Adelaide - Port Augusta Flight Reviews

Spread the word...
Adelaide
Port Augusta
Sharp Airlines
Global
27.2 total score
8 reviews
13% Recommended
13% Value for Money
1.9/5 Customer Service
Adelaide-Port Augusta route
13.3 total score
3 reviews
0% Recommended
0% Value for Money
1/5 Customer Service
Advertisement
Wed, 05/21/2014 01:26 AM
ADL » PUG
From Adelaide Airport (Adelaide) to Port Augusta Airport (Port Augusta)
1 out of 5
Very Disappointing Indeed
We travelled with Sharp airlines as a film crew to Port Augusta in late December 2013, and booked our flight 3 weeks early to ensure our excess luggage requirements could be paid in advance and guaranteed. For this, we bought an extra seat. (We have done this many times with Rex airlines with no problems. The seat remains empty, whilst the weight allowance credits to luggage.) Our staff contacted sharp airlines a week before our flight to check all would be ok. Yes, it would. The evening before our flight we were contacted (after hours) by the airline to say the flight was leaving an hour early for some reason. No problems, we'll be there. On checking in, (early) we were chastised by the teenaged sharp airlines representative for not getting there earlier, with "so much stuff. I doubt we can take all this".It turns out we were travelling on a mining company flight, which was full, and the luggage compartment was "maxed". The end result was we had to leave behind 3 pieces of essential equipment, and the extra seat we had paid for had gone to someone else. Arrangements were made for our staff to collect these items from Adelaide airport later in the day. On arriving at the sharp airlines office, he found our equipment sitting on the back of a traytop ute, in a public area, in 40 degrees heat, amongst oil cans, rags and rubbish. The equipment was an $85 000 Hdcam and electronics worth another $40 000. He was told by a teenaged expert that "the heat won't hurt them. I know about photography". How comforting. We have received no reimbursement for the extra seat we paid for, or our collection expenses. We will not be travelling with sharp airlines again, and will advise others of our experience.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Advertisement
Tue, 04/08/2014 09:51 PM
ADL » PUG
From Adelaide Airport (Adelaide) to Port Augusta Airport (Port Augusta)
1 out of 5
No reliability whatsoever
Terminally unreliable. Utilise this carrier for non-essential travel only.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor
Mon, 10/07/2013 03:07 AM
PUG » ADL
From Port Augusta Airport (Port Augusta) to Adelaide Airport (Adelaide)
1 out of 5
Never again
Can't comment on their inflight standards because we never got to fly !! But their customer service and their ethics stink. Our flight was delayed ( in 1 hourly increments ) for a total of seven hours, the cancelled altogether ! ( This is a 45 minute shuttle flight. ) So we waited at the airport in a tin shed terminal ( the other passengers, who were all local residents, went home - good move ) We got nothing to eat or drink - there is nothing there but drinking water from a coffee mug. We were told our plane had mechanical issues. Meanwhile 2 other Sharp Airlines flights came and went. (I'm glad they weren't ours because the pilots were about 15 years old) Eventually the airport man told us our flight was cancelled. He then let it slip that our plane wasn't actually broken, but it had been used on a more important flight - to a mine site - and would not be coming to get us because the other passengers ( the locals ) were happy not to travel. The earliest that we could travel was the following day in the evening. ( This is for a 45 minute shuttle service. We could have hired a car and been there in 3 hours. ) We politely declined to travel the next day, and have therefore been refused a refund. This airline is a shocker. even the staff seem to have no faith in it.
Recommended: No
Value for money: No
Customer Service: Very Poor