Kingston - New York Flight Reviews

Spread the word...
Kingston
New York
Fly Jamaica Airways
Global
20.7 total score
35 reviews
6% Recommended
17% Value for Money
1.4/5 Customer Service
Kingston-New York route
25.2 total score
18 reviews
11% Recommended
28% Value for Money
1.4/5 Customer Service
Advertisement
Mon, 08/07/2017 02:36 PM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
Worst flight ever
Flight delayed for almost 24 hours without updates, no compnsation, no personnel available for updates. Was left in JFK with no one to ask for updates. Then waited on the plane for more tha 90 min. Until they sorted all out. Do not come close to this airline.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Advertisement
Fri, 05/26/2017 03:22 PM
KIN » JFK
From Norman Manley Airport (Kingston) to John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York)
1 out of 5
The way they treat Jamaicans
The customer care reps and the staff at the airport are the worst kind of airport staff you would want to engage with. They have frequent cancellations of the same flight and the worst part is for three days passengers have to arrive at the airport from where ever they are on the island to be told that the flight is cancelled and only American citizens are allowed on their partner flights. All this because they don't have enough passengers to fill the seats. They are not courteous at all in the least sense because as passengers are waiting not even meal vouchers are prepared for them and there is no form of reimbursement for extra costs that passengers have enquired. Terrible service!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 04/19/2017 02:57 PM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
5 out of 5
a 1 rating
on April 10,2017 my toddler and i took a trip to jamaica. flight leave on time and return on time. EXCELLENT customer service. Would definitey fly on fly jamaica again. ONE LOVE
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Thu, 03/09/2017 07:34 PM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
5 out of 5
SATISFIED...
{DIAN AND BRIAN} are the most dedicated and well trained individuals employees i have come across in a long while, even when i gave up they contacted me with information which is meaningful and i am grateful i wish i could give them a raise myself on the research they did for my mom and i but GOD has blessed them and i pray (FLY JAMAICA) recognises how valuable they are ...thank you both GOD bless guide and protect you all.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Excellent
Thu, 12/22/2016 05:42 PM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
The worst worst worst air line
Fly Jamaica is one of the worst Airlines to ever fly would advise anyone to never fly with them they tell you one thing then when you book your ticket move your seat they put it wherever they want to put you when it's time to go on the plane you can get on the plane their staff is very unprofessional and is very incompetent when we finally went to Jamaica I would like it was not there we try to get information on how to get our luggage no one does not communicate with you or give you proper service between fly Jamaica service and the service from the airport they are all awful up to now I'm still trying to get my luggage from slide you're making up to now I cannot get it everytime I call I get a I get a different story from everyone which is fine it's not fair when you pay your money for all for your tickets. I'm in Jamaica for Christmas to visit my family and it's sad to know that Christmas may come and my family won't even get their gifts cuz my bad we'll never reach as they tell me and it's very crazy that open up maybe about a hundred people at 80 people did not receive their suitcases which I find to be very unfair and the service no one doesn't communicate with you the service was very awful very very very poor start with that back anyone no matter even if they giving the tickets away for $2 and you need that ticket desperately do not book a flight with fly Jamaica by far they are the worst worst company of all people we need to start boycotting them don't ever fly with them don't go with them my flight I'm still waiting on and I told Jay Flight 277 by far is the worst.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 12/21/2016 10:28 PM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
Worst flight ever
I cant get my bags and so now all my business and plans strew up and i am only in the country for some days. Never again will I fly with unnuh. Sorry me did book a return ticket with unnuh... mess up everything and am not being compensated.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Tue, 12/20/2016 03:18 PM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
Shame Shame Stay away from this airline
My intention was to support my own despite all that I have heard.To add to the poor service, delayed flight, and nasty tudes my family had to endure, a day later we are still waiting on our bags with no explanation from the airline.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 11/14/2016 07:22 PM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
Never again
The worst experience every 4hour delay coming and 10 hour delay going back.smh unbelievable I believe its only one plane operating. The problem is always the same mechanical trouble!!!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Thu, 10/13/2016 06:46 PM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
Just Horrible, Never Again!!
On October 6th, I woke up with such joy. I was bound for Jamaica, land that I love but Fly Jamaica really made me question if I want to go back and if I do go back then flying with another airline is a must. The 12:15 pm flight did not leave until 1:30 am of the next day. Nobody apologized, the airport staff was absent and there was utter confusion. Some passengers (non Jamaicans) started to quarrel and my people were ready to kick their butts. On the flight, some folks sat where they wanted with little regard for the seating assignments. On one occasion, a woman asked another to get out of her seat and was promptly told to get another seat. The flight attendant, instead of making the person who was sitting in the passenger's seat go to her assigned seat, admonished the one whose seat was occupied to "find a seat or you and your bags would have to leave the plane." I sat and watched in horror and disbelief at the unfolding of the day, quietly, assessing the situation and coming to some understanding as to why we are a people regularly perceived in a negative light. It is very noble for one to love one's country but Love should not be blind and accepting of bad behavior. I was happy when the flight touched down and am convinced never to fly with Fly Jamaica again. In my opinion, Fly Jamaica has it's niche market and I consider myself too decent and civilized to succumb to the trials and tribulations of a Fly Jamaica. NEVER AGAIN!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 10/12/2016 12:24 AM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
Never fly with fly-Jamaica airlines. Please!!!!!!!!
https://www.facebook.com/sham.sky.1/posts/1280872208610941
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 2016-10-12 00:29

To all my FB friends and family Please am begging you DO NOT BOOK AND FLY WITH FLY-JAMAICA they don't care what happens after they take your money, I booked a flight from JFK-KIN to depart on the 8th last Saturday 9:00AM I received I call from FLY-JAMAICA saying the flight was delayed to 2:30pm I got to JFK Saturday the 8th at 11:30AM and the FLY-JAMAICA CHECK- IN COUNTER WAS CLOSE. I am speaking not only for myself but the other 20-30 Customers that was abandoned by FLY-JAMAICA with no form of compensations!!!

I COMPLETELY MISSED THE FUNERAL I WAS TO ATTEND PLEASE LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE DO NOT WASTE TIME AND MONEY TO FLY WITH FLY-JAMAICA. !!!!!

Fri, 10/07/2016 01:30 PM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
Horrible Customer Service
This is the most poorly organized airline. Customer service promises calls back and never returns call. We have been trying to reschedule a flight from last Sunday (5 days). There have been lost calls, lost tickets, lies, and rude customer service. I will never fly through Fly Jamaica again. Most agents did not try to get to the bottom of the situation. Only one agent Michelle in the NY office did what she was supposed to go by going above and beyond. Even phonecalls from the supervisor were promised and never executed.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Fri, 10/07/2016 02:24 AM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
WAITING AT TERMINAL FOR 12 HOURS
MY FREIND AND I HAD A 12:15 PM FLIGHT. UPON BORADING WE WERE TOLD THE AIRCRAFT HAD "MECHANICAL PROBLEMS" AND ANOTHER PLANE IS IN THE AIR AND WILL BE HERE SOON TO TAKE US TO JAMAICA. AFTER WAITING FOR 5 HOURS PEOPLE STARTED CREATING AVOKE AND THE DECIDED TO GIVE US A $15 FOOD VOUCHER. IT IS NOW 10:PM AND STILL NO PLANE, NO UPDATES. I FEEL BAD FOR THE BABIES AND DISABLED IN WHEEL CHAIRS...........WORST DAY OF MY LIFE !!!!!!! THESE ARE SOME OF THE REASONS WHY OUR COUNRTY WILL NEVER BE BETTER......
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 07/04/2016 05:53 AM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
POWER DRIVEN SUPERVISORS WITH NO CUSTOMER SERVICE
FLY JAMAICA WAS MY MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AT THE AIRPORT EVER. THEY ARE MORE INTO DEMONSTRATING POWER RATHER THAN GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE SUPERVISORS ARE UNPROFESSIONAL AND ARE MAKING, TAKING, AND HANDLING MATTERS FROM A PERSONAL BASES. THEY ARE USING THEIR POWER TO ABUSE TRAVELERS RATHER THAN TRYING TO ACCOMODATE THEM.
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Tue, 09/08/2015 08:35 PM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
DISAPPOINTED!!! NEVER AGAIN
April 2013 I flew with Fly-Jamaica for the first time to attend a funeral. I was really excited to support another Jamaican airlines. I liked the vibrant colors of the uniform shirts wore by the agents; the level of customer service displayed was pleasing. {note, airlines was fairly new). A year later in April 2014, I booked a family getaway to Jamaica for our Christmas vacation. On Dec 11, 2014, I contacted the airlines to ensure that my reservation was in order. At first the agent could not find my reservation. Then after 8 – 10 minutes of being placed on hold, she located my reservation and I was then alerted that my record locator had changed and my mother was moved to a separate itinerary (with a difference record locator. Reason given: My mother had a different last name. (Huh>??) Further informed that Fly-Jamaica had converted over to a new booking system. If I had not called the airlines, I would not have found out about the change/transfer of our information had taken place. Furthermore, all our pre-assigned seats were all canceled and agent placed me on hold several times to figure out the new system she was using. I was furious giving I was calling internationally. After 33 minutes on long distance hold/ wait time the agent claimed she was able to get my original seat assignments back,[outbound flight on Dec 28,2014 – Seats 5E, 5F, 6E, 6F AND Inbound Flight January 10, 2015 Seats 5E, 5F, 6E, 6F. I requested for the agent to send me my updated itinerary. The itinerary confirmed the updated record locators and the above seat assignments. On my arrival to the airport Sunday Dec 28, at check-in, all our seats were canceled and we were placed in the back of the plane and no longer seated together. I was PISSED!!! Got to the gate for boarding – chaos and disorganization ensued at the gate in getting everyone on board. The professional looking uniform were now replaced with a pale looking yellow shirt (not flattering) and I did not find one agent who was professional. The agents were condescending in tone and mannerisms. Outrageously obnoxious to travelers. The Flight was fully booked and the 12 noon departure flight was delayed until 1:20 p.m. Aboard the flight another lengthy wait time before it was safe to take off. [Never in the history of flying have I ever seen such unprofessionalism and disorder]. January 10, 2015, I got to the airport at 3:45 a.m. Once I got to the counter, the young lady who checked me in was worse than the agent at the check in counter on 12/28. She was unwelcoming, seemed stressed, and UNPROFESSIONAL! Face puffed up like a mad bull. Uniform, a pale creamish-yellow shirt (looked busted and disgusted).Her hair straggly and just did not meet standards of professionalism for an agent. As I stood there.. it was the lengthiest check -in I had ever encountered, a good 35 minutes. The agent supervisor was standing behind her. There seem to be conflict between the two. Before I received my boarding passes for my group, I inquired about our seat assignments. The agent ignored me and in that moment her supervisor stepped forward to the computer and took charge of the key board. The supervisor informed me that we were in rows 31 and 32. I was outraged at this point.. what is going on here? I showed the supervisor my reservation and she advised me that seat 5E, 5F and 6E and 6F were already taken that said morning. How can this be. She said no seat assignment were transferred over for any of us. She claimed the best she can do is to seat us in: 21B, 21C and 22B and 22C. I was beyond disheartened and full of regrets for having to put my family through this hassle. I have never been more outraged and disappointed in travelling with an airlines. Not to mention the unprofessionalism in dealing with the airport check-in agents. No passenger wants to pay for poor service from A-Z. The check-in agents DO NOT smile and Very POOR demeanor (Major ATTITUDE). Where did the professional folks go? Why did fly-Jamaica hired these vagabonds/ghetto recruits??!! Get rid of them and hire professional people to represent the airlines. What happened to the vibrant colors of yellow and green shirts complimented by a vest or jack with a tie (men) or scarf (women)? Suggestion: Customer Service, Customer Service, Professionalism and highly trained individuals to represent airlines. I am beyond DISAPPOINTED!! NEVER AGAIN
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Tue, 09/08/2015 08:31 PM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
DISAPPOINTED!!!
April 2013 I flew with Fly-Jamaica for the first time to attend a funeral. I was really excited to support another Jamaican airlines. I liked the vibrant colors of the uniform shirts wore by the agents; the level of customer service displayed was pleasing. {note, airlines was fairly new). A year later in April 2014, I booked a family getaway to Jamaica for our Christmas vacation. On Dec 11, 2014, I contacted the airlines to ensure that my reservation was in order. At first the agent could not find my reservation. Then after 8 – 10 minutes of being placed on hold, she located my reservation and I was then alerted that my record locator had changed and my mother was moved to a separate itinerary (with a difference record locator. Reason given: My mother had a different last name. (Huh>??) Further informed that Fly-Jamaica had converted over to a new booking system. If I had not called the airlines, I would not have found out about the change/transfer of our information had taken place. Furthermore, all our pre-assigned seats were all canceled and agent placed me on hold several times to figure out the new system she was using. I was furious giving I was calling internationally. After 33 minutes on long distance hold/ wait time the agent claimed she was able to get my original seat assignments back,[outbound flight on Dec 28,2014 – Seats 5E, 5F, 6E, 6F AND Inbound Flight January 10, 2015 Seats 5E, 5F, 6E, 6F. I requested for the agent to send me my updated itinerary. The itinerary confirmed the updated record locators and the above seat assignments. On my arrival to the airport Sunday Dec 28, at check-in, all our seats were canceled and we were placed in the back of the plane and no longer seated together. I was PISSED!!! Got to the gate for boarding – chaos and disorganization ensued at the gate in getting everyone on board. The professional looking uniform were now replaced with a pale looking yellow shirt (not flattering) and I did not find one agent who was professional. The agents were condescending in tone and mannerisms. Outrageously obnoxious to travelers. The Flight was fully booked and the 12 noon departure flight was delayed until 1:20 p.m. Aboard the flight another lengthy wait time before it was safe to take off. [Never in the history of flying have I ever seen such unprofessionalism and disorder]. January 10, 2015, I got to the airport at 3:45 a.m. Once I got to the counter, the young lady who checked me in was worse than the agent at the check in counter on 12/28. She was unwelcoming, seemed stressed, and UNPROFESSIONAL! Face puffed up like a mad bull. Uniform, a pale creamish-yellow shirt (she looked busted and disgusted)...Her hair straggly and just did not meet standards of professionalism for an agent. As I stood there.. it was the lengthiest check -in I had ever encountered, a good 35 minutes. The agent supervisor was standing behind her. There seem to be conflict between the two. Before I received my boarding passes for my group, I inquired about our seat assignments. The agent ignored me and in that moment her supervisor stepped forward to the computer and took charge of the key board. The supervisor informed me that we were in rows 31 and 32. I was outraged at this point.. what is going on here? I showed the supervisor my reservation and she advised me that seat 5E, 5F and 6E and 6F were already taken that said morning. How can this be. She said no seat assignment were transferred over for any of us. She claimed the best she can do is to seat us in: 21B, 21C and 22B and 22C. I was beyond disheartened and full of regrets for having to put my family through this hassle. I have never been more outraged and disappointed in travelling with an airlines than I did with traveling with Fly- Jamaica. Not to mention the unprofessionalism in dealing with the airport check-in agents. No passenger wants to pay for poor service from A-Z. The check-in agents DO NOT smile and Very POOR demeanor (Major ATTITUDE). Where did the professional folks go? Why did fly-Jamaica hired these vagabonds/ghetto recruits??!! Get rid of them and hire professional people to represent the airlines. What happened to the vibrant colors of yellow and green shirts complimented by a vest or jack with a tie (men) or scarf (women)? Suggestion: Customer Service, Customer Service, Professionalism and highly trained individuals to represent airlines. I am beyond DISAPPOINTED!! NEVER AGAIN!!!!
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Wed, 11/05/2014 08:39 PM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
Poor management and customer Service
I had a trip plan to travel with this Airline. My Aunt who I was responsible for died one week before my trip. I called and I explained my situation and I was tranfered to a supervisor in Guyana. She adviced me not to cancel my flight because I would be considered to have the penalties waived based on my situation. Anyway I will keep this brief, I took her advice and called the office in Kingston the rept. told me he was not sure how my situation will be dealt with but all the flights were sold out and I would need to fax my documents to the office and proof that I will be traveling with another airline. Anyway, I decided to deal with it when I am back from my vacation. When I called the office in Kingston and I spoke to SABRINA she abruptly said no consideration will be given it has to be someone who was travelling I said to her I don't understand I called several times and the customer service rept. could'nt help because they said that is top managment decision. She got upset and said ok,, I am just a customer svce rept talk to a supervisor. That woman gets on the phone and told me we cannot help you.,, I said imagine that was my aunt I was responsible for her how could I leave for vacation with my family who would take care of the funeral expense. To date my $1500 is still in limbo.I spoke to a lady in NY office she said I have a ligitimate reason not to travel and she will have to present the case to her manager. I am still waiting on a response. But what bothers me is the fact that over 20 persons were travelling and no one was intersted in going with Flyja but me and my family. All my sibblins were going with Jetblue and Jetblue worked on getting them on different flights with no additional charges once they presentthe death certificate. And what happens to me is the same reason why they did not bother to go with Flyja because we all know "JAMAICANS" are the worst when it comes to dealing with people. I will "NEVER travel with them again....
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Thu, 08/14/2014 01:36 AM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
Stay far Away
We were stranded more than 5 days in JFK and given nothing but misinformation and attitude. The managers disappeared each day for hours at a time and the ticket agents refused to answer any of our questions. Each day we were told that we were leaving but we never did. My family ended up purchasing roundtrip tickets on JetBlue because we had already lost 5 days with no solid indication that we were even going to fly out of JFK to Kingston on Fly Jamaica. We are seeking reimbursement for our newly purchased tickets. If we have to sue them for the additional monies then we will. They are dishonest and unreliable with exceptionally poor communication and customer service. I don't know who those people were in the video but I am guessing they were paid actors/actresses to promote positive press. Don't believe the hype...this is the absolute worst airline hands down! The other negative post on this forum is what patronizing Fly Jamaica is really about. You have been warned!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Tue, 07/29/2014 03:56 AM
JFK » KIN
From John F. Kennedy International Airport (New York) to Norman Manley Airport (Kingston)
1 out of 5
Frustrated
Bought my ticket for 771 US dollers, right after heard only bad things about this airline. So the night before my flight i recieved a call stating my flight is delayed but no answer as to why. I was told i will be contacted the next morning. Morning came no call so i toke it onto my self to call, its still delayed they are waiting for Jfk to contact them and i will soon recieve a call. Noon came no call so once again i called back now i heard its maintainace issues and they will call back. 5''o clock came still no call so i call back and still no good news they are waiting on Norman Manley International for info. I called back after 10pm still no news as to when i would be leaving. NEVER AGAIN STAY AWAY FROM THEM
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor