Scoot Airlines Reviews | Opinions of Scoot Airlines shared by travelers



Scoot Airlines

Scoot Airlines logo
IATA code:TZ
ICAO code:SCO
Overall Satisfaction:
2.1 out of 5
26.6% of people who wrote a review recommend flying with Scoot Airlines.
38.3% of people who wrote a review think Scoot Airlines offers a good value for money.
60.6% of people who wrote a review think Scoot Airlines offers a very poor customer service.
Classes of service
Economy
83%
Business
17%
First
0%
Customer Service
Excellent
9.6%
Good
8.5%
Satisfactory
6.4%
Poor
14.9%
Very Poor
60.6%

Scoot, a subsidiary of Singapore Airlines has been operating since June 2012, and is flying between Singapore Changi airport and Sydney, Australia and Gold Coast.

Spread the word...
Plan a trip
Popular Destinations
How is Scoot Airlines ranked...?
#1
84 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
5/5 Customer Service
#2
64.7 total score
18 reviews
56% Recommended
56% Value for Money
3.3/5 Customer Service
#3
25 total score
7 reviews
14% Recommended
29% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
#4
21 total score
11 reviews
9% Recommended
9% Value for Money
1.5/5 Customer Service
#5
37.1 total score
94 reviews
27% Recommended
38% Value for Money
1.9/5 Customer Service
Not rated
#1
70 total score
12 reviews
67% Recommended
75% Value for Money
3.5/5 Customer Service
#2
64.7 total score
18 reviews
56% Recommended
56% Value for Money
3.3/5 Customer Service
#3
63.9 total score
13 reviews
54% Recommended
62% Value for Money
3.5/5 Customer Service
#4
60.7 total score
12 reviews
50% Recommended
67% Value for Money
3.1/5 Customer Service
#5
52 total score
10 reviews
40% Recommended
60% Value for Money
2.7/5 Customer Service
#6
48.2 total score
8 reviews
38% Recommended
50% Value for Money
2.6/5 Customer Service
#7
47 total score
11 reviews
36% Recommended
55% Value for Money
2.3/5 Customer Service
#8
100 total score
3 reviews
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
5/5 Customer Service
#9
100 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
5/5 Customer Service
#10
86.7 total score
2 reviews
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
#11
86.7 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
#12
86.7 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
#13
86.7 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
#14
84 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
5/5 Customer Service
#15
78.7 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
#16
78.7 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
#17
73.3 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
#18
73.3 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
#19
71.1 total score
3 reviews
67% Recommended
67% Value for Money
3.7/5 Customer Service
#20
69.6 total score
5 reviews
60% Recommended
80% Value for Money
3.4/5 Customer Service
#21
68.4 total score
3 reviews
67% Recommended
67% Value for Money
3.7/5 Customer Service
#22
68.3 total score
4 reviews
75% Recommended
75% Value for Money
3.3/5 Customer Service
#23
59 total score
4 reviews
75% Recommended
75% Value for Money
2.3/5 Customer Service
#24
54.7 total score
3 reviews
33% Recommended
33% Value for Money
3.7/5 Customer Service
#25
47.3 total score
2 reviews
50% Recommended
50% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
#26
43.1 total score
6 reviews
33% Recommended
33% Value for Money
2.5/5 Customer Service
#27
42.2 total score
3 reviews
33% Recommended
33% Value for Money
2.3/5 Customer Service
#28
40.4 total score
3 reviews
33% Recommended
33% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
#29
40 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
#30
36.3 total score
4 reviews
25% Recommended
25% Value for Money
2.3/5 Customer Service
#31
34 total score
2 reviews
50% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1.5/5 Customer Service
#32
30.2 total score
6 reviews
0% Recommended
33% Value for Money
2.3/5 Customer Service
#33
26.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
100% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#34
26.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
100% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#35
18.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
#36
18.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
#37
18 total score
4 reviews
0% Recommended
25% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
#38
15.1 total score
3 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
#39
14.7 total score
4 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
#40
13.3 total score
5 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#41
13.3 total score
5 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#42
13.3 total score
4 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#43
13.3 total score
2 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#44
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#45
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#46
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#47
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#48
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#49
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#50
40 total score
12 reviews
33% Recommended
42% Value for Money
2.1/5 Customer Service
#51
37.1 total score
94 reviews
27% Recommended
38% Value for Money
1.9/5 Customer Service
#52
36.7 total score
9 reviews
22% Recommended
33% Value for Money
2.2/5 Customer Service
#53
29.2 total score
11 reviews
9% Recommended
55% Value for Money
1.7/5 Customer Service
#54
27.9 total score
9 reviews
22% Recommended
33% Value for Money
1.6/5 Customer Service
#55
25 total score
7 reviews
14% Recommended
29% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
#56
21 total score
11 reviews
9% Recommended
9% Value for Money
1.5/5 Customer Service
#57
14.3 total score
16 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1.2/5 Customer Service

Scoot Airlines Reviews

"never again"

Review

We flew Scoot "Business " class is that what they call it Business class.
It was a joke. There wasn't even a t.v. screen in the back of the seat in front of me in " business" class to watch a movie that's right no movies in business class.You get one free drink and after that you pay through the nose a mini can of beer cost me $8.00.There was no hot refresher towels, no free tea or coffee it was a rip off " business class what a joke. Never again will we fly Scoot "Business class".

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Satisfactory
Cabin:Business Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review
Advertisement

"SCOOT RESPONSIBILITY TO HONOR CUSTOMER PAID TICKET"

Review

Ticket bought during the promotion to celebrate Scoot airline carried 4 million passengers. with confirm code U7GTSZ (SCOOT) and CDVNZM (Virgin) after I paid Scoot fully using VISA credit card.

Melbourne to Sydney, flight no:VA 823, date 21/01/2015

Sydney to Singapore, flight no:TZ 1, date 21/01/2015

Singapore to Perth, flight no:TZ 8, date 09/02/2015

Perth to Melbourne, flight no:VA 696 date 09/02/2015

on the 20/01/2015 at late night the scoot staff from Philippine called to inform that the flight to Singapore through Sydney is confirm they will be no problem.
They will be problem for the flight from Perth to Melbourne on the way back on 09/02/2015. The reason she told that they are no more seat on the flight and the next few day flights. As she on the phone, I check the internet I found out that she is not telling the true and tickets is still available for sale.I told her to fix the problem.
The worst thing happened on the morning 21/01/2015 when do the check in the counter staff told me that the seat is not confirm as Scoot have not pay Virgin for the flight.The counter staff advise me to buy the ticket to Sydney as Scoot already confirm the flight from Sydney to Singapore, if I missed the flight they will be no refund.
Please investigate and make sure my flight home will be fully confirm, return the extra money I paid for the Melbourne to Sydney sector, as a women I'm very worry to be stuck alone, for Scoot please play clean don't spoil your Singapore Airline reputation, please be responsible...thank you

adiman

0478630226
0413173856

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review

"Best LCC yet"

Review

I've took LCC from other airlines before but SCOOT is by far the best. Value for money. Seats are one of my priorities. So with the leg room provide, there's nothing much I could say. However, they can work on their in-flight meals. Quite disappointing. Not forgetting their flight attendants who look like mashed potato. Half dead. Other than that, smooth and efficient flight. Will definitely board this plane again.

Conclusion
Value for Money:Yes
Customer Service:Satisfactory
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review

"DOUBLE BOOKING IN THE SAME NAME SAME FLIGHT"

Review

On the 25th morning I went to your check in counter staff in Singapore to find out whether I was booked into the flight(e-ticket booked through the i phone by my daughter-in-law The check in staff informed me that I was not booked. Since I was at the Airport from the 24th I booked my bagged into the bagged office and went to Mustafa travel and booked my ticket to return to Australia. When I was to check in once again I checked with the staff Malla. She checked and told me that I was double booked and then she phoned your hotline. The hotline wanted to know which staff I spoke to and I did not have the name. Malla got my details the phone number and my email address and informed me that Scoot Airline staff will write to me. Up to now I have not been inform of the situation.

By law it is illegal for an Airline to double book a person in the same name same title same flight.

I hope you will take action to look into this matter and write to me as soon as possible. I have one booking number on my email and the other is J4Q4VC 26/12/14. My phone number is 61434234093/ email sheilarebera@hotmail.com. If you need the second booking number I will send it to you

Please make sure that you refund the money asap since it is Illegal to double as well as to keep your Airline reputation

Conclusion
Value for Money:Yes
Customer Service:Good
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review

"Un organised ground staff and procedures"

Review

e ticket stated checkin 3 hrs from flight time. Checkin started with only 2 staffs, and came 30 mins late, resulting a long Q over spilled to far backward. Estimated 100 passenger came on time 3 hrs before fly time. Specifically requested 1 aisle seat and 1 next together, but issued with 2 centre seats in a row of 4 seats. We are the early birds, top 10 passengers in the Q.
Time to board, no announcement of entry for rear aircraft passenger enter 1st, follow mid and front seats passenger. None of that.

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review

"Awful Customer Service"

Review

An important note for everyone who is thinking of making use of Flyscoot's cheap flights to and from Singapore.

I bought return flight tickets to Gold Coast for my training trip in May. Flyscoot emailed me to inform me that they cancelled the flight and re-booked me on the next day's flight without giving a reason, which I later found out was because the flight was not full. The later flight didn't suit me as it would mean missing a day's training. I requested for a cash refund, so that I can make other arrangements, but they refused to refund me in cash, saying that they can only refund in vouchers, which have to be used within 6 months. I didn't want to waste the ticket which cost me $800+ after adding in baggage, meals, travel insurance, blanket and to choose my seat, (I realised later that Qantas is not too far off in terms of price!), so I had to bring my flight forward to an earlier flight, but that meant an extra day's worth of expenses. I went back to Flyscoot to request that they fund the extra day of expenses that I incurred due to their fault of cancelling the flight, but guess what - they refused!! Everytime I called to speak to a customer service officer, I had to wait for at least 30 minutes, even at 11pm, and worse still, none of the customer service officers could assist. They were like robots and could only apologise and repeat that they can't do anything because it's not up to them to make the decisions. But when I want to leave a message to talk to someone who can help, I was told flatly that they will pass my message along, but they cannot promise that anyone would call me back!!

The travel insurance by ACE insurance which was bought together when I bought the flight was no help at all. They do have a clause for a cancelled flight, but refused my claim because it was not under their specific conditions.

If anyone has any ideas about what I can do about such shody practices, I'm all ears!

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review

"Very Poor Service and Flight Delays"

Review

I FLEW Scoot from Qingdao to Singapore recently. The carrier should improve its service level and address its frequent flight delays, as it is a national airline's subsidiary and will affect the image of Singapore. Passengers are not duly informed of flight delays. Sending e-mail to customers does not help because not everyone has access to the Internet. Passengers should be informed of flight delays via phone or SMS. There should also be contingency plans in place in case of flight delays or disruptions. Also, it is very difficult to get through to Scoot's customer service hotline. Is the hotline service outsourced to another country, since the customer service representatives are unable to answer or solve customers' problems? Some passengers purchase tickets from agents, but were not informed that Scoot is a budget airline whereby meals or check-in luggage require the payment of additional premium fees. Budget airlines should have some basic responsibilities. Once travellers get a bad impression of an airline, it is very hard to regain their goodwill. David Lye

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review

"Worst Service Ever!"

Review

The most irresponsible and customer offensive airline in the world. They trap you by showing unbelievable prices initially, but there are many hidden charges added along each of the stages of booking process. Some charges are added by default and you have to unpick them to get a price reduction. Even after booking, their customer care service is the poorest of any airline. Most Scoot customer service officers do not understand good English nor you can understand their (probably east Asian) accent. This becomes a huge issue when you are compelled to call them to change your flights. After a telephone conversation, you might think you have got what you requested, but do not be surprised if you get an e mail saying that your flight charges has been forfeited. No matter how many times you call them, they are so rude in customer
relations and wouldn't take any responsibility. Ultimately, you will never "save loot", but loose all your humble loot..

This is what exactly happened to me. I called them to change my flights and the customer officer confirmed the change of schedule, some how she has forgotten to apply that. I got an e mail saying my flight charges has been forfeited and even after I mailed and explained to them that I called and changed my flights, there was just one reply after 25 days, saying that I did not confirm it, they never take responsibility for customer officer's fault.

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review

"2-year-old and 5 year-old kids forced to sit by themselves on board budget airline Scoot."

Review

Yes, this is the shocking flight experience I got when checking in to flight TZ 301 from Bangkok to Singapore. I’m writing this letter as a formal complaint against the ground staff manager at Don Mueang airport – Mr Pongsathorn (attached photo), who refused to render assistance on the ground. This is also a letter to the management of Scoot and Singapore Airlines to review their policies and procedures which disregard safety and currently way below par. I will also share this experience to various online forums, blogs and columns on national newspapers to gather their feedback and make aware of such sub-standard service and lack of safety protocols rendered by Scoot airlines.

This is my family’s first trip on board Scoot airlines taking a 2-way flight between Singapore and Bangkok. There were 4 adults and 2 kids namely, my wife and I, my parents and my 2 daughters aged 2 and 5 years old. For the flight from Singapore to Bangkok on TZ 302 on14 Dec, there was a flight delay of 3 hours due to an “operational” issue. I was only aware of the flight delay at the airport, although I was later informed that an email was sent only about 3 hours before the flight. I thought the better system would be to sms to the passengers instead. Who would check their emails 3 hours before the flight when they have to check in 2 hours before that? This will only be the beginning of the nightmare on Scoot.

After holidaying in Bangkok for 4 days, we had to take TZ-301 from Bangkok to Singapore on 18 Dec. We were at the airport 2.5 hours before schedule, way ahead of the stipulated time for check in. At the check-in counter, we were told that all 6 of us had to sit separately due to the full flight. My wife and I tried to explain to the ground staff that we had a 2 year old and a 5 year old kid which require the presence of an adult, but was told that the “computer system” was unable to fit even 2 seats together. We repeatedly ask for assistance. The female ground staff then asked her supervisor for help. A while later, the supervisor – Mr Pongsathorn (attached photo) came over and told us in a highly raised voice that we should have pre-booked our seats. I told him this is the first time I am taking Scoot and other airlines would give priority to a toddler by seating her next to an adult. I asked repeatedly if he could render help and not raise his voice at me. I was next shocked when he acted like a thug and challenged me in a highly aggressive and raised voice if I think he was rude to me. He then gave out some instructions in Thai to the female ground staff and walked away. Later, we found out that no help would be given to us and we were told that our 2 year old and 5 year old kids would have to sit by themselves away from their parents on board a packed flight. As a father and customer, I asked the female ground staff to ask for the supervisor again and explain why nothing can be done. However, Mr Pongsathorn refused to come over to explain or render assistance. Instead, my wife had to walk to where he was standing – a few check in terminals away just to talk to him. He then told my wife quote “I am the manager and I cannot do anything about it”. A commotion had taken place at that time and a lot of passengers behind us can bear witness to the rude and uncompromising behaviour of the ground staff supervisor. We eventually gave up arguing knowing talking to the supervisor was a lost cause and we had to tend to our toddlers dinner. I am sure all of this is captured on CCTV camaras and I had also taken some photos and videos of the rude supervisor on duty.

This episode told me 2 things about Scoot airlines: Its an uncompromising and uncaring airline which does not care about young children’s safety and well being on board. Its an airline with untrained ground staff with poor systems in place. I have sat on multiple budget airlines and this is certainly the first time I encountered such atrocious behaviour of the ground staff and uncaring attitude towards small children. I would never have believed that Scoot, being part of Singapore Airlines would offer such poor service. In fact, many fellow passengers who heard the commotion also sympathised with our plight. How could an airline force a 2 year old and a 5 year old child to sit alone? Who will look after them if there was air turbulence on board? Who will bear responsibility if the child suffers an injury due to a lack of adult supervision? Isn’t safety a top priority for airlines? Can you imagine how distraught we as parents are when we were told we are unable to sit next to our 2 year old child on board a plane? How many mothers will now try to take Scoot if its so family unfriendly?

This has been the most disappointing and disturbing flight experience so far in my life. What would have been a great holiday was spoilt by ridiculously poor service.

Budget means no frills, but does not mean no service.

2-year-old and 5 year-old kids forced to sit by themselves on board budget airline Scoot. - Scoot Airlines review (1)
Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review

"Scoot - the Airline of THIEVES"

Review

Scoot are basically thieves who break the law and then proceed to ignore you. In my case I made a booking, and noticed after receiving the e-ticket that a mistake had been made by Scoot and there was an extra charge. Called the call centre 10 minutes after making the booking and complete refusal to do anything about it.

Basically they have over-charged me, due to a mistake in their on-line system, and they have no intention of returning my money.

There is only one word to describe this: THEFT.

(And of course they have broken Australian Laws in the process)

There are other discount airlines that operate ethically and within the law. *AVOID* Scoot.

Use the other discount airlines. I have flows 20+ times on Tiger, 20+ times on Jetstar, and 20+ times on Air Asia. Never a problem. But Scoot..........*AVOID*

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Scoot Airlines review