Brisbane - Phuket Flight Reviews

Most Recommended Best Value for Money Best Customer Service
Brisbane-Phuket route
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
Global
Singapore Airlines
Air Australia (Strategic Airlines)
Singapore Airlines
Spread the word...
Brisbane
Phuket
Singapore Airlines
Global
56.9 total score
23 reviews
48% Recommended
48% Value for Money
3/5 Customer Service
Brisbane-Phuket route
94.7 total score
1 review
100% Recommended
100% Value for Money
4/5 Customer Service
Air Australia (Strategic Airlines)
Global
50.3 total score
32 reviews
41% Recommended
50% Value for Money
2.9/5 Customer Service
Brisbane-Phuket route
20.4 total score
6 reviews
0% Recommended
17% Value for Money
1.7/5 Customer Service
Advertisement
Thu, 09/20/2012 02:48 PM
BNE » SIN » HKT
From Brisbane International Airport (Brisbane) to Phuket International Airport (Phuket) via Changi Airport (Singapore)
5 out of 5
Overnight stay without luggage.
Singapore airlines are excellent. If you choose an overnight stay in Singapore before connecting onto your next flight, inform the ground staff in Brisbane. We had a 16 hour layover without any luggage as it had been forwarded onto phuket. The ground staff in Singapore basically said bad luck - they do not even offer a toothbrush, comb or pjs. I find it hard to believe that they do not offer this service. Shame shame shame. We had to purchase all basics, and then had to throw them all away prior to boarding the next day because of restrictions on size. Eg 50 grams hand cream, the deorderant was 100gms and we tossed that as well. We found a 24 hour mall to buy new clothes. I detest wastefulness, I didn't mind buying them but to have to throw them away is.... Anyhow lesson learnt - do an immediate fly threw or make a point of telling staff you require luggage and will rechecking in for next leg off flight. Also by the time we did get our luggage the locks had been removed from our luggage. - after picking our suitcases we immediately informed security and they blamed Australia. Might ring Australian customs to get there take on the whole lock removal debacle.
Recommended: Yes
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Good
Advertisement
Tue, 01/31/2012 06:17 AM
HKT » BNE
From Phuket International Airport (Phuket) to Brisbane International Airport (Brisbane)
1 out of 5
easily the worst flight we have ever had
Having had good experienced with both Jetstar and Air Asia in the past we thought we would support a new home grown airline. The checkin was not good as they obviously have no x-rays machines and hand searched all our luggage. After 4 weeks in Europe it had taken us hours to pack so this was disasterous. We were surprised when we embarked that the plane was in fact a charter - Atlas, although we know this can happen. But were appalled at the standard of this plane and the service of the (mostly) Turkish crew. Almost nothing on the plane worked - seats were broken, the whole thing smelt rank, there was no inflight entertainment at all and the overhead reading lights did not work. As this was a red-eye this meant that if you could not sleep you got to stare into space for 9 torturous hours. We had paid extra for exit seats which our teenagers were not allowed to sit at , despite the fact the exit doors were infact on the other side of the bulkhead in the galley and they could never have been a safety hazard. They were put 5 rows behind us but even our own seats were easily the worst exit seats we have ever seen - perhaps 5 cms extra legroom. There was one small pasta dish offered and one drink. All our water had been confiscated at the gate, not security or checkin, and I was given one small warm cup of water the entire flight which I had to ask for repeatedly.As a result I took medication many hours late and some not at all. I really cant think of anything good to say about this flight. It wasnt even particularly good value for money as we paid when AA were still a full service airline but we got virtually no service at all and competitors flights were only marginally more. The crew were quite rude especially one woman who sat on the other side of the bulkhead for hours gossiping with some others and laughing like a hyena. Any thought of trying to sleep was completely ruined. I hear they are getting new planes and staff etc...but can only imagine they will have lost thousands of customers in the meantime.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sun, 01/29/2012 01:37 AM
BNE » HKT
From Brisbane International Airport (Brisbane) to Phuket International Airport (Phuket)
1 out of 5
Worst flight ever
I am sad to say that there's nothing good when it comes to flying with Air Australia. I flew from Brisbane to Phuket in Jan 2012 and was extremely displeased with every aspect of the flight. The food was appalling, cabin crew could barely speak English, seats were very uncomfortable, no entertainment, the plane was old and unkempt. I arrived at Brisbane airport 3 hours before my flight to discover that the flight time had been changed, luckily the flight was moved to a later time and not earlier but I'm still unimpressed with the lack of notification. The flight to Phuket was unbearable as my seat felt as though it had no padding left and I could feel a metal bar at the back of the seat. On the flight home from Phuket to Brisbane about 50 passengers including myself had queued for check in only to be told that we had to move to another area for a physical inspection of EVERY piece of checked in luggage. The least that the airline could've done is ensure that this procedure was carried out prior to check in. As I was injured whilst in Thailand I paid extra for a seat with extra leg room only to be told by the check in attendant that he couldn't see evidence of this. My only option was to hobble back through the terminal, find a internet cafe, retrieve my email and print it out. On returning to the check in attendant I was told "sorry, but your seat has been allocated to someone else" I've sent an email to Air Australia detailing my concerns with no response back. If you're thinking of flying with Air Australia.....don't.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Satisfactory
Fri, 01/27/2012 10:43 PM
BNE » HKT
From Brisbane International Airport (Brisbane) to Phuket International Airport (Phuket)
1 out of 5
Big Letdown
We were supposed to fly Australian Air but ended up with Atlas Air...Very Bad....My advice when flying with Aussie Air...Find out exactly what airline they are putting you on before you fly....No On-board entertainment,rude attendants ,Not all inclusive fair as stated....And not finding any of this out until we checked in......Very Dissappointing
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Fri, 2012-01-27 22:26

I must add that the only redeeming factor was the Australian male steward...who was extremely helpful

Sun, 01/22/2012 11:16 AM
BNE » HKT
From Brisbane International Airport (Brisbane) to Phuket International Airport (Phuket)
1 out of 5
Don't bother
We were hoping that previous reviews were exaggerated but not the case. Have to agree with all the negative comments and in future we will pay extra and choose a different airline and have decent food/some service would be good/entertainment would be a real bonus. Never again!
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Poor
Sun, 01/22/2012 11:10 AM
BNE » HKT
From Brisbane International Airport (Brisbane) to Phuket International Airport (Phuket)
2 out of 5
Very poor service
Recently travelled business Brisbane to Phuket and return. The Turkish cabin crew had absolutely no idea. Most of the cabin crew, with the exception of the male Australian attendent, were rude, uninterested and basically should not be involved in customer service work. The Air Australia concept of offering value for money travel to Phuket, Bali and Hawai out of Brisbane and Melbourne is spot on, the choice of contracting an under trained and uninterested Turkish crew is working against this concept. Hope this comment is seen as being constructive.
Recommended: No
Value for money: Yes
Customer Service: Very Poor
Sat, 12/17/2011 05:05 AM
BNE » HKT
From Brisbane International Airport (Brisbane) to Phuket International Airport (Phuket)
1 out of 5
Pay the extra for a good airline
Travelled with my wife from Brisbane to Phuket 27 November 2011, to start our holiday. Checked in to find that we couldn't even sit together as they had pre-allocated our seats and there was no other seats available. The plane was a disgrace, worn carpet and seats, and a lot of the entertainment screens didn't work and when this was brought to the attention of the cabin crew, it was fobbed off with the attitude that there was nothing they could do. The meals were served which were well below rubbish, with us having to wait approximately 60 minutes to have the trays removed after eating. The only redeeming part of the flight was a young male cabin crew member who went out of his way to assist people, but he was the only one. If Air Australia want people to return to them, they really need to pick up there act as there are many airlines out there that offer cheap fares with far superior service and quality.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Fri, 2011-12-30 15:03

I thought this airline has brand new aircrafts. Maybe they just refurbished the outside when they rebranded the airline. What about the entertainment system, did you have individual screens like we can see now on almost every international flights?

Fri, 2011-12-30 22:26

They are definitely not new aircraft. They look great from the outside, but that is where it stops.

Each seat has individual monitors, the only problem is that a lot don't work. My wife was told to watch the person's beside her, when hers didn't work

Mon, 2012-01-02 11:46

Ok, thank you for the specification. Indeed, it is very annoying to have a monitor that doesn't work. but telling a client to watch the person's beside, this is really not professionnal from the staff.

Sun, 2012-01-29 02:52

My family and I have booked a flight with Air Australia to travel to Phuket and we are becomming very concerned with the comments made by several passengers on board these flights,you would think with all the negative feed back the company would be looking to amend some of these on going problems,if that is the best they can offer well don't they know that word of mouth is the best advertisement.If this airline is to continue it would be in their best intrest to take note of some of these comments to make it a better airline to travel with,or one would think.

Fri, 2012-02-17 02:04

Well everyone my worst fears of the so called Air Australia Airline has become a very bad dream for myself and my family,the company has gone bust leaving a lot of people feeling angry and chaeted.Our family has lost a lot of money as there was 7 of us travling with this airline,and we will not get any refund from this mess created my these people,if the company knew things were this bad why did they continue to take hard earned money from all of us? Air Australia you should be ashamed of your misconduct towards passengers.Ihope they never let companies like you fly again.