London - Reykjavik Flight Reviews

Most Recommended Best Value for Money Best Customer Service
London-Reykjavik route
WOW Air
WOW Air
WOW Air
Global
WOW Air
WOW Air
Icelandair
Spread the word...
London
Reykjavik
Icelandair
Global
34.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
London-Reykjavik route
34.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
WOW Air
Global
35.1 total score
35 reviews
23% Recommended
40% Value for Money
1.9/5 Customer Service
London-Reykjavik route
45.2 total score
8 reviews
38% Recommended
63% Value for Money
2.1/5 Customer Service
Advertisement
Sun, 09/25/2016 07:37 PM
LGW » KEF » BOS
From Gatwick Airport (London) to Logan International Airport (Boston) via Keflavik International Airport (Reykjavik)
1 out of 5
Dreadful company
We were allowed to boar plane in Keflavik on our way to Boston, only to find, nonexistent seats, that we had paid for! we were then ordered off plane, as surprise surprise it had been overbooked. We wasted 24 hours of our holiday being messed around - 6 months later not been fully compensated, with no explanation. Dreadful company, will never fly with them again - no customer service, no customer relations, little effective customer communication.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Advertisement
Fri, 07/29/2016 06:45 PM
LGW » KEF
From Gatwick Airport (London) to Keflavik International Airport (Reykjavik)
1 out of 5
Flight late and customer service worst ever.
Flight was late that that didn't matter because we had no connection. What did matter was that they lost my luggage, didn't find it until after we returned from holiday and didn't deliver it until even later. Meanwhile the customer service around finding the bag and then getting compensation is the worst that I have ever encountered. And in my experience customer service is only poor if senior management just don't care. Would rather walk than fly with WOW again.
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 01/15/2014 08:12 PM
LGW » KEF
From Gatwick Airport (London) to Keflavik International Airport (Reykjavik)
3 out of 5
Take Care Booking Luggage
Our outward flight with WOW would have been fine. The plane left on time, we had a little extra room in the cabin and the crew were helpful. The experience was slightly marred by finding that, although I remember trying to book 2 bags for hold luggage on their website, when we got to check-in, they had no record of it. This meant I had to pay a large premium before they would accept the bags. One of their representatives did venture to say that "this seems to happen quite a lot". Now, I needed to modify my return booking to include our baggage, so I went to the website and tried to follow the instructions to amend a booking. I got our details up but it proved impossible to add bags to it despite their claim that you could (possibly because I was using an iPad, I don't know). Anyway, there was a link: "HELP, we can work it out" which invited me to share my problem with them. So I emailed to explain. Their reply was, we can't help - telephone our office. So, in a nutshell, the flight was fine but the web-site and customer service on the ground need considerable improvement. I would advise checking that you have actually booked what you think you have booked on their website by checking the total amount charged.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 02/18/2013 03:51 PM
LGW » KEF
From Gatwick Airport (London) to Keflavik International Airport (Reykjavik)
2 out of 5
Forget about hand luggage. New lowest.
Having flown before with them I remember a very funny explanation of the security rules and I was confident about flying with them. But... WOW! That was a surprise! I am a very cautious person when it comes to booking and buying airline tickets. That's the reason why I avoid certain companies that play smart with the customer, because I won't take a company seriously if I am not taken seriously. So I get to the check-in counter and there and only there I am informed that the maximum weight allowed in cabin is 8kg. Not even 10kg, but 8. That information was very well kept away from me, not in the booking process, not in the booking confirmation (I flew today with EaseJet and they show clearly the weight and size limits for the cabin luggage). So, suddenly, I have to pay for my 15kg hand luggage (international standards, by the way). I wasn't even able to fill a complaint form at the desk or anywhere in the airport. I feel disappointed, cheated. I didn't know WOW were a RyanAir style wannabes (at least with RyanAir you know what to expect), but from now on I'll let anyone know how trustworthy WOW Air was with me.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Mon, 2013-02-18 15:57

So be aware of the lowestest weight limits in this company, which are the lowest among the low. Next time I'll carry a comb with me and pray for it to be alright.

Fri, 2015-06-19 13:24

Behold, the hand luggage limit now is 5 kg. 5 kg. If you are taking a laptop forget about anything else.

Fri, 01/25/2013 03:51 PM
LGW » RKV
From Gatwick Airport (London) to Reykjavik Domestic Airport (Reykjavik)
1 out of 5
Customer service is rubbish
Booked extra leg room in row 1 - it is non existent as now fitted with bulkhead. Worse than normal seating and paid £60 for the priveledge. Sent many emails to them but no acknowledgement at all, their Customer service is pants. Flight otherwise was just ok, wished I had gone easy jet from Luton now! Will do next time for sure
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 11/03/2012 07:57 PM
KEF » LGW
From Keflavik International Airport (Reykjavik) to Gatwick Airport (London)
5 out of 5
WOW! Great flight, great airline
WOW! We originally booked with Icelandic Express, they were bought up by WOW just before we were due to fly. We had no problems keeping the flight and were simply transferred across to a WOW flight with a slightly different time. We had no idea what to expect and knew nothing of the airline. With a name like 'WOW' I was afraid they would be rather poor and gimicky. However, I could not have been more wrong. The plane was new and spacious, we had lots of leg room and the seats were very comfy. The airline staff were professional and although the hostess outfits were a bit zany they gave a good service. The inflight magazine gave us lots of information on the company and I really liked the ethos of the owner and ceo. We would definitely fly with WOW if we go back to Iceland, and we wish they would fly to different destinations from the UK as they gave a better service than Easy Jet with much improved leg room and a reserved seat. It was also really nice to be on a plane where everyone gets the same space and service (ie - no first class or business class) where they get the best food and leg room.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Thu, 09/20/2012 05:30 PM
STN » KEF
From Stansted Airport (London) to Keflavik International Airport (Reykjavik)
4 out of 5
A vibrant, new, comfortable airline, a truly pleasant flight.
Both flights were on time from the somewhat inconvenient Stansted. Aircraft were spotless and seats had superb legroom, and were very comfortable, a world away from the likes of Ryanair and EasyJet. Cabin crew spoke English well and were very friendly. Service was great, cabin crew gave out blankets on flight out, and drinks and snacks were relatively inexpensive. Check in very slow at Stansted and Keflavik. No entertainment onboard for the three hour flight apart from a tremendous airline magazine. Airline is vibrant and young, adding some comedy to the safety briefing and headrests. A great experience, would definitely fly again for the OK price, much cheaper than Icelandair.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Thu, 08/30/2012 04:42 PM
KEF » LHR
From Keflavik International Airport (Reykjavik) to Heathrow Airport (London)
3 out of 5
ok airline
Icelandair offer OK service. You can still feel the mood of it being a former monopolist (there is still some protectionism in the sector in Iceland). It is like a low cost airline (food has to be bought etc). There is an entertainment system, which sometimes does not work. Pricing is unpredictable, sometimes very good fares, sometimes ridiculously expensive (they still have a de facto monopoly on the flights to the USA). I use Icelandair only when it is the cheapest option. They are generally on time. Flight attendants are not very polite. Ridiculous fees for changing reservations etc.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Tue, 08/14/2012 11:24 AM
KEF » STN
From Keflavik International Airport (Reykjavik) to Stansted Airport (London)
1 out of 5
Do not fly with wowair if you care where / when you fly
Booked this flight six months in advance. Received an email six weeks before I was due to fly informing me that my flight had been cancelled. I was welcome to book on another flight. Unfortunately, the choice I was given was to (i) fly to the UK two days earlier than I had planned and to a different airport or (ii) to the same airport 5 days after originally planned. Of course, I had already made detailed plans for my holiday and therefore neither of these options were of any use. I have conmtacted the company for a refund but am still waiting for a response 8 days later. Completely unnacceptable and unreliable. Flights with wowair are only marginally cheaper than other better airlines - do not take the risk
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor