Gulf Air Reviews | Opinions of Gulf Air shared by travelers



Gulf Air

Gulf Air logo
IATA code:GF
ICAO code:GFA
Alliance: Arab Air Carriers Organization
Overall Satisfaction:
1.8 out of 5
20% of people who wrote a review recommend flying with Gulf Air.
40% of people who wrote a review think Gulf Air offers a good value for money.
40% of people who wrote a review think Gulf Air offers a poor customer service.
Classes of service
Economy
60%
Business
40%
First
0%
Customer Service
Excellent
0%
Good
10%
Satisfactory
10%
Poor
40%
Very Poor
40%
Spread the word...
Plan a trip
Popular Destinations
How is Gulf Air ranked...?
#1
33.9 total score
10 reviews
20% Recommended
40% Value for Money
1.9/5 Customer Service
Not rated
#1
54.3 total score
33 reviews
45% Recommended
55% Value for Money
2.9/5 Customer Service
#2
46.1 total score
31 reviews
39% Recommended
42% Value for Money
2.5/5 Customer Service
#3
69.6 total score
9 reviews
67% Recommended
67% Value for Money
3.6/5 Customer Service
#4
41.7 total score
4 reviews
25% Recommended
25% Value for Money
2.5/5 Customer Service
#5
33.9 total score
10 reviews
20% Recommended
40% Value for Money
1.9/5 Customer Service
#6
32 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
100% Value for Money
2/5 Customer Service
#7
26.5 total score
7 reviews
14% Recommended
14% Value for Money
1.7/5 Customer Service
#8
20.8 total score
8 reviews
13% Recommended
13% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
#9
14.1 total score
7 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1.1/5 Customer Service
#10
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#11
29.4 total score
13 reviews
8% Recommended
23% Value for Money
2.2/5 Customer Service
#12
27.4 total score
23 reviews
13% Recommended
22% Value for Money
1.7/5 Customer Service
#13
26.2 total score
16 reviews
13% Recommended
19% Value for Money
1.8/5 Customer Service
#1
54.3 total score
33 reviews
45% Recommended
55% Value for Money
2.9/5 Customer Service
#2
100 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
5/5 Customer Service
#3
86.7 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
#4
73.3 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
#5
69.6 total score
9 reviews
67% Recommended
67% Value for Money
3.6/5 Customer Service
#6
50 total score
2 reviews
50% Recommended
50% Value for Money
2.5/5 Customer Service
#7
38 total score
2 reviews
50% Recommended
50% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#8
33.9 total score
10 reviews
20% Recommended
40% Value for Money
1.9/5 Customer Service
#9
20.8 total score
8 reviews
13% Recommended
13% Value for Money
1.3/5 Customer Service
#10
13.3 total score
1 review
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
#11
46.1 total score
31 reviews
39% Recommended
42% Value for Money
2.5/5 Customer Service
#12
29.4 total score
13 reviews
8% Recommended
23% Value for Money
2.2/5 Customer Service
#13
27.4 total score
23 reviews
13% Recommended
22% Value for Money
1.7/5 Customer Service

Gulf Air Reviews

"The worst airline in the world"

Review

Customer service is very bad, they shout and fight with customers. Does not inform the passengers about the status of the flight. Not flexible with passengers and insensitive, and does not admit their mistakes. YOu have to fight with them just to booked you into a hotel despite knowing you have more than 24 hours delay. 8 hours delay in Bahrain, 20 hours delay in Dubai, 24 hours delay in Kuala Lumpur, but without any voluntary help from Gulf Air crew. You have to fight with them just to let you be booked into hotel or rebook your flight. No initiatives. No compassion. Worst airline I ever had.

Conclusion
Value for Money:Yes
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Gulf Air review
Thu, 08/31/2017 09:46 PM
14 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Вы знаете, что такое идеальная прелюдия?[/url]

[url=http://lezoff.ru]Вибраторы[/url]
[url=http://cplccp.ru/dH4N]Моментальное возбуждающее средство для женщин[/url]

~er~

Thu, 08/31/2017 09:46 PM
14 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Вы знаете, что такое идеальная прелюдия?[/url]

[url=http://lezoff.ru]Вибраторы[/url]
[url=http://cplccp.ru/dH4N]Моментальное возбуждающее средство для женщин[/url]

~er~

Mon, 09/04/2017 12:57 PM
14 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Интернет сексшоп - только качественные товары по низким ценам![/url]

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Наборы[/url]
[url=http://cplccp.ru/dH4N]Моментальное возбуждающее средство для женщин[/url]

~er~

Mon, 09/04/2017 12:58 PM
14 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Интернет сексшоп - только качественные товары по низким ценам![/url]

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Наборы[/url]
[url=http://cplccp.ru/dH4N]Моментальное возбуждающее средство для женщин[/url]

~er~

Mon, 09/04/2017 09:39 PM
14 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Интернет сексшоп - только качественные товары по низким ценам![/url]

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Медицинский Фетиш[/url]
[url=http://cplccp.ru/dH4N]Моментальное возбуждающее средство для женщин[/url]

~er~

Mon, 09/04/2017 09:39 PM
14 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Интернет сексшоп - только качественные товары по низким ценам![/url]

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Медицинский Фетиш[/url]
[url=http://cplccp.ru/dH4N]Моментальное возбуждающее средство для женщин[/url]

~er~

Wed, 09/06/2017 01:35 AM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Секс как в первый раз[/url]

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Для неё[/url]
[url=http://cplccp.ru/dH4N]Моментальное возбуждающее средство для женщин[/url]

~er~

Wed, 09/06/2017 01:35 AM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Секс как в первый раз[/url]

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Для неё[/url]
[url=http://cplccp.ru/dH4N]Моментальное возбуждающее средство для женщин[/url]

~er~

Wed, 09/06/2017 10:46 AM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Интернет сексшоп - только качественные товары по низким ценам![/url]

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Ударные[/url]
[url=http://cplccp.ru/dH4N]Моментальное возбуждающее средство для женщин[/url]

~er~

Wed, 09/06/2017 10:46 AM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Интернет сексшоп - только качественные товары по низким ценам![/url]

[url=http://bit.ly/2rztidG]Ударные[/url]
[url=http://cplccp.ru/dH4N]Моментальное возбуждающее средство для женщин[/url]

~er~

Wed, 09/06/2017 05:37 PM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2aKk97Z]позиции сайта как узнать[/url]

[url=http://interpult-s.ru][img]http://s019.radikal.ru/i621/1703/fb/b406dd94fb2b.png[/img][/url]

[url=http://bit.ly/2aKk97Z]home домен[/url]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEZ_dIDUmzM&list=PLamEUuGNi8_zbr1ccFLNt4aQIgnvkYebZ

=Inter=

Wed, 09/06/2017 05:38 PM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2aKk97Z]позиции сайта как узнать[/url]

[url=http://interpult-s.ru][img]http://s019.radikal.ru/i621/1703/fb/b406dd94fb2b.png[/img][/url]

[url=http://bit.ly/2aKk97Z]home домен[/url]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEZ_dIDUmzM&list=PLamEUuGNi8_zbr1ccFLNt4aQIgnvkYebZ

=Inter=

Thu, 09/07/2017 04:22 PM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/27pyJd1]Интернет сексшоп - только качественные товары по низким ценам![/url]

[url=http://lezoff.ru]Страпоны[/url]

~er~

Thu, 09/07/2017 04:22 PM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/27pyJd1]Интернет сексшоп - только качественные товары по низким ценам![/url]

[url=http://lezoff.ru]Страпоны[/url]

~er~

Fri, 09/08/2017 01:21 PM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/27pyJd1]Вы знаете, что такое идеальная прелюдия?[/url]

[url=http://bit.ly/27pyJd1]Устройства[/url]

~er~

Fri, 09/08/2017 01:21 PM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/27pyJd1]Вы знаете, что такое идеальная прелюдия?[/url]

[url=http://bit.ly/27pyJd1]Устройства[/url]

~er~

Sat, 09/09/2017 12:16 PM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/27pyJd1]Вы знаете, что такое идеальная прелюдия?[/url]

[url=http://lezoff.ru]Интимные Украшения[/url]

~er~

Sat, 09/09/2017 12:16 PM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/27pyJd1]Вы знаете, что такое идеальная прелюдия?[/url]

[url=http://lezoff.ru]Интимные Украшения[/url]

~er~

Sun, 09/10/2017 01:24 PM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/27pyJd1]Вы знаете, что такое идеальная прелюдия?[/url]

[url=http://bit.ly/27pyJd1]Вагинальные шарики[/url]

~er~

Sun, 09/10/2017 01:24 PM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/27pyJd1]Вы знаете, что такое идеальная прелюдия?[/url]

[url=http://bit.ly/27pyJd1]Вагинальные шарики[/url]

~er~

Tue, 09/12/2017 05:49 AM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/27pyJd1]Секс как в первый раз[/url]

[url=http://lezoff.ru]Мужские секс-игрушки[/url]

~er~

Tue, 09/12/2017 05:49 AM
13 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/27pyJd1]Секс как в первый раз[/url]

[url=http://lezoff.ru]Мужские секс-игрушки[/url]

~er~

Tue, 09/12/2017 06:35 PM
12 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2aKk97Z]прогон сайта по каталогам всмт[/url]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEZ_dIDUmzM&list=PLamEUuGNi8_zbr1ccFLNt4aQIgnvkYebZ

http://tennis.krata.ru/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=551364

Tue, 09/12/2017 06:35 PM
12 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2aKk97Z]прогон сайта по каталогам всмт[/url]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEZ_dIDUmzM&list=PLamEUuGNi8_zbr1ccFLNt4aQIgnvkYebZ

http://tennis.krata.ru/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=551364

Wed, 09/13/2017 12:56 AM
12 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2aKk97Z]как пользоваться яндекс вордстат[/url]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEZ_dIDUmzM&list=PLamEUuGNi8_zbr1ccFLNt4aQIgnvkYebZ

http://sem.sumy.ua/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=534

Wed, 09/13/2017 12:56 AM
12 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2aKk97Z]как пользоваться яндекс вордстат[/url]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEZ_dIDUmzM&list=PLamEUuGNi8_zbr1ccFLNt4aQIgnvkYebZ

http://sem.sumy.ua/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=534

Wed, 09/13/2017 03:15 AM
12 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2aKk97Z]лендинг топ[/url]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEZ_dIDUmzM&list=PLamEUuGNi8_zbr1ccFLNt4aQIgnvkYebZ

http://alheelam.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=70134

Wed, 09/13/2017 03:15 AM
12 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2aKk97Z]лендинг топ[/url]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEZ_dIDUmzM&list=PLamEUuGNi8_zbr1ccFLNt4aQIgnvkYebZ

http://alheelam.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=70134

Wed, 09/13/2017 02:28 PM
12 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2aKk97Z]продвижения сайта в интернете как seo[/url]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEZ_dIDUmzM&list=PLamEUuGNi8_zbr1ccFLNt4aQIgnvkYebZ

http://betterbaitsystems.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=111488

Wed, 09/13/2017 02:28 PM
12 weeks ago

[url=http://bit.ly/2aKk97Z]продвижения сайта в интернете как seo[/url]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEZ_dIDUmzM&list=PLamEUuGNi8_zbr1ccFLNt4aQIgnvkYebZ

http://betterbaitsystems.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=111488

Advertisement

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE"

Review

I had a family emergency and had to get to Bahrain ASAP. Booked my ticket online to get to the airport and find that my ticket was booked on a totally different date and the return is 30 minutes after arrival. HOW IS THAT EVEN POSSIBLE. This is not the first time and my husband had a ROLEX watch stolen on board. They refused to refund my money saying its not their problem

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Gulf Air review

"Bad Customer Service"

Review

It all started in Karachi when i received an email that the flight from KHI to Bah would be late, could not appreciate more that i was emailed before heading to airport, but things changed when i slept and two more emails came in teh meantime, mentioning flight would only be delayed for 1 hour intead of two. Since i was flying Business class had no problem despite reaching teh airport only and hour before, but lost my bag in Bahrain, customer service was extremely bad in Bahrain when the service manger tokk over one hour to write a simple delayed bagge report. It has been almost a month today and i have not received correspondence from Gulf Air, despite calling their office in Bahrain and Toronto. I have no choice but to make aware others not to fly Gulf Air for their poor customer service and no amenities at teh airport. If you have a lost or broken bag tehre is no help and you are on your own.

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Poor
Cabin:Business Class
Comment on this review or Add your Gulf Air review

"Gulf Air OK but has issues"

Review

Bahrain-Dubai, return, economy.

Check in and GF lounges both ways, no problem (Siver FFP). The work GF did on the Bahrain lounge in 2012, is very nice and I really appreciate the effort of the CEO to push that through, not that I thought the previous lounge was bad at all. New one has a dedicated smoking room, and buffet (as before) is very nice, overall ambiance is great. GF does their lounge very well, and their service staff should also be commended.

Boarding and flights both ways uneventful, new or newer planes, right on time. Just great, no issues.

As a frequent flyer, I have felt the improvements GF has made, at least in their short haul services which I avail often. I'm not polishing the turd however, and empathize with the years of fairly consistent, unfavorable reviews. Certainly had my fair share of bad to worse in 14 odd years flying with Gulf.

In general, seems when things are good they are good, or just fine, but when there's a problem, a hiccup at any stage, things can go from ok to bad quickly, and never recover.

Besides tangible issues, IMO, Gulf Air has an existing and growing ethnic/cultural issue they apparently fail to recognize and address as they take on more and more Bahraini nationals through government mandated labor requirements (Bahrainization).

There are a couple reasons why expats are preferred and if it wasn't for the government mandates, there might be fewer Bahrainis on the line, and certainly less (if any) in what is a culturally demeaning customer service role, cabin crew in particular. They tend to have an air of entitlement about their jobs, and they are impervious to complaints and any action being taken against them. Worse off are the Asians/sub-continental customers who are culturally "the help", so when the roles are reversed, it makes for a difficult situation and zero customer service environment. This is not unique to Bahrain however.

It is the exceptional Bahraini who has overcome this and is able to conduct him/herself with professionalism regardless of their engrained cultural superiority to the majority whom they "serve". To be fair, this involves other Asian crew sometimes, can even be the passenger who has the ethnicity/superiority complex. Then again, any or all of them in any given customer/crew mix, can be tossers to begin with!

I'm not an overly demanding customer (and I'm caucasion) but for a couple of years now, have avoided GF for long-haul, not only for service and attitude reasons, but also the long standing decline in material condition of the fleet, business class in particular. I also acknowledge crew is rightly afflicted with apathy due to the poor condition of the aircraft = constantly complaining customers. It's just gotta wear you down, and it's like a cancer among them.

All this said and known, Gulf often (still) charges market rates against competitors offering a superior and consistent product in new or well maintained aircraft. It's just a no brainer to go elsewhere when paying premiums for long haul services.

I do hope GF CEO can do the needful in what I preceive to be a extremely diffult business, financial, political and cultural environment. I'm rooting for Gulf and have even booked in a long haul recently - first time in 2 years. I'm holding my breath and am completely willing to be pleased and surprised, it's a crap shoot. Shall report back when finished.

Conclusion
Value for Money:Yes
Customer Service:Satisfactory
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Gulf Air review

"Frustrated"

Review

On September 13, 2012 I booked a flight via Gulf Air for my in-laws to travel from Boston, MA to Abu Dhabi, UAE leaving October 9th to see their daughter (my sister-in-law) who had had severe pregnancy complications resulting in the emergency c-section (8 weeks early) to deliver the baby and my sister-in-law ended up with a brain hemmorhage. The tickets were purchased to give my in-laws time to get everything at home taken care of and get there to be with her. Well, my sister-in-law passed away on September 19th and her body was brought back to the US to be laid to rest. Obviously my in-laws have no need to to take the trip anymore and, with their jobs and everything else that has gone on, have no need to do so in the 6 month time that Gulf Air gave them to use the tickets. On September 24th, an email was sent to Ravin, the General Manager of Gulf Air here in the United States, per my phone conversation with him, requesting a courtesy from the airline since travel vouchers would be of no use to them and $2300 is a lot of money to just take as a loss. Ravin said he would do what he could and be back to me in a few days. A week later I called him to make sure he had received the email as I had not even gotten a confirmation from him that he had received it and he said yes, that he would be back to me in a few days. By October 4th, I hadn't heard anything and my in-laws were supposed to leave on the 9th so I was getting nervous about the time frame and he said he was waiting to hear back from his office in Bahrain and, after a very rude conversation with him, he told me he would get back to me that afternoon. Once again, I did not hear from him. Finally, last night, October 7th, I received an email saying this tickets were strictly non-refundable and there was nothing they could do. So now, we are just out that money and are devastated with the loss of our dear family member at not even 30 years old. I can not believe that in a situation like this, there was absolutely nothing they could do for us...other than to be rude and then say we had to pay a $190 booking fee per ticket to change the tickets that we can not even use. Because, by the way, we can't change the name on them either. We are all extremely frustrated at the horrible customer service we received! I cannot give a review based on a flight we've taken because we didn't get too...but if given the chance I would use any other airline but this one.

Conclusion
Value for Money:Yes
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Gulf Air review

"Business class - felt like economy"

Review

To be fair I must say that the plane was not new so no I will not complain about the facilities however the customer service (or rather lack of) made this flight quite an inconvenience.

To sum up I would say that there is no consistency in the service. Half the passengers were given amenities while the others were not. I had to ask for a bottle of water and headphones while across the aisle passengers were being handed out the same before the flight took off.

Since it was an overnight flight I was asked to make my breakfast selection on a menu and leave in my seat pocket; however during serving time I was asked for what I would like to have. Why did I have to waste time in filling out my choices if this was the ultimate conclusion. The food served did not match the menu description and half of my choices were not served.

All I can say is....Never again if I have the choice will I use Gulf Air for business travel.

Advice to GUlf Air: If you really want to compete with the likes of regional carriers such as Emirates, Etihad and Qatar Airways trhen please invest in your staff and get some consistency in your service. Your ticket prices are in the same bracket and sometimes higher than other (better) options so there is no reason to cut corners on quality.

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Poor
Cabin:Business Class
Comment on this review or Add your Gulf Air review

"poor services"

Review

since they fired their skilled staff
its obvious form their services and delaying
not recommended at all

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Poor
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Gulf Air review

"Gulf Air flight delayed 4 H"

Review

I don't recommend Gulf Air at all specially now after they fired arbitrary more than 250 of their skilled staff the service became very poor the flight delays became their trademark

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Very Poor
Cabin:Business Class
Comment on this review or Add your Gulf Air review

"Good airline"

Review

A good service and nice clean planes. I think the plane was brand new.

Conclusion
Value for Money:Yes
Customer Service:Good
Cabin:Economy Class
Comment on this review or Add your Gulf Air review

"Indifferent service"

Review

We arrived on time for each flight of my trip, and this is a good thing, but the customer service was really disappointing. The staff didn't really care about their passengers and was not really friendly. It's just not the same standard of service than flying with Emirates or Qatar!!!

Conclusion
Value for Money:No
Customer Service:Poor
Cabin:Business Class
Comment on this review or Add your Gulf Air review