Jakarta - Singapore Flight Reviews

Most Recommended Best Value for Money Best Customer Service
Jakarta-Singapore route
Garuda Indonesia
Scoot Airlines
Garuda Indonesia
Global
Garuda Indonesia
Garuda Indonesia
Garuda Indonesia
Spread the word...
Jakarta
Singapore
Airasia
Global
34.7 total score
15 reviews
27% Recommended
33% Value for Money
1.9/5 Customer Service
Jakarta-Singapore route
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
Garuda Indonesia
Global
48.2 total score
8 reviews
38% Recommended
50% Value for Money
2.6/5 Customer Service
Jakarta-Singapore route
26.7 total score
2 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
Lion Air
Global
25.5 total score
14 reviews
14% Recommended
36% Value for Money
1.4/5 Customer Service
Jakarta-Singapore route
13.3 total score
2 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
Tigerair
Global
21 total score
11 reviews
9% Recommended
9% Value for Money
1.5/5 Customer Service
Jakarta-Singapore route
18.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
Scoot Airlines
Global
31 total score
129 reviews
19% Recommended
30% Value for Money
1.7/5 Customer Service
Jakarta-Singapore route
26.7 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
100% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
Advertisement
Fri, 08/18/2017 07:04 AM
CGK » SIN » CEB
From Soekarno-Hatta International Airport (Jakarta) to Mactan International Airport (Cebu) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Scoot airlines
Couldn't even book a ticket online and the call center didn't answer, hahaha I work in IT. The website is almost non functional and call center recording was nonexistent
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Advertisement
Sat, 07/12/2014 01:05 AM
CGK » SIN » HAN
From Soekarno-Hatta International Airport (Jakarta) to Noi Bai International Airport (Hanoi) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
The Truth - Tiger Airways MANUAL Baggage Management System
Why the high risk of baggage loss on Tiger Airways. Tigers baggage management systems are fully manual. The tag basically means nothing as their system does not track to passenger or track baggage location. When you you check your baggage it is good luck that it remains with the other baggage booked on a particular flight. However the system cannot confirm that the baggage has been actually put on the flight, received in a destination or transit airport, transferred to the correct (or incorrect) transit flight, or arrived at its final destination. Due to this there the system enables a high risk of pilferage and redirection as the airline cannot pass accountability to a particular location or even identify at which point in the journey the baggage has been lost. This is in a situation where many of the airports Tiger are servicing internationally have less sophisticated systems, less intrinsic security and all Tigers baggage handling is by agents. When tracking a bag (yet to be found) in Singapore, the staff were surrounded by 40 "lost" bags, none of which they could align with passengers. Tigers lost baggage system is dependent upon agency staff, at various terminus airports, identifying remaining uncollected baggage and emailing other agents to advise. Language, poor descriptions, lack of interest and potential pilferage in low security airports all contribute to a dysfunctional system which essentially is a breach of responsibility. There is no effective way to contact Tiger in the event of a loss. The report may be submitted at the destination airport, but there is no system to record it. The only contact is through their general call centre in the Philippines where the staff there cannot track or advise any direct contact. Though staff try to assist, their supervisor does not even understand their own conditions and believes that Tiger is not responsible to even advise the status of any search for the missing bag, or acknowledge the receipt of a report, for 21 days (incorrect). The email address, that deals with lost baggage claims will not respond - repeated attempts to even attain acknowledgement of receipt of a fully detailed description will not get a response. The attitude of many staff in airports and the call centre is that it is a budget airline and therefore lost baggage should be taken by a passenger as an acceptable risk. Many people complain about Tigers lost baggage. It has one of the highest frequencies of complaint of any airline. However I dont believe that many know why this occurs and I hope that the above provides a greater understanding as to the real risk of flying with Tiger with checked in baggage. Essentially, do so at your peril - Tigers baggage handling systems, baggage security, lost baggage tracking systems and passenger support and communication basically dont exist. For me - we are approaching 20 days without anyone being able to provide any information on lost baggage or where redirection occurred. Thanks - I hope the above is of assistance.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Sat, 04/26/2014 08:39 PM
SIN » CGK
From Changi Airport (Singapore) to Soekarno-Hatta International Airport (Jakarta)
1 out of 5
MISERABLE
We flew lion air from Singapore to Jakarta round trip continuation of a long distance trip from Los Angeles to Singapore. Since we were on an inter-continental flight, we were allowed 2 pcs of 23 kgs per passenger from LAX to SIN. Our final destination was Jakarta, we thought that lion air would honor forward service from other airline! however not only they would not, no consideration whatsoever, they even tried to put new regulation (15 kgs baggage / person, starting 1/1/2014), while we purchased the tickets in September 2013 ( at this time Lion air baggage was 20 kgs). After along and nasty discussion with Lion Air manager at Changi Airport Singapore, they allowed us 20 kgs, but she tried to make our life miserable by weighing the carry-on, which include iPad, Camera, 2 bottles of drinking water, to exact 7 kgs, which meant that either we paid SIN $7.00 per kg or scrap our belongings to the garbage till their allowed baggage weight. This is our first Lion Air experience and will be our last as well, unless no other airlines fly Sin to CGK.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 08/17/2013 06:31 AM
CGK » SIN
From Soekarno-Hatta International Airport (Jakarta) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
1 out of 5
Baggage policy
Be careful with the baggage policy. Always pay extra early otherwise if you try to do it at the airport you WILL BE SCREWED. I was asked to pay 400 dollars for a 23kilo bag???????????? So ended up buying a new ticket, the net amount I ended up spending was 200 dollars This was the only budget airline I had issues with It is unfair and plain cheating practices
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Thu, 06/27/2013 02:23 PM
CGK » SIN
From Soekarno-Hatta International Airport (Jakarta) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
Garuda facilities
Flight was about an hour late: no information and a cramped, dirty waiting area. Very poor
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Sat, 06/22/2013 12:12 PM
DPS » CGK » SIN
From Bali Ngurah Rai Airport (Denpasar) to Changi Airport (Singapore) via Soekarno-Hatta International Airport (Jakarta)
1 out of 5
lion air - WORST EVER
In the last over ten years, I have flew to more than 30 countries with various airlines, frankly speaking, lion air is the worst ever. My suitcase is seriously damaged during my flight from Jakarta to Singapore, their customer service replied only two months after I complained, and collected my suitcase for reparation. Although I emphasized again and again, my suitcase must be returned to me without further damages. And finally my suitcase came back complete DESTROYED! After over four months negotiation, they agreed a compensation plan of giving me a new baggage, and sent me a photo for approval. However, when their compensation baggage arrived, it was totally DIFFERENT from the photo they sent me, and it was terrible! Not to mention the frequent safety problems that happened with their aircraft. It is clear that lion air is a completely unprofessional and irresponsible company. Good luck to you and your belongings if you choose to fly with them. Btw, the original damage on my suitcase, a knife-cut hole in the front and the broken handle, was not an accident. I questioned the check-in staff of lion air at Jakarta airport about the airport tax, and they were apparently very unhappy being questioning. It is believed that the suitcase was broken deliberately and maliciously for this reason.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 04/01/2012 12:09 PM
CGK » SIN
From Soekarno-Hatta International Airport (Jakarta) to Changi Airport (Singapore)
2 out of 5
Very poor customer service
In late January I purchased a Jakarta-Singapore round trip ticket on Garuda for March 24 in the Singapore airport. Unfortunately, I was unable to fly on March 24. I went to the Garuda office on in Jakarta on Rasuna Said, cancelled my fight, and asked for a refund, knowing that there would be a penalty. I was told that my reservation had been cancelled, and that I would be notified when they had the cash refund for me to pick up at their office. Apparently there was no way to refund my purchase directly to the credit card with which I paid for the ticket.  I never heard from anyone in that office, and when I tried to find out what had happened, they informed me that they did not know. I flew to Singapore on March 30, went to the same counter in Changi where I had originally purchased the first ticket. They informed me that there was no record of my visit to the Jakarta office,  that they could not refund my ticket either, even thought I had purchased it there. They told me to take the MRT (because it would be faster than a taxi) and go to your office in United Square: apparently that office had to have my credit card in hand to swipe. There was no other way, electronic or otherwise, to refund me my money. I did so, and it took me two hours. Once there I was told that the people in Jakarta had never followed through, and that the people at Changi were wrong: they could have refunded my ticket. So I spent a total of approximately seven hours (Jakarta traffic, hiking through Cangi, and taking the MRT), only to be told that it should have been taken care of (a) in Jakarta, or (b) at Cangi. Nor was it in their power to do any "service recovery" so that I might walk out a happy Garuda customer (like not charge me the penalty, give me some free miles on my new mileage card, offer me a Coca Cola, nothing). But that they would be sure to inform the people at Cangi that they were wrong I the way they handled the situation. Bottom lines: -never purchase a Garuda ticket unless you are willing to forfeit the cost of the ticket if you are I'll on the flight date, or have lots of time and patience to chase your refund. -their actual flight service is fine but when there are good options like Air Asia I will choose them so that I nevere have to experience Garuda service again.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor