New York - Georgetown Flight Reviews

Most Recommended Best Value for Money Best Customer Service
New York-Georgetown route
Caribbean Airlines
Fly Jamaica Airways
Caribbean Airlines
Global
Caribbean Airlines
Caribbean Airlines
Caribbean Airlines
Spread the word...
New York
Georgetown
Caribbean Airlines
Global
30.8 total score
10 reviews
30% Recommended
20% Value for Money
1.6/5 Customer Service
New York-Georgetown route
28.7 total score
2 reviews
50% Recommended
0% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
Fly Jamaica Airways
Global
20.7 total score
35 reviews
6% Recommended
17% Value for Money
1.4/5 Customer Service
New York-Georgetown route
13.3 total score
5 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
Advertisement
Sat, 09/16/2017 07:00 PM
JFK » GEO
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Cheddi Jagan International Airport (Georgetown)
1 out of 5
Save your money!
After MANY impossible challenges you may get to your destination. Very poor customer service. When you call the NY phone line they tell you they don't have capability to help you must now call the Kingston line. Besides it takes MANY tries before someone answers the phone with no options to leave a message due to mail box being full. Wait time is unspeakable & you may get disconnected & have to start all over again. Good luck travelers.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Advertisement
Wed, 08/30/2017 04:57 PM
GEO » JFK
From Cheddi Jagan International Airport (Georgetown) to John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York)
1 out of 5
Spectacularly poor service
Best advice is to AVOID, AVOID, AVOID, Fly Jamaica. They will delay your flight, then cancel it, then tell you with a big smile that they will leave you stranded for 4 days whilst you miss all your connecting flights, meetings, and anything else you had planned. They take pleasure in telling you they don't care! They will then tell you to send complaints to customer relations by email. At least THREE weeks will go by with no acknowledgement of your email. You can try calling to chase but you will be told cheerily that they have no clue when they will respond because they have too many complaints so good luck! Unless you are flexible and don't care how you are treated and if your plans are messed up best to avoid this airline,
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 05/21/2017 09:48 PM
JFK » GEO
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Cheddi Jagan International Airport (Georgetown)
1 out of 5
2nd WORST AIRLINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I don't write reviews,but I felt this needed to be addressed to create awareness to other potential travelers. I traveled with fly Jamaica for the first time in December 2016, because every other airlines had layovers and they didn't, WORST mistake I ever made. Got to the airport thought I was running late so I ran to check-in, however I noticed that our departure has lapsed, so I'm waiting on a flight attendant to keep us informed as to what's going on but that never came. So I took it upon myself to inquire, that's when I found out that we were going to be delayed for 2 hours, at the time I thought it was due to the weather because it was snowing at the time, I was upset at the fact that I had to find out the delay on my own. Anyway we boarded the plane then had to wait an additional 1 1/2 hours on the plane. Long story short I was supposed to land in Guyana at 2pm in the afternoon, we didn't land until 8pm that night. I was over it at that point, go to get my luggage to no avail no luggage, they told me my luggage was left behind and they would get in contact with me when it comes, LIES!! I waited 2 days without my luggage because no one called me. Eventually I got my suitcase. With that being said I enjoyed my week, but going back home the same delay occurred, at this point im convinced that the AIRLINE runs on their own time, what bothered is the fact that they didn't even apologize for their negligence or lack of communication. I vowed never again. Moving forward, my brother booked a flight to Guyana and come to find out used fly Jamaica , flight was for May 21st 2017, when he got to JFK they gave him the run around that his flight would be delayed, however his flight was cancelled altogether and rescheduled for the next day, they refused to accommodate him in any way, they told everyone to go home and come back, my brother took an uber from Pennsylvania to new York so you can imagine how much the fare was, so my brother decides that he's going to wait it out. Anyway,2 family members both having a bad experience with that airline is a sign. They lack communication, delays are ridiculous,lack respect for their passenger's, never follow departure or arrival times, they get there when they get there. STAY AWAY FROM THIS AIRLINE!!! They are just as bad as Dynamic airlines!!!!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Fri, 10/07/2016 05:52 PM
JFK » YGK » GEO
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Cheddi Jagan International Airport (Georgetown) via Kingston Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
DO NOT TRAVEL WITH THIS AIRLINE
I had the most sickening experience with Fly Jamaica. When I thought it could't get worse it did. Not only was the airline ridiculously late but I was threatened by Jamaicans when I voiced my concern and disapproval of Fly Jamaica. On October 6th, 2016 my flight was supposed to leave JFK at 12:15 pm to arrive in Georgetown at 9:30 pm. I checked in around 10:30 and proceeded through security. Around 1:00 I was told that there was a problem and the flight will depart at 3:30 pm. The time came and went and Fly Jamaica did not show up. On top of that their employees vanished. We sat there and waited and waited. While waiting, some of the Guyanese had the "audacity" to fuss about the late departure and the treatment we were receiving only to be verbally abused and threatened by some Jamaicans. We were moved from gate 1 to gate 10 and eventually boarded around 12:30 am on the 7th. The rude and inconsiderate actions of Fly Jamaica cannot and should not be ignored. They could have sent out emails, texts something to the passengers informing them of the late departure. To treat customers with such little regard is deplorable. And, to be intimidated by Jamaicans was even worse. I know I would NEVER use FLY Jamaica again, even if they were offering "FREE FLIGHTS," and I will make it my duty to inform all my friends, family co-workers just everybody on my mailing lists of my experience. Hopefully, they will pass it along. It is time that Caribbean people understand their power as a customer. If half of the Guyanese now using Fly Jamaica were to switch to another airline, Fly Jamaica will be out of business within a year. WE ARE CUSTOMERS AND WE HAVE SOME POWER. LET US BEGIN TO USE IT!!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Fri, 08/19/2016 01:39 AM
JFK » GEO
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Cheddi Jagan International Airport (Georgetown)
1 out of 5
WORST EVER... STAY AWAY..
Worst customers service even with a doctor's note saying it wasn't safe for me to fly they told me I can't get a refund and if I want to fly i got to pay extra $740 to take my flight even though I didn't change get the date or time of my trip. They are a rip off
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Thu, 08/15/2013 06:01 AM
GEO » JFK
From Cheddi Jagan International Airport (Georgetown) to John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York)
1 out of 5
Most shitty airline don't ever use it
So my wife and mom booked there flight with shitty Caribbean air. First of the all the flight was late, then when the got at JFK there luggage literally took 3 hours to clear. When we got home lots of stuff were missing. They are thieves and robbers. They should give me a refund for the flight...because it wasn't worth paying for.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 11/25/2012 04:43 PM
JFK » GEO
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Cheddi Jagan International Airport (Georgetown)
1 out of 5
Service
Caribbean airlines should improve on leg room space and better meals for passengers and the air fares should not exceed $450.00 peek period $400.00 none peek peroid for Guyana also how about having flights from 10.00pm JFK to Guyana 4.00am none stop.More passengers would travel on cheaper fares see the amount of passengers travel on EZjet because of lower fares.Please consider this suggestion.Thank you a Guyanese.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Satisfactory