Miami - Bonaire Flight Reviews

Most Recommended Best Value for Money Best Customer Service
Miami-Bonaire route
Dutch Antilles Express
Dutch Antilles Express
Dutch Antilles Express
Global
Dutch Antilles Express
Dutch Antilles Express
Dutch Antilles Express
Spread the word...
Miami
Bonaire
Dutch Antilles Express
Global
37.8 total score
6 reviews
33% Recommended
33% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
Miami-Bonaire route
73.3 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
Insel Air
Global
21.2 total score
18 reviews
11% Recommended
6% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
Miami-Bonaire route
13.3 total score
3 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
Advertisement
Fri, 11/27/2015 09:30 PM
MIA » AUA » BON
From Miami International Airport (Miami) to Flamingo International Airport (Bonaire) via Reina Beatrix Airport (Aruba)
1 out of 5
Do not use this airline
Flight# 991 from Miami to Aruba on 11/21/2015 was delayed for 9 hours. Scheduled dep time was 15:00, actual dep was 21:00 - reason given was maintenance issues with plane. I had a connecting flight from Aruba to Bonaire (flight#431), which had left already at the time of arrival in Aruba. We, the passengers, were told that flight 431 would wait for us in Aruba for the flight to Bonaire, which was not the case. We were told that there is another flight at 9:00 to bring us to Bonaire, which was not the case either. We eventually were flown out from Aruba to Bonaire at 4:30 on 11/22 and arrived a whole day late. I booked hotel and scuba diving excursions for 11/22, which were lost to me. The return flight from Bonaire to Curacao (flight #302) on 11/24/2015, which was scheduled to depart at 7:00, actually departed at 09:00. The flight from Curacao to Miami on 11/24/2015, flight # 901 was scheduled to depart at 10:00, but was delayed again to 22:00, which was a 12 hour delay! Reason again: maintenance issues with the plane. I purchased a ticket on AA from Curacao to Miami, which departed on time at 16:20 (flight #1639). I paid $219 for the AA flight back to Miami. I asked Inselair repeatedly to issue either a partial refund or voucher and/or pay for my return ticket form Curacao to Miami on 11/24 with AA in the amount of $219. The airline declined to offer any reimbursement for these extensive delays on both outbound and return flights. In my opinion, this airline is not only unsafe, given the maintenance issues with planes, but also extremely unfriendly with customers. The passengers were repeatedly lied to by the ground personnel and station managers in Miami and Curacao. We were repeatedly told that the plane from Aruba to Bonaire (flight #431) would wait for us in Aruba, which as not the case.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Advertisement
Wed, 08/05/2015 01:57 PM
MIA » CUR » BON
From Miami International Airport (Miami) to Flamingo International Airport (Bonaire) via Aeropuerto Hato (Curacao)
1 out of 5
Poor service
Poorly maintained aircraft and no response to destroyed bag claims after emailing them pictures of my broken samsonite hard side luggage.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 04/01/2013 09:12 PM
MIA » CUR » BON
From Miami International Airport (Miami) to Flamingo International Airport (Bonaire) via Aeropuerto Hato (Curacao)
3 out of 5
DAE issues and resolutions
While we did experience difficulties with the trip due to DAE cancellations/delays, I believe that the new CEO and organization that has recently taken over DAE is committed to making major improvements. I base this on electronic interchange with executives of the airlines and their rapid and caring response to the problems I communicated to them regarding our travel difficulties. If the executives are as concerned as was demonstrated to me, I believe there will be a timely turn around in DAE's performance and greatly improved attitude by it's employees. I was very impressed with the direct interactions and help provided by the DAE gate agents and flight attendents with whom I dealt during our travel.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Satisfactory
Thu, 11/22/2012 01:59 AM
BON » CUR » MIA
From Flamingo International Airport (Bonaire) to Miami International Airport (Miami) via Aeropuerto Hato (Curacao)
1 out of 5
Worst experience of my life.
Worst experience of my life. Took 18 hours to take a 17 minute flight and a 2.5 hour flight, from Bonaire to Curacao to Miami. Delay after delay after delay, we would be sitting at a gate, time for delayed flight to go arrived, and passed, and our flight disappeared off the board, no announcements, and not one single Insel Air employee to be found anywhere in the airport to ask. The aircraft then sat on the tarmac for 30 minutes, it was at least 90 degrees, the woman next to me was on the verge of passing out. No announcements, nothing said, we just sat there. Then they tried to offer free tickets as an apology. I would accept a refund, which was not offered, but no way in he!! would I ever fly with them for money, for free, or if they paid me. Worthless, incompetent airline. The flight attendants were nice, but no one told us what was going on at any point. We should have left Bonaire at 7am, we didn't get to Miami until midnight. Horrible horrible horrible. October 2012.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor