Melbourne - Singapore Flight Reviews

Most Recommended Best Value for Money Best Customer Service
Melbourne-Singapore route
Qantas Airways
Malaysia Airlines
Emirates
Global
Malaysia Airlines
Malaysia Airlines
Malaysia Airlines
Spread the word...
Melbourne
Singapore
Airasia
Global
34.7 total score
15 reviews
27% Recommended
33% Value for Money
1.9/5 Customer Service
Melbourne-Singapore route
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
Emirates
Global
54.3 total score
33 reviews
45% Recommended
55% Value for Money
2.9/5 Customer Service
Melbourne-Singapore route
32 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
Malaysia Airlines
Global
63.7 total score
13 reviews
54% Recommended
69% Value for Money
3.2/5 Customer Service
Melbourne-Singapore route
26.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
100% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
Qantas Airways
Global
46 total score
36 reviews
36% Recommended
33% Value for Money
2.9/5 Customer Service
Melbourne-Singapore route
50 total score
2 reviews
50% Recommended
50% Value for Money
2.5/5 Customer Service
Singapore Airlines
Global
56.9 total score
23 reviews
48% Recommended
48% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
Melbourne-Singapore route
40.4 total score
3 reviews
33% Recommended
33% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
Scoot Airlines
Global
31 total score
129 reviews
19% Recommended
30% Value for Money
1.7/5 Customer Service
Melbourne-Singapore route
13.3 total score
7 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
Advertisement
Sun, 03/19/2017 01:19 PM
MEL » SIN
From Melbourne Airport (Melbourne) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Very bad seat design
Imagine flying for over 8 hours with the call buttons going off every other minute throughout the flight. The design of the seats with the attendant call buttons on top of the arm rest is just plain silly. So people were just pressing the attendant button without even realising that they have pressed it. Very annoying when you are trying to rest and the sound keeps going off.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Advertisement
Mon, 12/26/2016 02:03 PM
MEL » SIN
From Melbourne Airport (Melbourne) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Thanks for ruining our christmas vacation
Flght delayed from morning to night. Spend whole day waiting and killing hours. What's worst is arriving in the wee hours in the morning at Singapore with no where to go as we totally missed our onward connection. There is no proper place to rest and we had to sleep in the airport terminal. Prepaid accommodation at our final destination in Thailand were forfeited and holiday plans for the whole family ruin. Scoot, you suck! The compensation of 50 dollar voucher is nothing and pretty much useless. Will tell as many people I know to warn them of your crap airline.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 12/21/2016 06:15 AM
SIN » MEL
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Melbourne Airport (Melbourne)
1 out of 5
Awful experience. Avoid at all cost
Dreadful experience flying with Scoot on TZ 26 to Melbourne. Scoot's treatment of customers is appaling. Over 7 hours of flying with no drinks or food. Staff refused to accept foreign currency, and we had to argue before being serve a small cup of water to last the entire flight. The plane's lavatories are filthy; no hand soap provided which poses a hygiene issue on board. Very inexperience pilots as the landing was very rough and bumpy. Choose another airlne as it seems that the people working for Scoot have not been trained at all.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Thu, 11/10/2016 01:56 AM
SIN » MEL
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Melbourne Airport (Melbourne)
1 out of 5
Unscrupulous practices by Scoot
Prepaid vegetarian meals that were booked at the time of ticket reservations were not honoured on the day of flight. No other suitable choices left. Was left to starve for the whole 8 hours of the flight. No compensation or refunds ever given. The way they run their airline business is unscrupulous - charging passengers for on-board products and then failing to deliver as promised. They will also screw your wallet dry for drinking water. 4 dollars for a small bottle of water - what a joke! Scoot flights are torturous. Thumbs down to you, Scoot, for the way you treat your passengers!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Tue, 09/06/2016 03:32 PM
LHR » SIN » MEL
From Heathrow Airport (London) to Melbourne Airport (Melbourne) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Hopeless airline that fails in basic customer service
This airline fails in every aspect of customer service. Check in staff were slow and disorganised. Flight was extensively delayed by hours and ground staff had no idea of what was going on. Service was okay on flight. However at the transit area, no one knew what was happening with people coming off the delayed flight and had missed onward connections. Overall a very poor airline that cares very little about its customers. This airline is not recommended and will be choosing another carrier in the future.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Fri, 07/08/2016 09:50 AM
SIN » MEL
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Melbourne Airport (Melbourne)
1 out of 5
Never fly with Scoot again!!!
Shit company with shitty customer service staff. Claim admin fees of $50 to give back refunds for bookings that they refuse to honor. Admin fees were never indicated on website and their customer service staff are incompetent and rude.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 03/13/2016 07:24 AM
SIN » ADL » MEL
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Melbourne Airport (Melbourne) via Adelaide Airport (Adelaide)
1 out of 5
First time with qantas
normally fly to Singapore with Singapore Airlines (for the last 25 years) but for a change decided to try Qantas, on all flights Adelaide to Melbourne and back and on QF 35 and QF36 have I ever experienced such rude disinterested cabin crews ,economy passengers were treated like steerage class on the Titanic, food was pathetic, one cold rubbery pastry for breakfast coming back and for afternoon tea a packet of M&M.s as for alcohol don't ask for it as we were queried why we wanted it before our meal (eventually served about 10.30pm ) and we requested a drink about 8.45pm.some of the menu items never made an appearance. menu was a piece of paper. Never ever again ,a once only experience for my Wife and I.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 01/06/2016 01:58 AM
MEL » SIN
From Melbourne Airport (Melbourne) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Fraudulent
Paid for the WiFi service, never received the email with login details. Cabin crew would/could not provide me with login details. When the airline was contacted, a refund for the non-deliverance of the service was refused. Scam Airlines - never again...
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 02/02/2015 02:21 AM
MEL » SYD » SIN
From Melbourne Airport (Melbourne) to Changi Airport (Singapore) via Kingsford Smith Airport (Sydney)
1 out of 5
SCOOT RESPONSIBILITY TO HONOR CUSTOMER PAID TICKET
Ticket bought during the promotion to celebrate Scoot airline carried 4 million passengers. with confirm code U7GTSZ (SCOOT) and CDVNZM (Virgin) after I paid Scoot fully using VISA credit card. Melbourne to Sydney, flight no:VA 823, date 21/01/2015 Sydney to Singapore, flight no:TZ 1, date 21/01/2015 Singapore to Perth, flight no:TZ 8, date 09/02/2015 Perth to Melbourne, flight no:VA 696 date 09/02/2015 on the 20/01/2015 at late night the scoot staff from Philippine called to inform that the flight to Singapore through Sydney is confirm they will be no problem. They will be problem for the flight from Perth to Melbourne on the way back on 09/02/2015. The reason she told that they are no more seat on the flight and the next few day flights. As she on the phone, I check the internet I found out that she is not telling the true and tickets is still available for sale.I told her to fix the problem. The worst thing happened on the morning 21/01/2015 when do the check in the counter staff told me that the seat is not confirm as Scoot have not pay Virgin for the flight.The counter staff advise me to buy the ticket to Sydney as Scoot already confirm the flight from Sydney to Singapore, if I missed the flight they will be no refund. Please investigate and make sure my flight home will be fully confirm, return the extra money I paid for the Melbourne to Sydney sector, as a women I'm very worry to be stuck alone, for Scoot please play clean don't spoil your Singapore Airline reputation, please be responsible...thank you adiman 0478630226 0413173856
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Thu, 09/12/2013 12:21 PM
KUL » SIN » MEL
From Kuala Lumpur International Airport (Kuala Lumpur) to Melbourne Airport (Melbourne) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
WHY YOU SOULDNT FLY WITH AIRASIA
Definetely the worst flight experience i've ever had, and i travel quite often (ive taken more than 20 flights in a year). My flight was departing from kuala lumpur destination melbourne via singapore, i was on my way back to Australia after a little vacation, the flight (one way) had cost me about 300 australian dollars and that was the first time at all i was flying with air asia, i thought "a company that gets its name from a continent cant be so bad, nothing more wrong.. Got in the airport early morning in time for my flight carrying my two bags a hand baggage and a chcked in luggage expecting to hop up in an "international flight" but the first problems showed up right in the check in stage, my bigger luggage weight was 37 kilos i knew that the limit is generally 30 kilos and i was also ready to pay some dollar more to get it in and my hand baggage was 12 kilos just a couple more than a normal allowed one, when i bought the ticket none asked me anything about pay checked in luggage tax and everybody knows that in a international flight thats always included so i didnt worry about it too much. The girl from the check in asked a lot of money to put my bag in (a price each kilo actually) and after that she asked me the same for my hand baggage and informed me the limit was 7 kg!!!!!! what?? even the low cost companies allow at least 10 kg of hand baggage!!! so i ve had to pay a bit less than 500 dollars only for my bags!!! for a flight i paid 300 dollars now i was paying 800 dollars!! isnt it mad?? But it s not the end of the story unfortunately, really angry i jumped in the flight, the plane was quite old and noisy the seats were really UNCOMFORTABLE and SMALL even for a kid i guess!! But the thing that made me become a beast were as the stewardess said "NO MEALS INCLUDED" whaaat?? 13 hours of flight and no meals included??? the funny thing is : if you dont have money in the card or exactly the quantity of money cash you need to get food they wont even give you a glass of water!!!! you can even die there and they wont give a damn!! last of all i have to say this is the worst company in the world i think they have to cha
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 07/06/2013 11:59 PM
MEL » KUL » SIN
From Melbourne Airport (Melbourne) to Changi Airport (Singapore) via Kuala Lumpur International Airport (Kuala Lumpur)
1 out of 5
Horrible Service, Extremely Rude Steward!
The worst airlines ever! Service was extremely poor, one particular middle aged steward was extremely rude. He shouted at passengers each time request was made and the stewardess was no different! I strongly do not recommend anyone to travel with MAS unless you can tolerate rudeness and humiliation from grouchy super rude staffs. It is the first and last time would I choose to travel with MAS. Never again!!!!
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 04/22/2013 07:03 AM
MEL » SIN » LHR
From Melbourne Airport (Melbourne) to Heathrow Airport (London) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Never fly Singapore Airlines
In September last year I booked flights with Singapore Airlines for May 2013, from Melbourne to London, with a stopover in Singapore. I wanted to book preferred seating straight away, but my travel agent said that it was too early. In January this year, the travel agent booked preferred seats for my wife and I on the Singapore to London and London to Singapore sectors, being the long haul flights. We got the seats we wanted, paid for them, and we thought all was set. Last week when I was reviewing my booking online, I noticed that we no longer had preferred seats allocated to us. I went to see my travel agent, who didn't believe me at first, but after checking discovered that we had indeed lost the seats. She immediately called Singapore Airlines and they informed her that there had been a change of aircraft, so all preferred seat allocations had been lost. By the time we discovered that we had lost our paid for seats, all preferred seats had been taken by other passengers. Singapore Airlines did not inform us that we had lost our paid for preferred seats, they did not refund our money, and they refused to bump any other passengers who had booked preferred seats after we had. And to add salt to the wound, they allocated my wife and I seats that weren't together. Singapore Airlines are not an airline that honours their bookings. Just because you have booked a seat first and paid for it does not mean you will get it. They have now offered to refund our money, but I told them the money is not what is important, we want the preferred seats. My wife suffers from panic attacks when in a confined space for a long period of time, which is one of the major reasons we booked the preferred seats. The airline didn't care - they said all they could do was offer a refund. If they had have notified me back when the seats were cancelled, I would have booked more straight away on the new aircraft. This will definitely be our first and last trip with Singapore Airlines. Don't believe the nonsense that they are one of the world's best airlines. If you are considering flying with them, change your mind now and choose another airline.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 2013-04-24 06:24

An update on my review - Singapore Airlines have now reinstated our preferred seats on one of the sectors, and they have seated us together on the other sector. I would now rate the airline higher than I did originally, but it seems I can't modify my original rating or review. It has still been a very stressful time trying to get the airline to fix up the stuff up they caused, but all looks better now.

Mon, 2013-05-20 20:50

Have Always Found Singapore Airlines very good in both Econ. And Bus Class. in all respects on the ground and in the air over many many years of flying with them....well done SA

Mon, 04/08/2013 10:54 PM
MEL » SIN » LHR
From Melbourne Airport (Melbourne) to Heathrow Airport (London) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
4 out of 5
A380 - the best Qantas experience
Having flown Qantas for many years, so I thought I knew what to expect but was pleasantly surprised with my first experience of this great A380. Apart from the lovely newness of it, economy was really very comfortable. The netting as a footrest helped there, the entertainment the best. Apart from that too, the plane seemed quieter, the take off and landing seemed smoother and the food was really nice. Even the attendants seemed to do a better job than my experiences on 747's or domestic. Would never hesitate to use Qantas again when flying in an A380, it was pretty near as good as it can get while flying economy.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Good
Sun, 02/26/2012 02:51 AM
MEL » SIN » PVG
From Melbourne Airport (Melbourne) to Shanghai Pudong International Airport (Shanghai) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
5 out of 5
Consistently good.
Fly SQ on a regular basis and use Singapore as a hub. They offer flights to almost anywhere in the world from SG. Service is always excellent. I have never had a problem in over 20 years of air travel (apart from the time I fell asleep in the lounge and missed my flight). Their new A380's are excellent and the new business clas seating on A380's and some other planes is the best in class. Much better than the shell seats some airlines offer.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Good
Sat, 11/12/2011 06:00 AM
MEL » SIN
From Melbourne Airport (Melbourne) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
overcrowded and unconfortable
Hugely overcrowded flight with poor cabin air quality. Also long lines at checkin including online check in que.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Satisfactory