Scoot Airlines Reviews | Opinions of Scoot Airlines shared by travelers



Scoot Airlines

Scoot Airlines logo
IATA code:TZ
ICAO code:SCO
Overall Satisfaction:
1.8 out of 5
18.8% of people who wrote a review recommend flying with Scoot Airlines.
29.3% of people who wrote a review think Scoot Airlines offers a good value for money.
71.4% of people who wrote a review think Scoot Airlines offers a very poor customer service.
Classes of service
Economy
83.5%
Business
16.5%
First
0%
Customer Service
Excellent
6.8%
Good
6%
Satisfactory
4.5%
Poor
11.3%
Very Poor
71.4%

Scoot, a subsidiary of Singapore Airlines has been operating since June 2012, and is flying between Singapore Changi airport and Sydney, Australia and Gold Coast.

Spread the word...
Plan a trip
Popular Destinations
How is Scoot Airlines ranked...?
#1
56.9 total score
23 reviews
48% Recommended
48% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
#2
36.9 total score
3 reviews
33% Recommended
33% Value for Money
2.3/5 Customer Service
#3
29.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
#4
25 total score
7 reviews
14% Recommended
29% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
#5
21 total score
11 reviews
9% Recommended
9% Value for Money
1.5/5 Customer Service
#6
30.5 total score
133 reviews
19% Recommended
29% Value for Money
1.7/5 Customer Service
Not rated
#1
63.9 total score
13 reviews
54% Recommended
62% Value for Money
3.5/5 Customer Service
#2
63.7 total score
13 reviews
54% Recommended
69% Value for Money
3.2/5 Customer Service
#3
56.9 total score
23 reviews
48% Recommended
48% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
#4
52 total score
10 reviews
40% Recommended
60% Value for Money
2.7/5 Customer Service
#5
49.5 total score
26 reviews
42% Recommended
46% Value for Money
2.6/5 Customer Service
#6
48.2 total score
8 reviews
38% Recommended
50% Value for Money
2.6/5 Customer Service
#7
44.2 total score
12 reviews
33% Recommended
50% Value for Money
2.2/5 Customer Service
#8
100 total score
3 reviews
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
5/5 Customer Service
#9
100 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
5/5 Customer Service
#10
86.7 total score
2 reviews
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
#11
86.7 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
#12
86.7 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
#13
86.7 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
#14
78.7 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
#15
78.7 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
#16
73.3 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
#17
73.3 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
#18
71.1 total score
3 reviews
67% Recommended
67% Value for Money
3.7/5 Customer Service
#19
69.6 total score
5 reviews
60% Recommended
80% Value for Money
3.4/5 Customer Service
#20
68.4 total score
3 reviews
67% Recommended
67% Value for Money
3.7/5 Customer Service
#21
68.3 total score
4 reviews
75% Recommended
75% Value for Money
3.3/5 Customer Service
#22
59 total score
4 reviews
75% Recommended
75% Value for Money
2.3/5 Customer Service
#23
54.7 total score
3 reviews
33% Recommended
33% Value for Money
3.7/5 Customer Service
#24
47.3 total score
2 reviews
50% Recommended
50% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
#25
40.4 total score
3 reviews
33% Recommended
33% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
#26
40 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
#27
37 total score
4 reviews
25% Recommended
25% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
#28
36.9 total score
3 reviews
33% Recommended
33% Value for Money
2.3/5 Customer Service
#29
36.3 total score
4 reviews
25% Recommended
25% Value for Money
2.3/5 Customer Service
#30
34 total score
2 reviews
50% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1.5/5 Customer Service
#31
29.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
#32
26.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
100% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#33
26.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
100% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#34
26.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
100% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#35
26.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
100% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#36
26.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
#37
22.7 total score
2 reviews
0% Recommended
50% Value for Money
1.5/5 Customer Service
#38
18.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
#39
18.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
#40
18 total score
4 reviews
0% Recommended
25% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
#41
15.1 total score
3 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
#42
14.7 total score
4 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
#43
13.3 total score
5 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#44
13.3 total score
5 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#45
13.3 total score
4 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#46
13.3 total score
2 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#47
13.3 total score
2 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#48
13.3 total score
2 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#49
13.3 total score
2 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#50
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#51
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#52
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#53
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#54
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#55
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#56
38.9 total score
7 reviews
29% Recommended
29% Value for Money
2.3/5 Customer Service
#57
34.7 total score
15 reviews
27% Recommended
33% Value for Money
1.9/5 Customer Service
#58
31.8 total score
12 reviews
17% Recommended
25% Value for Money
2.1/5 Customer Service
#59
30.5 total score
133 reviews
19% Recommended
29% Value for Money
1.7/5 Customer Service
#60
27.8 total score
7 reviews
0% Recommended
29% Value for Money
2.1/5 Customer Service
#61
25.5 total score
14 reviews
14% Recommended
36% Value for Money
1.4/5 Customer Service
#62
25 total score
7 reviews
14% Recommended
29% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
#63
24.9 total score
16 reviews
6% Recommended
38% Value for Money
1.6/5 Customer Service
#64
21 total score
11 reviews
9% Recommended
9% Value for Money
1.5/5 Customer Service
#65
14.3 total score
23 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1.2/5 Customer Service

Scoot Airlines Reviews

"Scootbiz Syd - Sin - Syd Feb 2013"

Review

Was on Scoot from SYD-SIN-SYD on 06/02/2013 & 19/02/2013. Check-in was EZ as there is a dedicated counter for scootbiz at both airport. The SIN-SYD plane(Goin' Scootin') is a little better than the one(Barry) from SYD-SIN as the pressurisation in the cabin is better. Cabin on both planes look clean but "tired" but the crews were GREAT.

Disappointed with their so called premium selection meal nothing like the picture on their website rather the standard meals look exactly like the website pictures.

Comfort Kit is not included in scootbiz now for SIN to SYD even though it is an overnight flight. I had to ask them as it was included when I purchased months ago by showing the crew my print itinerary. The paid inflight entertainment changes every 2 months but selection is limited. We were given free code to use on the way to SIN but not on the way back to SYD. I think Scootbiz is not worth the money compare to the Yellow Economy for the price & the extra.

Conclusion
Value for Money:Yes
Customer Service:Satisfactory
Cabin:Business Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review
Advertisement

"Unfriendly flight crew, most unpleasant ground supervisor, delays delays delays"

Review

This was easily the worst experience I've ever had with an airline.

The ground supervisor at Chang Yi was the world's most unpleasant and unfriendly I've ever seen. The flight crew, at least on my flight, was not very pleasant and didn't see to really be enjoying their jobs. Water is only available in a bottle at $4 for a tiny 330ml bottle. AND they almost left me grounded at Changyi because I didn't have a ticket booked already for the next leg of my trip which required wasting $150CAD on another ticket that I didn't need and don't want.

Again... just to reiterate... save your self the headache... don't fly scoot. There's other discount airlines with better service, friendlier staff and more humane policies.

On the other hand, if you like being treated like crap, fly scoot. I dare you!

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review

"POOR SERVICE FOR OLDER TRAVELLERS"

Review

I am a 72 year old and travelled from Bangkok to Singapore on Scoot Flt TZ301on 8 Feb 13. The flight was 35 minutes late leaving Bangkok and my luggage was lost on this flt. Scoot staff gave me no assistance and I had to go to the Sing lost luggage office to report the lost luggage. I was connecting with TZ2 Singapore to Sydney and the delay in trying to find my luggage and filling out the lost luggage report caused me to be late at the check in counter. They would not let me check in and board the aircraft although it was 20 minutes before the depature time and I was told I had forfieted my airfare even though my delay in getting to the check in counter was caused by Scoot losing my luggage. Scoot staff gave me no assistnce at all even though I was polite all the time. This is not a good airline for older travellers as if you have a problem you will not be helped by Scoot staff.

Conclusion
Value for Money:Yes
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Business Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review

"Never again"

Review

This review applies both to Scoot and Tiger airways. 

We booked a flight from Shenzhen to Sydney with a layover in Singapore. The lay over time was a ridiculous 22 hours. However we thought Singapore has one of the best transit areas in the world so we would cope. 

Our first problem started at Shenzhen the service was slow and there were no Tiger representatives present. At first the lady serving us (who knew very little English) said our bags would not go to Sydney unless we paid and we would have to collect in Singapore. We had already paid and were expecting our luggage to go straight there, like most airlines, so asked to see the manager. The manager said it was a misunderstanding and our luggage  would go straight to Sydney no problem. 

The flight was uncomfortable but no real complaints. Upon arrival in Singapore at 5am we asked whether our bags had arrived and if they were going to Sydney. We were told they were in Singapore and were staying in Singapore until we paid 20$. Brilliant. Because of this we had to then exit the Transit/departure area  to solve the issue. We were told we had not paid for tiger connect. At no stage during our booking or check in had anyone offered us or informed us of Tiger connect. We explain this to the baggage counter staff and they said we must still pay a fee. We had booked the flights on the IPad using the app so I proved with the app that during the booking process it did not even mention tiger connect. The manger realised the mistake apologised and promised he'd send our luggage to Sydney. 

Of course now we were stuck in the checkin hall and wanted to be in the  transit lounges so we could rest. Because we had to leave due to their mistake we had to now check in again. Ok no problem only it was 5.30am and we were told we would not be allowed to check in until 15.30pm. We asked to see a Tiger or Scoot manager/supervisor but they do not have mangers in the airport we asked to call one but there is no one you can talk to. Plus there is zero communication between the two airlines as they're both as clueless as each other. Even the T2 airport manager could not authorise us access. 10 hours we had to wait because of their mistake. If we hadn't have double checked on our bags then they would have stayed in Singapore, which was the last thing we needed as my partner had a job interview the following day.

Ok so the Scoot flight was reasonably comfortable. No arm room. No complimentary food or drinks, which is terrible considering its a long haul flight. No blankets even though it was freezing cold. Over priced garbage food. No entertainment. 

Upon arriving in Sydney we waited an hour before all bags were out on the carousel and guess what OUR LUGGAGE WAS MISSING! Absolutely furious that after all the trouble we had our luggage was still not there. Obviously there was no tiger or scoot staff to speak to. We were given an address to email and that was it. It has been over 24 hours with still no response from the company. We would like our baggage back it is appalling that we are expected to do without it and just given an email address to deal with it. NEVER AGAIN will I use either of these companies. They're not even classed as Budget airlines more like Amateur airlines. 

P.s GIVE US BACK OUR BAGS 

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review
Mon, 02/18/2013 02:39 AM
5 years ago

Something similar happened to my sister and I, we were on a connecting flight from Hong Kong to Sydney, with a stopover in Singapore.
When our baggage never arrived in Singapore, we were assured it would arrive in Sydney, when it didn't we were given a fa and email number, and told out bags would be there in "the next couple of days".
We have spent two days trying to talk to someone, and no one from Tiger or Scott will respond.
I was wondering how everything turned out with your baggage, and if you were able to contact staff at the airline?

Wed, 02/20/2013 01:23 AM
5 years ago

Hi I tried to call numerous people scoot, tiger, Singapore airport, Sydney airport. They all tell you to try calling someone else and you go round in a big circle. The One number who did answer straight away was their baggage handlers I forget their company name but the number is 02 9693 2563 (Australian number +61). They can tell you what bags they have in sydney.

Anyway We got a call about 6 days later to say my boyfriends bag had been found and they delivered it the next day. They say morning but or course it was 4pm when it arrived. Mine was still missing They said it would be on the next flight. I spent fortunes call round after it anyway I got a call on day 11 of it being missing saying it will arrive tomorrow and it did :). So it certainly isn't 2 days like they say but they do eventually decide to call you it's so frustrating not hearing anything from them. Best of luck

"OK when everything is going according to the plan"

Review

I think it's OK when everything is going according to the plan. But I had a bad experience, when it didn't. I was literally 5 min. late for the check-in: 55 min. before the flight starts. It was totally manageable to catch the flight because I had no baggage to check-in; just me, and the gate was next to the check-in counter. I bagged the service lady to call the captain. She was very rude and didn’t want to call. Eventually she called the captain, but he refused. I got a very short and rude answer, nothing else. The service is terrible. (I also hate the “Let’s scoot outta here”, even before I had this experience. Sorry, bad marketing. XD)

Conclusion
Value for Money:Yes
Customer Service:Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review

"Unacceptable Delays"

Review

Flight now 5 hours late taking off. No reason, staff smug and disinterested.

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review

"Scoot is stupid"

Review

Thought we would give scoot a try.
Never again!
We were delayed in BKK and given virtually no information.
Horrible staff, cabin crew (with ugly uniforms)with no interpersonal skills. Finally made it back to Sing at 3.30am and going to work without any sleep... thanks alot Scoot for such a 'wonderful' experience. Absolutely no class in this cheap outfit (although the prices were not all that cheap anyway, which is what really hurts).

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review

"Scoot Airlines should be BANNED"

Review

This Airline should be banned, The staff are not trained to deal with Customers, provide incorrect info, do not disclose information that should have been disclosed earlier. My family left today Jan 21 for the 2.05 pm Flight and were told that there was a delay of 3 hours and when asked about the connecting flight the first staff advised us that we need to buy new tickets even though it is the airline issue, then the second staff advised us that they will put us on the next available flight. Pathetic Service, Rude Attitude, Inaccurate info provided. I would never recommend this airlines in fact I will let all know of the Company Culture.... LOTS TO BE DESIRED, They can only get some one to once ONLY.

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review

"No Cash Refund for non-provision of pre-paid service!"

Review

Pre-booked and pre-paid for inflight entertainment but this was pulled out due to operational constraints. We were not told prior to flight. Instead of cash refund, given $20 voucher valid up to 30/6/13 to use for future flight. Told vouchers are transferable when requested for cash refund. So airline expect customers to broadcast their lapse in service and sell the vouchers online since we're not travelling by 30/6 & will not be flying Scoot again

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review

"Waste of money"

Review

Flew Scoot from Gold Coast to Singapore. Should have just paid the extra and flown out of Brisbane on a real airline, would have worked out cheaper. These people nickel and dime you for everything they can get. Seats are cramped and uncomfortable, staff are indifferent. As it is a budget airline had a group of air bogans on the flight that were drunk and making noise the entire time. Terrible experience and I will never fly this budget carrier again.

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review