Kingston - Toronto Flight Reviews

Spread the word...
Kingston
Toronto
Fly Jamaica Airways
Global
20.1 total score
39 reviews
5% Recommended
15% Value for Money
1.4/5 Customer Service
Kingston-Toronto route
17.5 total score
7 reviews
0% Recommended
14% Value for Money
1.4/5 Customer Service
Advertisement
Thu, 09/13/2018 03:54 PM
GEO » KIN » YYZ
From Cheddi Jagan International Airport (Georgetown) to Pearson International Airport (Toronto) via Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
what kind of people works for this airline?
i flew with then on sept 11, 2018 and it was the worst travel experience ever. my flight was delayed in Jamaica for 8hrs with no food voucher, no apologies and a bullshit explanation (unable to speak to any of their rep). i watch them take off our luggage and load cargo and when i inquired about this i was told the will be repacking the luggage. hold and behold they was no luggage at my destination. still waiting on a call regarding my luggage ( me and 200 other passengers)
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Advertisement
Mon, 01/08/2018 07:11 AM
KIN » YYZ
From Norman Manley Airport (Kingston) to Pearson International Airport (Toronto)
1 out of 5
Worst airline
Flight from Kingston delayed for 3 days,not one voucher for food lodging or anything, had to spend out of my pocket for extra days at hotel and food as well as lost wages from work, I requested a supervisor call me as well I email customer relations and as of yet No one has called me.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Thu, 01/04/2018 02:52 AM
YYZ » KIN
From Pearson International Airport (Toronto) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
horrible , disgusting, shameful just to name a few
sorry excuse for an airline, take Jamaica off your destination and stop letting travellers think you are a real airline( real airline doesn't have multiple days of delays causing loss of wages for travellers maybe if I do get to where I was scheduled to go on jan 2nd I will be able to give another review
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Thu, 08/10/2017 05:56 PM
KIN » YYZ
From Norman Manley Airport (Kingston) to Pearson International Airport (Toronto)
1 out of 5
Avoid at all cost
An absolute mess of an airline, best to avoid and save yourself from the experience.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Thu, 08/10/2017 05:50 PM
KIN » YYZ
From Norman Manley Airport (Kingston) to Pearson International Airport (Toronto)
1 out of 5
Worst Airline
This was honestly the worst experience I have ever had with an airline. On the day of the flight, I head out to the airport for check-in only to be told when I got there that the flight was delayed to the next day, there was no attempt by the company to contact before usual start of check-in time to make me aware of this (and no update on their site either!) and no sense of remorse from the agent I spoke with at the airport. Before I going out the next day I checked their site only to see that the flight was again delayed 1hr from what the agent I spoke with told me, and again no communication from the airline. Boarding was supposed to start at 6.30 for a 7.30am flight and there was no announcement of another delay or anything but we didn't start boarding until minutes to 9AM. Once everyone was boarded and we're taking flight, all the pilot did was the usual introductions as if everything was fine and on schedule, not an iota of remorse from him or the cabin crew or even a flimsy apology. Someone on the flight actually asked if no one was going to apologise for the constant delays without explanation and they were ignored. Honestly, even if there is no other option I'd suggest finding another airline somehow somewhere to fly with because this was definitely one of my greatest mistakes. Please do not support this company and their inhumane treatment of customers. Beyond horrid customer service. I'll be posting this review on as many sites as I can to make people aware of how disgusting and disrespectful this airline is.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Tue, 08/23/2016 08:51 PM
YYZ » KIN
From Pearson International Airport (Toronto) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE
On August 16th I was schedule to fly to Kingston Jamaica as my father was ill and on his death bed! Per my itinerary the flight was scheduled to Depart Toronto at Approx. 5pm. Per the check in agent the flight was delayed until 7:30pm. At the allocated boarding time there was no announcement except a gate change/delayed until 9pm per the airport information board, at this point there was no Fly Jamaica rep to advise us of what was going on. As I was travelling with an infant that was now becoming restless and zero information to go by it was an aggravating experience. I proceeded to contact your 1855 # and was advised by them via the telephone that the flight had “mechanical issues” and was now in JFK, I advised that there was no fly Jamaica agent at the gate, the Rep said he spoke with someone who said they are at the gate which I advised was incorrect, I called your 1855# 7 times! A rep from fly Jamaica did not present themselves until 9:30pm to somewhat address the issue, she (Laura) advised that the flight is delayed and at this point she had no further information. At 10:15pm we were further insulted with at $15.00 meal voucher and an agent/Supervisor by the name of “VAN” who claimed that he did not have time to discuss my concerns and it was not fly Jamaica’s responsibility to take care of us. He then proceeded to say he does not have the time to stand and talk to me because he’s “busy” and walked off. I later observed a passenger express that she does not have ride because her ride was coming from far and left, and he said “that is not my problem” It is now 11pm we’re told that the flight was still in JKF and then 15mins later we’re told that the flight Is now on route, I waited for 8.5 hours with a baby, not enough food as I packed for a 4hr flight, a rep that was beyond rude and disrespectful 5 gate changes, inconsistent information, 3 messages at your 1855 # for a supervisor to contact me which they have not done to date, I would like to know how will I be compensated for such blatant unprofessionalism? I’m in Jamaica every other month and have never encountered such service with any other airline I’ve posted on your Instagram and will be going to Facebook, given that Fly Jamaica recently started services to Toronto one would think valuing customers would be a priority, at minimum it should be expected that agents are mindful in the way they treat people, perhaps this treatment was executed because we were flying to Jamaica and somehow they thought that we’re less than human why this would have been acceptable. A GRANT
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Poor
Fri, 04/25/2014 07:01 PM
KIN » YYZ
From Norman Manley Airport (Kingston) to Pearson International Airport (Toronto)
1 out of 5
Terrible disorganized company
Had to travel to Jamaica for a family emergency. Fly Jamaica offered the cheapest return flight with short notice. My 5pm flight was delayed to 2am and I did not receive any notice until I reached the airport. Their website was never updated to reflect the time change. Once I boarded the plane, it was easy to see that it was very old. The plane could not start, the flight was cancelled until whatever piece was needed could brought in from Miami. The airline offered to put passengers up in a hotel but was not capable of doing this in any professional or organized manner. Someone from the crew stood atop a check in desk and called out names for passengers to board small buses. This dad to confusion and needless arguments among everyone. The missing airplane piece arrived at some point the following day and the airline notified passengers to wait in front of the hotel for bus pickup to the airport for a 4pm flight. The call was at 11:30am asking passengers to be at the pickup point for noon. By 1pm no buses had arrived - the airport asks passengers to arrive 3 hours early. Finally a driver hired by Fly Jamaica showed up with a station wagon for 3 people!!!! There were at least 20 people waiting for pick up at this hotel.. The manager of the hotel was so shocked at this that she had all the hotel taxis to drive the passengers Ito the airport instead. Mr. Foga and the flight crew were very nice and I hope they get paid well because the company as a whole is a nightmare! Overall I would recommend to STAY AWAY FROM THIS AIRLINE!!!! Or book you flight plans with a lot of leeway. The night that the flight was canceled some passenger were livid because they had been stuck for almost a week due to other canceled flight with fly jamaica.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor