night, no sleep. They might be budget but they are crap. Air Asia much better.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Fri, 10/26/2012 05:18 PM
SIN » BKK
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok)
1 out of 5
Atrocious customer 'service"
Customer service is stone age. Time waster. Agents are hostile and tell passengers that Scoot is their customer. Passengers are just particles in the process which brings them straight to the dead-end.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 10/24/2012 03:36 AM
SIN » BKK
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok)
2 out of 5
Customer Service before travelling
Our group was disappointed with the customer service even before we fly. we are travelling to Bangkok next year and we have called up the customer service to have one of the passenger's surname change due to typo error The customer officer mentioned that we will have to pay a fee for the change. But we write within 5 days after our booking but there is no reply and when we called they said we need to pay even we travelling next year which is three months away. our group were very disappointed with the rigid rule and I don't think we will be travelling on Scoot again and will keep our friends and relative update on this.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 09/19/2012 08:45 AM
OOL » SIN » BKK
From Gold Coast Airport (Gold Coast) to Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Beware this airline!
This airline is ok as long as your booking arrives ok and has no mistakes. We had to pay to make name changes over the phone and they did not make the changes properly, so then they wanted another $360 to fix the name mistake that THEY made (yes thats right $360 just for a name on top of the fee we already paid). Ticket ended up 2 x the price of a major airline. Their online staff are 100% heartless and reading from a script in the Philippines. No compassion whatsoever, will not give you to a manager, will not give you any numbers to call apart from the main one. Its a shame as the air crews on board are really nice....but it will collapse due to the absolute thievery going on behind the scenes with the heartless phone robots. Stay away.The food is absolute rubbish too. This is one very upset Aussie business traveller.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor